$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2009
Seasonal Hotel - Open seasonally from March 16th through December 31st Americas Best Value Inn Williams invites you to relax in our well-appointed- spacious guest rooms featuring a mini-fridge- cable TV- and free local calls in every room. Microwaves are available some of our rooms. In addition to our comfortable guest rooms- we also offer a seasonal outdoor pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day with a heated spa. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn Williams offers a free juice and coffee each morning and is central to several local restaurants featuring outstanding Mexican- American- and Italian regional cooking which appeals to residents and visitors alike.. Americas Best Value Inn is located in the closest city to the Grand Canyon. We are convenient to historic Route 66- Grand Canyon Steam Railway and Polar Express- and Elk Ridge Ski Area. Our hotel is located an hour from the Oak Creek Canyon- Sedona- and Meteor Crater. The beautifully scenic Americas Best Value Inn Williams is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service- dedication to detail and a friendly- comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Williams- We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rrxing
Business
Clermont, FL
Sep 22, 2012

Not bad for the money

I guess it was fine except there are almost no outlets that are grounded (in other words, tough to plug your computer in). Also, wireless was pretty hard to connect to. But if you're looking for a fairly clean place to sleep close to the awesome Grand Canyon, it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We love Balooo
Business
Alhambra, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Not coming back

This hotel is not a place you would want to stay at especially when your room is facing the Comfort Inn. My mistake was to try to save money on a night that was so important, my 5th Wedd. Anniv. This is not a place to be intiment. I didn't even feel comfortable laying my head on the pillow. I layed on my jacket. When booking this hotel I was only thinking of the savings, but for another $30 more I could of stayed at the Comfort Inn (but I don't think they are dog friendly). The only great thing about this hotel is that it was dog friendly. The front desk was not very freindly, and the continental breakfast were the small lil Hostess powder donuts. We only stayed one night, we went onto see the Grand Canyon then onto Sedona. Super 8 is also reasonalbel and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1 hour from the Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
patty no nickname
Business
lake havasu city, az
Apr 22, 2013

not good

Small rooms, hard uncomfortable beds. Over priced for old out dated rooms. Left a night early. Staff didn't understand or speak English clearly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Galloping Grandmam
Business
California
May 29, 2013

Avoid at any costs...

This is the single worst hotel in all of Williams Az! It is dirty with the cheapest and worst service you could ever imagine....the beds are horrific and the bottom of the line....the sheets appeared to be dirty...the corners of the rooms are filthy....their Continental Breakfast was the cheapest donuts and pound cake...ONLY...with bad coffee! ONLY! They will not answer their phone if you try to get a booking agent to call....and their canx policy is 48 hours....so if you book and pay...and realize how bad one night is...trying to cancel the second, not only will they not answer the phone...when they do, they refuse to deal with a cancellation! Do Not Book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBA5141
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jun 3, 2013

Cannot recommend

Although my expectations of this motel were not high - its a budget friendly place - I was expecting it to be clean. We checked in and were notified that there's an additional $10 charge since we had our dog with us - no big deal but when we opened the door to our room we were overcome with the stench of urine. I think every dog that has EVER stayed at this motel peed in this room. The mattresses were about as cheap as they come, the comforters felt like they had never been washed and looked like it too and the TV was from 1982, maybe 1983. We basically turned around and left. Can't imagine that any of the other rooms were in any better shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 17, 2009

Disappointment

I do NOT recommend this motel. The room was not very clean and in need of upgrading. I was not aware that the town was on Mountain Standard time. Since we drove in from Colorado and had to get a early start the next morning we missed the breakfast which did not start until 8 a.m. Mountain Daylight time. With no coffee in the room, it made for a difficult start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calif.
Aug 21, 2009

Not a well kept establishment.

Security lock on door broken. Window wouldn't lock. Fan in bathroom very noisy. Breakfast consisted of donuts or (dry) cake, coffee, juice (good). Not worth the $s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Terrible

I didn't even stay at this hotel, because even though it says it's a pet friendly hotel, only a few of the rooms really are. They could only offer me a smoking room that was pet friendly. Which I declined being a nonsmoker. Terrible service, the staff was not helpful at all. They even made me pay a 10 dollar cancelation charge even though they didn't have a room available for me. On top of that the hotel did not look clean at all and was very old and outdated, so I am glad I didn't stay. (I can suggest the comfort inn next door. Very nice rooms, although it cost a bit more. but its well worth it.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marvinsgenie
Business
Amarillo, TX
Jul 11, 2010

Horrible motel!!

We stayed at this hotel to be close to the Grand Canyon. When we first walked in (both days) it smelled like mold and dirty mop water. The tiny closet where one is supposed to be able to hang clothes had the refrigerator and microwave on top of it, so there was only a couple of feet between it & the clothes hanging rod. My husband had to scoot out the fridge in order to hang our clothes. The beds did have clean linens, but they were very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows lumpy. The towels were so small they could have passed for hand towels. The staff seemed surprised when my husband told them we needed bigger towels. We didn't get bigger ones, but they did bring us more towels. Some of the towels also had brown stains on them, I'm thinking it was rust. We were so tired we didn't want to make a big fuss about the room, and judging from the rest of the motel, there probably wasn't anything better they could have offered us. I got much better quality rooms in other towns for less cost. We'll never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There were much better hotels down the street but they had no vacancy when I had reserved ours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meatcutterpaul
Business
Loma Linda ca
Jun 10, 2010

Old hotel in need of repair

Place looks very old carpet torn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Route 66 cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top