$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2009
Seasonal Hotel - Open seasonally from March 16th through December 31st Americas Best Value Inn Williams invites you to relax in our well-appointed- spacious guest rooms featuring a mini-fridge- cable TV- and free local calls in every room. Microwaves are available some of our rooms. In addition to our comfortable guest rooms- we also offer a seasonal outdoor pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day with a heated spa. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn Williams offers a free juice and coffee each morning and is central to several local restaurants featuring outstanding Mexican- American- and Italian regional cooking which appeals to residents and visitors alike.. Americas Best Value Inn is located in the closest city to the Grand Canyon. We are convenient to historic Route 66- Grand Canyon Steam Railway and Polar Express- and Elk Ridge Ski Area. Our hotel is located an hour from the Oak Creek Canyon- Sedona- and Meteor Crater. The beautifully scenic Americas Best Value Inn Williams is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service- dedication to detail and a friendly- comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Williams- We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

35.2482 -112.1975
Nearby airports
Cottonwood Airport, (CTW), 41.00, MI, N; Sedona Airport, (SDX), 44.00, MI, NW; Ernest A. Love Field, (PRC), 49.00, MI, N; Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 34.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dutchveryess
Business
Culver City
Jun 8, 2012

Budget basic

This motel is very basic and lacks amenities like a coffeemaker and hairdryer in the room. The continental breakfast was a joke and would only feed a sugar-starved mouse. The location outside Williams was good and the motel was quiet. A good motel for backpackers and cyclist, but bring your own breakfast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street Williams has many eating and shopping establishments and a Safeway is located close to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki F.
Business
Elverta, CA 95626, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Honeymoon

I would not stay there again. The location was too far from the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HTL1245
Business
Orange,CA
Oct 18, 2011

Good for short stay

Mainly stay there for grand canyon hiking...did not really care about the motel...room just OK, you can here the noise while stepping onto the old wooden floor...AC/heater fine, shower head gives small water flow, but still tolerable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. V. W.
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Best Value in Town

For the past 20 + years I have traveled to Williams, AZ several time a year. In that time I have stayed in many of the local motels. Americas Best Value Inn is not the newest or does not have the largest rooms but the rooms are always clean, the beds sleep as well and the continental breakfast is the same as the rest. Best of all it's at the west end of town and is much more quiet and peaceful then the others. Friendly managers, good night sleep, low cost. When in Williams this is were I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grifsurv
Business
Kingman, AZ
Aug 12, 2011

didn't honor reservation

I booked through Orbitz for $53/nt. When I got there the clerk said it would be $79/nt. When I handed her my receipt, she got rude and wouldn't honor the reservation and flatly demanded $79. I went down the road and will never go back there for the duration of my project (couple nights a week for 6 months)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sagar
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

good for spending night while travelling to grand canyon

i was their for rest after a long drive from las vegas to grand canyon south rim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UChiLAbear
Business
Van Nuys, CA.
May 1, 2011

Money's worth

Stayed here on our visit to the Grand Canyon. About 60 miles south and a scenic ride to the Canyon. For the money its a great stay if all you want is a place to rest your head. The rooom did have a mini-fridge, microwave oven (both came in handy)and cable TV. Offered coffee and donuts in the morning. Which was enough for my wife and I to get us started in the morning. The only drawback was the bed. The mattress was somewhat uncomforable but exceptable for a short 2 night stay. If you go there to see the Grand Canyon, I recommend staying here, if you're there for the motels, then I'm sure you can find fancier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Rod's Steakhouse for my birthday dinner and were glad we went. My wife had the sirloin steak and lobster, while I had the prime rib. I can honestly say that the prime rib was excellent! It was both tender and flavorful. I highly recommend it. My wife's sirloin was also excellent, however, the lobster was a little tough and not very sweet, so I'm guessing its not Maine lobster. When in Williams and you are in the mood for steak go to Rod's and get prime rib.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
diwakar
Business
Littleton CO
Sep 1, 2010

Not Suggested

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2010

Nice place for short stay

I wanted a cheaper single night stay on the way to Grand Canyon and found this to be good place to stay for short duration. Nice location for the good price. Rooms are clean but old. Only negative is the lady at the counter. She is very unfreindly and blunt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Logan, Utah
Jul 29, 2010

The good and the bad

I couldn't find shampoo or lotion in the room. The only thing I found was a soap (and a shaver, which I don't know whether it is for sale or just for display.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's about 1-hour drive to the Grand Canyon National Park. So it might not be a good place to stay overnight if you want to watch the 5-o'clock sunrise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top