$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-0388
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2007
Not too bad, but...................

The room was clean, and what was there worked fine , fridge, air ,etc. Roomy enough with nice firm... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2009
Seasonal Hotel - Open seasonally from March 16th through December 31st Americas Best Value Inn Williams invites you to relax in our well-appointed- spacious guest rooms featuring a mini-fridge- cable TV- and free local calls in every room. Microwaves are available some of our rooms. In addition to our comfortable guest rooms- we also offer a seasonal outdoor pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day with a heated spa. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Americas Best Value Inn Williams offers a free juice and coffee each morning and is central to several local restaurants featuring outstanding Mexican- American- and Italian regional cooking which appeals to residents and visitors alike.. Americas Best Value Inn is located in the closest city to the Grand Canyon. We are convenient to historic Route 66- Grand Canyon Steam Railway and Polar Express- and Elk Ridge Ski Area. Our hotel is located an hour from the Oak Creek Canyon- Sedona- and Meteor Crater. The beautifully scenic Americas Best Value Inn Williams is a calm and quiet sanctuary where the smallest things can make the biggest difference. Our friendly staff and convenient location is matched by exceptional service- dedication to detail and a friendly- comfortable environment. At Americas Best Value Inn Williams- We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
2 Queen Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Apr 15, 2007

Good experience

The room was clean, with good maid service, within walking distance of historical buildings on Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiJane37
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Aug 30, 2013

Close to the Grand Canyon

Williams is a small town that's quiet and quaint. The hotel was easy to find. Down the street from Denny's. They room had a microwave and a refrigerator. An older hotel but clean. Too cold to swim the pool is very small. Rented 2 Queen beds they were hard and springy. The bedroom is quite spacious. Overall satisfied with the hotel. The owners don't speak much English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book by a breakfast business if there is no continental breakfast offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBA5141
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jun 3, 2013

Cannot recommend

Although my expectations of this motel were not high - its a budget friendly place - I was expecting it to be clean. We checked in and were notified that there's an additional $10 charge since we had our dog with us - no big deal but when we opened the door to our room we were overcome with the stench of urine. I think every dog that has EVER stayed at this motel peed in this room. The mattresses were about as cheap as they come, the comforters felt like they had never been washed and looked like it too and the TV was from 1982, maybe 1983. We basically turned around and left. Can't imagine that any of the other rooms were in any better shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Galloping Grandmam
Business
California
May 29, 2013

Avoid at any costs...

This is the single worst hotel in all of Williams Az! It is dirty with the cheapest and worst service you could ever imagine....the beds are horrific and the bottom of the line....the sheets appeared to be dirty...the corners of the rooms are filthy....their Continental Breakfast was the cheapest donuts and pound cake...ONLY...with bad coffee! ONLY! They will not answer their phone if you try to get a booking agent to call....and their canx policy is 48 hours....so if you book and pay...and realize how bad one night is...trying to cancel the second, not only will they not answer the phone...when they do, they refuse to deal with a cancellation! Do Not Book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grizly
Business
phoenix az
May 28, 2013

The poeple at the counter very rude

Very old and dated but did not expect any thing more than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train to the Grand Canyon great time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EJBF
Business
Hamilton, ON
May 27, 2013

Basic hotel

This is a very basic hotel that in our opinion is not worth the rate requested. We had two very uncomfortable evenings of sleep in a small queen size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We love Balooo
Business
Alhambra, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Not coming back

This hotel is not a place you would want to stay at especially when your room is facing the Comfort Inn. My mistake was to try to save money on a night that was so important, my 5th Wedd. Anniv. This is not a place to be intiment. I didn't even feel comfortable laying my head on the pillow. I layed on my jacket. When booking this hotel I was only thinking of the savings, but for another $30 more I could of stayed at the Comfort Inn (but I don't think they are dog friendly). The only great thing about this hotel is that it was dog friendly. The front desk was not very freindly, and the continental breakfast were the small lil Hostess powder donuts. We only stayed one night, we went onto see the Grand Canyon then onto Sedona. Super 8 is also reasonalbel and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1 hour from the Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
patty no nickname
Business
lake havasu city, az
Apr 22, 2013

not good

Small rooms, hard uncomfortable beds. Over priced for old out dated rooms. Left a night early. Staff didn't understand or speak English clearly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liltiger2
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 9, 2013

Simple & Clean

If you're on your way to the Grand Canyon this is a nice town to stop in - there are plenty of hotel options but this fits into the budget nicely if a bed and shower are all you need. The staff was pleasant and it's pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rrxing
Business
Clermont, FL
Sep 22, 2012

Not bad for the money

I guess it was fine except there are almost no outlets that are grounded (in other words, tough to plug your computer in). Also, wireless was pretty hard to connect to. But if you're looking for a fairly clean place to sleep close to the awesome Grand Canyon, it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beastrick
Business
Lake Havasu, Az
Jul 30, 2012

Will not impress

Dire need a remodel. Pink tile is all the ambience you get. This is a place to sleep while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top