$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

3 stars
2600 W Route 66, P O Box 275, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice Place

This is a nice place to stay. Large rooms, clean, close to the interstate. Had a very good... See full review

  • bricha
  • Sep 21, 2013
good hotel

Stayed for 1 night before going to the grand canyon. Really Nice hotel Nice people. Breakfast is Good. See full review

  • yuriveltenaar
  • Sep 11, 2014
Enjoy spacious accommodations at this three diamond hotel nestled in the pines at the base of Bill Williams Mountain in Williams, Arizona, the "Gateway to the Grand Canyon". Surround yourself in the whispers of our Ponderosa Pined forest property while escaping the sounds of downtown traffic and trains. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams is perfectly located approximately one hour South of Grand Canyon, Northwest of Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon, East of the Grand Canyon Caverns and West of Sunset Crater and Wupatki Monument. Each spacious, comfortable room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with pay-per-view, coffee/tea makers, irons/boards and refrigerators. All rooms are 100% nonsmoking. Every morning guests in this quiet Best Western hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast featuring our waffle station, cereals, juices, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, teas, and much more! After a busy day of sightseeing, golfing, shopping or hiking, visitors to this hotel can enjoy a dip in the heated outdoor pool or spa. Wind down your day with a refreshing cocktail, beer or wine in the lounge, by the pool or by the fire pit as you ponder your adventures for the next day. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams offers endless outdoor sightseeing and adventure activities. Guided jeep and van tours leave daily from the hotel and the friendly and informative staff is ready to create for you an exciting and memorable stay. Make your reservation and vacation plans today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams!

Hotel Map

35.2464 -112.2093
Area served
Flagstaff, Las Vegas, Sedona, Phoenix
Nearby airports
(FLG), 30.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,SEP LVNG AREA,BALCONY,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Dining

Denny's
0.05 mile(s) from Denny's Full service lounge, gift shop, espresso bar
a variety of food establishments
1 to 2 mile(s) from a variety of food establishments

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steved4est
Business
Mystic, CT
Sep 27, 2014

1980s hotel slightly better than average

Was surprised things were dingy -- in need of renovation: Steel railing on stair case; Moldy smell of carpets. But did have pool and fire pit for outdoor experience. Free breakfast was 'standard' fare - waffle maker, carbo-loaded muffins, dry cereal, red 'delicious' apples (yuck), and coffee. Wifi was free but 'so-so' (slow at night), faster in the early a.m. Town of Williams is in 'Middle America' so don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yuriveltenaar
Business
page, arizona
Sep 11, 2014

good hotel

Stayed for 1 night before going to the grand canyon. Really Nice hotel Nice people. Breakfast is Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldii
Business
East County
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect Nature Setting

We enjoyed our stay......minus 2 things. The room was very stuffy and with it being monsoon season the mosquitos were abundence at night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoleven
Business
Washington
Aug 13, 2014

Good base for Grand Canyon day trip

The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a nice bonus (scrambled eggs, waffles, pancakes, cereal, coffee, juice, etc). Made for a good base for our one day trip to the Grand Canyon's South Rim since we couldn't get in to any of the places in the park. My only complaint was the scent hanging in the air in the room from whatever air freshener they use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler319
Business
Warren, Michigan
Aug 3, 2014

Overpriced for what you get

Upon arrival we were told there was a mix - up with all of the reservations for the night. We had booked a 2 queen room, the only room they had left was a one king suite. The smells from the restaurant filled the room as if it were a smoking room. The bathtub did not drain properly--we showered in 3 to 4 inches of standing water. We were on the second floor--no elevators at all in the entire hotel. The hot tub and pool were very nice? As we're the on site laundry facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk into Downtown to experience Old Route 66.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my2grls
Business
lewis center, ohio
Jul 6, 2014

nice location

Great friendly staff, good clean room and nice location for Williams and grand canyon visit. Good free breakfast, better than many I have had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian monk
Business
Williams
Jul 1, 2014

Reasonable Hotel in a very nice Western City

We stayed in Williams best western plus inn for one night and had a great time in Williams. It's a nice little Western Town where we experienced a life Wild West show in the middle of the town. They just closed the road down for about 10-15 minutes. My two boys 7 and 9 loved the show very much. The people in town were very friendly. We had dinner in the itialien restaurant in the middle of the town. Perfect for families with kids very quick and super friendly service. The hotel was good and staff was friendly breakfast was ok. We got everything we wanted. Pool was nice. Can recommend it. Would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboy show and zip line in an old timer car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abab120404u85
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 13, 2014

Nice stop before the Grand Canyon

We enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel. It is in a great location in a very nice little town. We were not far from the grand canyon and it was easy to get to the Grand Canyon from this hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and they had a nice breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anand Sudhan
Business
Phoenix
Feb 4, 2014

Great Value for money

I stay at Williams for my Grand Canyon trips, this is a decent place - similar to the Comfort Inn near to it, in its decor and room amenities. I had got a great deal here for off season in the winter, went there with my wife. It was snowing. The beds are little too tall, but the breakfast is decent. Good for family stay. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anand Sudhan
Business
Phoenix
Feb 3, 2014

Value for money

I usually stay in Williams, for my trips back from the Grand Canyon. This place - is similar to the Comfort Inn in Williams, in terms of the decor and room amenities. I found the staff very helpful. I got a very good deal - owing to the off season in the winter here. I would recommend this place over, other shady and sketchy places that you will find in Williams. Good for family stay, nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top