$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Viscount Suite Hotel

3 stars
4855 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Great for college visit

From the minute we walked in the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The hotel delivers a more... See full review

  • Lolly777
  • Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful place to stay

We really enjoyed our stay at Viscount. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The employees... See full review

  • Wilson's Grammy
  • Dec 2, 2013
Family-owned suite hotel in Tucson’s Golden Corridor

This family-owned suite hotel pays attention to every detail, with each two-room suite offering a bevy of amenities for travelers. The four-story atrium, surrounded by a luxurious garden setting, creates an inviting atmosphere of warmth and comfort. Viscount Suite Hotel, located in the Golden Corridor of Tucson, provides convenient access to Tucson International Airport and area attractions. Guests enjoy a pool, fitness center, restaurant, and more than 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Highlights
  • 15 minutes from Tucson airport
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center, pool, and whirlpool
  • Restaurant and lounge
  • More than 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
Rooms

The four-story atrium boasts 216 luxurious two-room suites, each featuring television with Lodgenet entertainment with Nintendo and Internet access, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, full-size ironing board and iron, two telephones (one with dual lines), data port and voice messaging, free wireless Internet access, alarm clock radio, private bathroom with hairdryer, and same-day dry cleaning service.

Features

Viscount Suite Hotel is the only locally owned and operated, all-suite, true atrium hotel located in the Golden Corridor of Tucson. The on-premise restaurant and bar at Wilbur's Grill offers a full menu. Guests enjoy daily complimentary breakfast. The lounge's ever-popular Happy Hour kicks off at 5-7 p.m. nightly.


For the fitness-minded guest the exercise center features modern equipment, including EFX machine, recumbent bikes, Treadmills, Lifecycles, Nautilus equipment, and free weights. Guests relax after a workout or a day of meetings at the shimmering outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Coin-operated laundry services are available for guests. There's even a gift shop on-site for those last-minute presents.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (9.44 mi/15.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (117.4 mi/188.9 km)
  • Airport shuttle service is available at discounted rates
Nearby attractions
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Business
  • More than 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 10 to 300
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

32.2224 -110.8888
Area served
Tucson Marana Oro Valley Catalina Vail
Nearby airports
Tucson International Airport 12 miles away and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport 117 miles away.
Area description
The Viscount is centrally located in the heart of Tucson. We are 12 miles away from Tucson International Airport and 4 miles away from the University of Arizona and Downtown Tucson. Attractions, shopping, recreation and many restaurants less than two miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viscount Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Viscount Suite Hotel Rooms

Premiere Queen
Rooms with Two Queen Beds on the Executive level and include full size ironing board and iron, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, same day dry cleaning service, two telephones, one with 2 lines, data port and voice messaging, lodgenet entertainment with Nintendo and internet access, free wireless internet.
Deluxe King Suite
Rooms with king bed include full size ironing board and iron, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, same day dry cleaning service, two telephones, one with 2 lines, data port and voice messaging, lodgenet entertainment with Nintendo and internet access, free wireless internet.
Deluxe Queen Suite
Rooms with 2 double beds include full size ironing board and iron, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, same day dry cleaning service, two telephones, one with 2 lines, data port and voice messaging, lodgenet entertainment with Nintendo and internet access, free wireless internet.
Premiere King
Rooms with king bed include full size ironing board and iron, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, same day dry cleaning service, two telephones, one with 2 lines, data port and voice messaging, lodgenet

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Reid Park Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.3 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 2.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3 mi
  • McKale Center: 3.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 3.5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 4.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.3 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 2.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3 mi
  • McKale Center: 3.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 3.5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 4.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.1 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 5.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.1 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 7.7 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 8.9 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 9.9 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 10.4 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 13.2 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 13.8 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 14.2 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.9 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Viscount Suite Hotel has over 10,000 square feet of meeting space to serve from 10 to 300 people.

Dining

Wilbur's Grill
Open for lunch and dinner, serves American pub-style cuisine and features an extensive beer, wine and cocktail menu. Room service is available 10:30 AM - 11 PM daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Viscount Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Powell, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Beware

From the overpowering smell of mildew and mold to the comforter with blood stains we couldn't have imagined a worse experience. My favorite part of the stay was the late middle aged front desk clerk who couldn't stop counting papers to answer my questions - clearly not interested in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WIldcat mom
Business
Iowa
May 4, 2009

Less than expected but functional

Staff were accomodating when assistance was needed. Facility location gave quick access to campus which was intent of booking. Facility as a whole is becoming run down and needs updates/upgrades - which left me with feeling pricing was high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is centralized and easy to reach several shopping desinations easily with just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blake
Business
Draper, UT
Feb 1, 2010

Good, Bad, & Ugly

OK hotel. Becoming a little "tired," but basically clean. Biggest problem was their failure to execute the wake-up call I requested resulting in a missed flight and and extra $243 airline fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lanette59
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Tucson's Viscount Hotel needs ALOT of TLC

The staff was really quite nice and the complimentary breakfast fantastic. Unfortunately, that is where the complimentary ends. The hotel's décor is straight out of the 1980's and nobody has lifted a finger to update it. The cleaning staff was adequate but that is all. In fact, the first day they cleaned the took the bath floor mat that was needed to keep you from slipping and killing yourself with them and never replaced it. Fixtures were broken, grout in the shower was mildewed, the pool looks like it gets cleaned once a year and the hot tub was so murky you couldn't see the bottom and the steps were slimy. It is really too bad because it looked really nice on the website -- so those pictures were probably from the 1980's as well. This COULD BE a very nice hotel if the owners gave a rat's patoot about it or the people that pay to stay there. Get a decorator, fork out a little cash for updates, and for goodness sakes, clean the doggone pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsLuci
Business
Sedona AZ
Mar 16, 2010

older is not better

needs upkeep, paint is old, rugs thin. not the best neighborhood. outdoor pool only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 20, 2010

Weekend Trip

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who cares about cleanliness. It was quite gross - hairs on bed, food stains on the walls, dirty bathroom. The room was outdated with old and battered furnishings (many stained).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
viewguy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Dated Hotel in Need of an Update

The hotel has its original furniture from when it opened in the late 80's, both in the public areas and guest rooms. It's very tired and has a plethora of silk flowers and plants around the place. The beds were comfortable, but the original bathroom sink plastic valves had mold growing inside of them. The pool is very nice, as is the fitness center. The atrium breakfast is mediocre at best. This place is very tired and very much needs to be renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Viscount Suite Hotel is not located anywhere near fine dining, shopping or entertainment. The nicest and most happening area in Tucson is around the Main Gate area and campus of The University of Arizona, which is not convenient to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 30, 2009

Look else where....really!

The hotel room was partially painted (bad quality) and furnished with a "hodge podge" of furniture. Carpet was old and worn. It looked as thou we were put in a room that was in a remodel transition...not good. Lighting was horrible with different types of bulbs through out the rooms. The shower either gave you very cold water or scalding hot water, no in between and not very pleasant. The kitchen exhaust fans were on the roof below our room so the room always smelled like greasy onions. Also, not a very ADA accessible Hotel if anyone was wondering. Will not go back and will not give a recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not waste your time at the breakfast buffet. $7.00 per person for guests and the food was not good. Walk across the street to Jerry Bob's cafe. Good food, good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2010

not great

The staff was not very friendly or accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Twenty minute drive to Catalina foothills which were great for hiking and seeing nature.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southgate
Jun 28, 2008

What a Mess!!!

We had to make an emergency trip to Tucson, AZ as my husband's sister was in a hospice facility, and it was near her end. The first morning when I woke up, I felt a large cut toenail in our bed, and I asked my husband if he had cut his toenails. He said no, and that made sense since we did not take nail clippers with us on the plane. I knew then and there that our bed linens were probably dirty. Well, we ended up staying there for 5 nights, and two of those nights we had to call the main desk, because when we got back to our hotel in the evening, the staff had NOT cleaned our room as of 6 PM. We were not there on a pleasure trip, and we were paying for our room just like every other guest staying there. To not have our rooms cleaned by 6 PM was unbelievable. When we called down (two nights in a row) they sent a wonderful housekeeper up to clean our room and change our bed linens and leave us clean towels, etc. She was a great comfort to us and did a wonderful job. I think the staff at this hotel is wonderful, I do wonder how well of a job the management is doing. We did order a lot of room service while staying here due to our situation, and the room service food was excellent, and delivered fast and just as ordered. I would suggest to this hotel that they clean up their hotel, steam clean all the carpets in the rooms, and get your housekeeping staff to clean your bathrooms better. Our bathtub had mold around the plug for the duration of our visit. The staff was friendly (other than the daytime housekeeping staff), and even though we were there at a sad time in our life, the friendly staff did help to ease our pain somewhat. I would recommend the management of this hotel to get on the ball, and make sure that your staff is doing the jobs they are assigned. Management seemed to be lacking very much at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top