$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2009
Seasonal Hotel - Open seasonally from March 16th through December 31st Americas Best Value Inn Williams invites you to relax in our well-appointed- spacious guest rooms featuring a mini-fridge- cable TV- and free local calls in every room. Microwaves are available some of our rooms. In addition to our comfortable guest rooms- we also offer a seasonal outdoor pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day with a heated spa. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn Williams offers a free juice and coffee each morning and is central to several local restaurants featuring outstanding Mexican- American- and Italian regional cooking which appeals to residents and visitors alike.. Americas Best Value Inn is located in the closest city to the Grand Canyon. We are convenient to historic Route 66- Grand Canyon Steam Railway and Polar Express- and Elk Ridge Ski Area. Our hotel is located an hour from the Oak Creek Canyon- Sedona- and Meteor Crater. The beautifully scenic Americas Best Value Inn Williams is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service- dedication to detail and a friendly- comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Williams- We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2482 -112.1975
Nearby airports
Cottonwood Airport, (CTW), 41.00, MI, N; Sedona Airport, (SDX), 44.00, MI, NW; Ernest A. Love Field, (PRC), 49.00, MI, N; Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 34.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
4 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
HTL1245
Orange,CA
Oct 18, 2011

Good for short stay

Mainly stay there for grand canyon hiking...did not really care about the motel...room just OK, you can here the noise while stepping onto the old wooden floor...AC/heater fine, shower head gives small water flow, but still tolerable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Logan, Utah
Jul 29, 2010

The good and the bad

I couldn't find shampoo or lotion in the room. The only thing I found was a soap (and a shaver, which I don't know whether it is for sale or just for display.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's about 1-hour drive to the Grand Canyon National Park. So it might not be a good place to stay overnight if you want to watch the 5-o'clock sunrise.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
meatcutterpaul
Loma Linda ca
Jun 10, 2010

Old hotel in need of repair

Place looks very old carpet torn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Route 66 cafe

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
Grand Canyon Visitor
Birmingham, AL
Jul 10, 2009

It's a last minute bed

This was a last minute booking for me, and I was looking for the best price but still close enough to drive to the Canyon. The room was decent, it served it's purpose, a place to cool down, shower, and sleep. Although the room smelled like an old-folks' home, I sprayed some of my cologne to make it bearable to sleep. Also, don't hangout in the front desk around dinner time cause front desk staff will rush you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a room deodorizer or cologne.

Back to menu Return to top