$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Seasonal Hotel - Open seasonally from March 16th through December 31st Americas Best Value Inn Williams invites you to relax in our well-appointed- spacious guest rooms featuring a mini-fridge- cable TV- and free local calls in every room. Microwaves are available some of our rooms. In addition to our comfortable guest rooms- we also offer a seasonal outdoor pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day with a heated spa. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn Williams offers a free juice and coffee each morning and is central to several local restaurants featuring outstanding Mexican- American- and Italian regional cooking which appeals to residents and visitors alike.. Americas Best Value Inn is located in the closest city to the Grand Canyon. We are convenient to historic Route 66- Grand Canyon Steam Railway and Polar Express- and Elk Ridge Ski Area. Our hotel is located an hour from the Oak Creek Canyon- Sedona- and Meteor Crater. The beautifully scenic Americas Best Value Inn Williams is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service- dedication to detail and a friendly- comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Williams- We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

35.2482 -112.1975
Nearby airports
Cottonwood Airport, (CTW), 41.00, MI, N; Sedona Airport, (SDX), 44.00, MI, NW; Ernest A. Love Field, (PRC), 49.00, MI, N; Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 34.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Apr 15, 2007

Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Apr 15, 2007

Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 3, 2007

Hotel Dining Not Good

The Hotel Dining Was Not Good, They Did Not Have Variety,They Only Give You Very Small Doughnuts And A Cup Of Juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas Station Was Close To The Hotel,But No Shopping Places Were Around The Hotel,Did Not Find An Open Shopping Place To Buy Water And Food Close To The Hotel,Even The Gas Station Was Open You Have To Pay Outside.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 3, 2007

Hotel Dining Not Good

The Hotel Dining Was Not Good, They Did Not Have Variety,They Only Give You Very Small Doughnuts And A Cup Of Juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas Station Was Close To The Hotel,But No Shopping Places Were Around The Hotel,Did Not Find An Open Shopping Place To Buy Water And Food Close To The Hotel,Even The Gas Station Was Open You Have To Pay Outside.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2007

Not bad for the money

America's Best Value Inn is just exactly that. It's older and they have tried to fix it up with some success. Don't expect much from the hot tub - that's exactly what it is a hot tub. No motion! The pool was freezing cold so it was not an option. The room was small but comfortable. It had a tiny refrigerator but NO COFFEE POT. When I reported the light in the bathroom blew out it was promptly fixed. Breakfast consisted of miniature donuts, sliced pound cake and coffee. I would recommend this motel based on quick service, cleanliness and friendliness and of course a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pine View restaurant is well worth your trip. The food is reasonable, excellent, huge servings, excellent service and their homemade pies are to die for. Take Rt 66 to Grand Canyon Blvd. turn left - it's on the left hand side.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson,AZ
Aug 2, 2009

Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm beds. It was a none smoking room, but a cigarette burn on the tub ledge. I went to use the microwave that was advertised and there was none. I went to the office and he said, Oh, well, some rooms don't have them .... Overall a pleasent room and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cruisers Resturant was a very loud place and very expensive. The food was good, but overpriced unless you ordered the ribs....very good and an order of 5 ribs were like ordering 10 !!!! Nice gift shop.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson,AZ
Aug 2, 2009

Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm beds. It was a none smoking room, but a cigarette burn on the tub ledge. I went to use the microwave that was advertised and there was none. I went to the office and he said, Oh, well, some rooms don't have them .... Overall a pleasent room and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cruisers Resturant was a very loud place and very expensive. The food was good, but overpriced unless you ordered the ribs....very good and an order of 5 ribs were like ordering 10 !!!! Nice gift shop.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2007

Not bad for the money

America's Best Value Inn is just exactly that. It's older and they have tried to fix it up with some success. Don't expect much from the hot tub - that's exactly what it is a hot tub. No motion! The pool was freezing cold so it was not an option. The room was small but comfortable. It had a tiny refrigerator but NO COFFEE POT. When I reported the light in the bathroom blew out it was promptly fixed. Breakfast consisted of miniature donuts, sliced pound cake and coffee. I would recommend this motel based on quick service, cleanliness and friendliness and of course a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pine View restaurant is well worth your trip. The food is reasonable, excellent, huge servings, excellent service and their homemade pies are to die for. Take Rt 66 to Grand Canyon Blvd. turn left - it's on the left hand side.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liltiger2
Los Angeles, California
Jan 9, 2013

Simple & Clean

If you're on your way to the Grand Canyon this is a nice town to stop in - there are plenty of hotel options but this fits into the budget nicely if a bed and shower are all you need. The staff was pleasant and it's pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Hike Hotel.
Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2009

Grand Canyon Hike

Just looking for somewhere to stay before hiking the canyon. I am driving up from Phoenix. Overall the hotel was fine. Sure, I have stayed in some 5 star hotels, this isnt one of them. But if you are looking for something close to the Grand Canyon and Cheap. This is is. Now the staff was not friendly at all. But at this rate, what do you expect. It worked. The next morning I found closer and cheaper places. I would call them first next time, but if they were full, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top