$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marvinsgenie
Business
Amarillo, TX
Jul 11, 2010

Horrible motel!!

We stayed at this hotel to be close to the Grand Canyon. When we first walked in (both days) it smelled like mold and dirty mop water. The tiny closet where one is supposed to be able to hang clothes had the refrigerator and microwave on top of it, so there was only a couple of feet between it & the clothes hanging rod. My husband had to scoot out the fridge in order to hang our clothes. The beds did have clean linens, but they were very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows lumpy. The towels were so small they could have passed for hand towels. The staff seemed surprised when my husband told them we needed bigger towels. We didn't get bigger ones, but they did bring us more towels. Some of the towels also had brown stains on them, I'm thinking it was rust. We were so tired we didn't want to make a big fuss about the room, and judging from the rest of the motel, there probably wasn't anything better they could have offered us. I got much better quality rooms in other towns for less cost. We'll never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There were much better hotels down the street but they had no vacancy when I had reserved ours.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meatcutterpaul
Business
Loma Linda ca
Jun 10, 2010

Old hotel in need of repair

Place looks very old carpet torn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Route 66 cafe

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
French travellers
Business
France
Aug 26, 2009

So so...

room not clean, bathroom not clean, and pool not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 22, 2009

Terrible

I didn't even stay at this hotel, because even though it says it's a pet friendly hotel, only a few of the rooms really are. They could only offer me a smoking room that was pet friendly. Which I declined being a nonsmoker. Terrible service, the staff was not helpful at all. They even made me pay a 10 dollar cancelation charge even though they didn't have a room available for me. On top of that the hotel did not look clean at all and was very old and outdated, so I am glad I didn't stay. (I can suggest the comfort inn next door. Very nice rooms, although it cost a bit more. but its well worth it.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calif.
Aug 21, 2009

Not a well kept establishment.

Security lock on door broken. Window wouldn't lock. Fan in bathroom very noisy. Breakfast consisted of donuts or (dry) cake, coffee, juice (good). Not worth the $s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson,AZ
Aug 2, 2009

Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm beds. It was a none smoking room, but a cigarette burn on the tub ledge. I went to use the microwave that was advertised and there was none. I went to the office and he said, Oh, well, some rooms don't have them .... Overall a pleasent room and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cruisers Resturant was a very loud place and very expensive. The food was good, but overpriced unless you ordered the ribs....very good and an order of 5 ribs were like ordering 10 !!!! Nice gift shop.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 17, 2009

Disappointment

I do NOT recommend this motel. The room was not very clean and in need of upgrading. I was not aware that the town was on Mountain Standard time. Since we drove in from Colorado and had to get a early start the next morning we missed the breakfast which did not start until 8 a.m. Mountain Daylight time. With no coffee in the room, it made for a difficult start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Visitor
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 10, 2009

It's a last minute bed

This was a last minute booking for me, and I was looking for the best price but still close enough to drive to the Canyon. The room was decent, it served it's purpose, a place to cool down, shower, and sleep. Although the room smelled like an old-folks' home, I sprayed some of my cologne to make it bearable to sleep. Also, don't hangout in the front desk around dinner time cause front desk staff will rush you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a room deodorizer or cologne.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Visitor
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 10, 2009

It's a last minute bed

This was a last minute booking for me, and I was looking for the best price but still close enough to drive to the Canyon. The room was decent, it served it's purpose, a place to cool down, shower, and sleep. Although the room smelled like an old-folks' home, I sprayed some of my cologne to make it bearable to sleep. Also, don't hangout in the front desk around dinner time cause front desk staff will rush you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a room deodorizer or cologne.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Hike Hotel.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2009

Grand Canyon Hike

Just looking for somewhere to stay before hiking the canyon. I am driving up from Phoenix. Overall the hotel was fine. Sure, I have stayed in some 5 star hotels, this isnt one of them. But if you are looking for something close to the Grand Canyon and Cheap. This is is. Now the staff was not friendly at all. But at this rate, what do you expect. It worked. The next morning I found closer and cheaper places. I would call them first next time, but if they were full, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top