$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dutchveryess
Business
Culver City
Jun 8, 2012

Budget basic

This motel is very basic and lacks amenities like a coffeemaker and hairdryer in the room. The continental breakfast was a joke and would only feed a sugar-starved mouse. The location outside Williams was good and the motel was quiet. A good motel for backpackers and cyclist, but bring your own breakfast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street Williams has many eating and shopping establishments and a Safeway is located close to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki F.
Business
Elverta, CA 95626, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Honeymoon

I would not stay there again. The location was too far from the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HTL1245
Business
Orange,CA
Oct 18, 2011

Good for short stay

Mainly stay there for grand canyon hiking...did not really care about the motel...room just OK, you can here the noise while stepping onto the old wooden floor...AC/heater fine, shower head gives small water flow, but still tolerable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. V. W.
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Best Value in Town

For the past 20 + years I have traveled to Williams, AZ several time a year. In that time I have stayed in many of the local motels. Americas Best Value Inn is not the newest or does not have the largest rooms but the rooms are always clean, the beds sleep as well and the continental breakfast is the same as the rest. Best of all it's at the west end of town and is much more quiet and peaceful then the others. Friendly managers, good night sleep, low cost. When in Williams this is were I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grifsurv
Business
Kingman, AZ
Aug 12, 2011

didn't honor reservation

I booked through Orbitz for $53/nt. When I got there the clerk said it would be $79/nt. When I handed her my receipt, she got rude and wouldn't honor the reservation and flatly demanded $79. I went down the road and will never go back there for the duration of my project (couple nights a week for 6 months)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sagar
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

good for spending night while travelling to grand canyon

i was their for rest after a long drive from las vegas to grand canyon south rim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UChiLAbear
Business
Van Nuys, CA.
May 1, 2011

Money's worth

Stayed here on our visit to the Grand Canyon. About 60 miles south and a scenic ride to the Canyon. For the money its a great stay if all you want is a place to rest your head. The rooom did have a mini-fridge, microwave oven (both came in handy)and cable TV. Offered coffee and donuts in the morning. Which was enough for my wife and I to get us started in the morning. The only drawback was the bed. The mattress was somewhat uncomforable but exceptable for a short 2 night stay. If you go there to see the Grand Canyon, I recommend staying here, if you're there for the motels, then I'm sure you can find fancier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Rod's Steakhouse for my birthday dinner and were glad we went. My wife had the sirloin steak and lobster, while I had the prime rib. I can honestly say that the prime rib was excellent! It was both tender and flavorful. I highly recommend it. My wife's sirloin was also excellent, however, the lobster was a little tough and not very sweet, so I'm guessing its not Maine lobster. When in Williams and you are in the mood for steak go to Rod's and get prime rib.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
diwakar
Business
Littleton CO
Sep 1, 2010

Not Suggested

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2010

Nice place for short stay

I wanted a cheaper single night stay on the way to Grand Canyon and found this to be good place to stay for short duration. Nice location for the good price. Rooms are clean but old. Only negative is the lady at the counter. She is very unfreindly and blunt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Logan, Utah
Jul 29, 2010

The good and the bad

I couldn't find shampoo or lotion in the room. The only thing I found was a soap (and a shaver, which I don't know whether it is for sale or just for display.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's about 1-hour drive to the Grand Canyon National Park. So it might not be a good place to stay overnight if you want to watch the 5-o'clock sunrise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top