$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2009
Seasonal Hotel - Open seasonally from March 16th through December 31st Americas Best Value Inn Williams invites you to relax in our well-appointed- spacious guest rooms featuring a mini-fridge- cable TV- and free local calls in every room. Microwaves are available some of our rooms. In addition to our comfortable guest rooms- we also offer a seasonal outdoor pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day with a heated spa. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn Williams offers a free juice and coffee each morning and is central to several local restaurants featuring outstanding Mexican- American- and Italian regional cooking which appeals to residents and visitors alike.. Americas Best Value Inn is located in the closest city to the Grand Canyon. We are convenient to historic Route 66- Grand Canyon Steam Railway and Polar Express- and Elk Ridge Ski Area. Our hotel is located an hour from the Oak Creek Canyon- Sedona- and Meteor Crater. The beautifully scenic Americas Best Value Inn Williams is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service- dedication to detail and a friendly- comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Williams- We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

35.2482 -112.1975
Nearby airports
Cottonwood Airport, (CTW), 41.00, MI, N; Sedona Airport, (SDX), 44.00, MI, NW; Ernest A. Love Field, (PRC), 49.00, MI, N; Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 34.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 33
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EJBF
Hamilton, ON
May 27, 2013

Basic hotel

This is a very basic hotel that in our opinion is not worth the rate requested. We had two very uncomfortable evenings of sleep in a small queen size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We love Balooo
Alhambra, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Not coming back

This hotel is not a place you would want to stay at especially when your room is facing the Comfort Inn. My mistake was to try to save money on a night that was so important, my 5th Wedd. Anniv. This is not a place to be intiment. I didn't even feel comfortable laying my head on the pillow. I layed on my jacket. When booking this hotel I was only thinking of the savings, but for another $30 more I could of stayed at the Comfort Inn (but I don't think they are dog friendly). The only great thing about this hotel is that it was dog friendly. The front desk was not very freindly, and the continental breakfast were the small lil Hostess powder donuts. We only stayed one night, we went onto see the Grand Canyon then onto Sedona. Super 8 is also reasonalbel and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1 hour from the Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liltiger2
Los Angeles, California
Jan 9, 2013

Simple & Clean

If you're on your way to the Grand Canyon this is a nice town to stop in - there are plenty of hotel options but this fits into the budget nicely if a bed and shower are all you need. The staff was pleasant and it's pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beastrick
Lake Havasu, Az
Jul 30, 2012

Will not impress

Dire need a remodel. Pink tile is all the ambience you get. This is a place to sleep while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki F.
Elverta, CA 95626, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Honeymoon

I would not stay there again. The location was too far from the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UChiLAbear
Van Nuys, CA.
May 1, 2011

Money's worth

Stayed here on our visit to the Grand Canyon. About 60 miles south and a scenic ride to the Canyon. For the money its a great stay if all you want is a place to rest your head. The rooom did have a mini-fridge, microwave oven (both came in handy)and cable TV. Offered coffee and donuts in the morning. Which was enough for my wife and I to get us started in the morning. The only drawback was the bed. The mattress was somewhat uncomforable but exceptable for a short 2 night stay. If you go there to see the Grand Canyon, I recommend staying here, if you're there for the motels, then I'm sure you can find fancier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Rod's Steakhouse for my birthday dinner and were glad we went. My wife had the sirloin steak and lobster, while I had the prime rib. I can honestly say that the prime rib was excellent! It was both tender and flavorful. I highly recommend it. My wife's sirloin was also excellent, however, the lobster was a little tough and not very sweet, so I'm guessing its not Maine lobster. When in Williams and you are in the mood for steak go to Rod's and get prime rib.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
French travellers
France
Aug 26, 2009

So so...

room not clean, bathroom not clean, and pool not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson,AZ
Aug 2, 2009

Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm beds. It was a none smoking room, but a cigarette burn on the tub ledge. I went to use the microwave that was advertised and there was none. I went to the office and he said, Oh, well, some rooms don't have them .... Overall a pleasent room and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cruisers Resturant was a very loud place and very expensive. The food was good, but overpriced unless you ordered the ribs....very good and an order of 5 ribs were like ordering 10 !!!! Nice gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jul 17, 2009

Disappointment

I do NOT recommend this motel. The room was not very clean and in need of upgrading. I was not aware that the town was on Mountain Standard time. Since we drove in from Colorado and had to get a early start the next morning we missed the breakfast which did not start until 8 a.m. Mountain Daylight time. With no coffee in the room, it made for a difficult start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2007

Not bad for the money

America's Best Value Inn is just exactly that. It's older and they have tried to fix it up with some success. Don't expect much from the hot tub - that's exactly what it is a hot tub. No motion! The pool was freezing cold so it was not an option. The room was small but comfortable. It had a tiny refrigerator but NO COFFEE POT. When I reported the light in the bathroom blew out it was promptly fixed. Breakfast consisted of miniature donuts, sliced pound cake and coffee. I would recommend this motel based on quick service, cleanliness and friendliness and of course a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pine View restaurant is well worth your trip. The food is reasonable, excellent, huge servings, excellent service and their homemade pies are to die for. Take Rt 66 to Grand Canyon Blvd. turn left - it's on the left hand side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search