$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Viscount Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4855 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viscount Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Guaymas, SO
Jan 3, 2009

Good for shopping

Hotel looks good. Very close to several malls and golf court

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Great hotel

The Viscount Suites in Tucson was very nice, quiet and the staff were very professional. We enjoyed the stay. It was great for the price. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby shopping, dining, entertainment. Very conv.enient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Warm And Friendly

Welcoming friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning, Shopping etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Land O Lakes
Oct 18, 2008

My review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Hotel was clean. Lacked a variety on the menu in the resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Great Service

The Viscount Suite Hotel was an excellent place to stay. The three restaurants were great and the food was excellent. The location was close to a mall, stores and a lot of other restaurants. I will definitely stay there again and it will probably be soon! Everyone there was friendly and went out of their way to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Sterling, IL
Jul 13, 2008

get alot for your money!

this hotel was by far the best value for the money i have ever been to. rooms smelled and looked clean, breakfast was fantastic. you actually got a real hot breakfast with bacon eggs sausage links and patties as well as potatoes, cereal, fruit, waffles, milk, juice and coffee. good location, very beautifuly lit up at night. rooms were quiet with lots of room. overall GREAT choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i love tgi fridays, and it just so happened there was one right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southgate
Jun 28, 2008

What a Mess!!!

We had to make an emergency trip to Tucson, AZ as my husband's sister was in a hospice facility, and it was near her end. The first morning when I woke up, I felt a large cut toenail in our bed, and I asked my husband if he had cut his toenails. He said no, and that made sense since we did not take nail clippers with us on the plane. I knew then and there that our bed linens were probably dirty. Well, we ended up staying there for 5 nights, and two of those nights we had to call the main desk, because when we got back to our hotel in the evening, the staff had NOT cleaned our room as of 6 PM. We were not there on a pleasure trip, and we were paying for our room just like every other guest staying there. To not have our rooms cleaned by 6 PM was unbelievable. When we called down (two nights in a row) they sent a wonderful housekeeper up to clean our room and change our bed linens and leave us clean towels, etc. She was a great comfort to us and did a wonderful job. I think the staff at this hotel is wonderful, I do wonder how well of a job the management is doing. We did order a lot of room service while staying here due to our situation, and the room service food was excellent, and delivered fast and just as ordered. I would suggest to this hotel that they clean up their hotel, steam clean all the carpets in the rooms, and get your housekeeping staff to clean your bathrooms better. Our bathtub had mold around the plug for the duration of our visit. The staff was friendly (other than the daytime housekeeping staff), and even though we were there at a sad time in our life, the friendly staff did help to ease our pain somewhat. I would recommend the management of this hotel to get on the ball, and make sure that your staff is doing the jobs they are assigned. Management seemed to be lacking very much at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton/Akron, OH
May 5, 2008

OK AS LONG AS YOU'RE GETTING IT CHEAP

VISCOUNT SUITE HOTEL IS AN AVERAGE PLACE TO STAY AS FAR AS HOTELS GO. IT IS NOT IMMACULATELY CLEAN BY ANY MEANS. THE POOL WAS FAR TOO DIRTY TO SWIM IN. THE ROOM WAS NOT PARTICULARLY CLEAN & FOUND CANDY & COOKIES BEHIND THE DRESSER. MAID SERVICE DIDN'T COME UNTIL ~2PM EVERYDAY - JUST IN TIME FOR OUR AFTERNOON NAP. SHEETS WERE NOT FITTED & DID NOT COVER ENTIRE BED. FREE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS PRETTY NICE SELECTION (THOUGH RAN OUT OF SILVERWARE & DIDN'T REPLACE). OVERALL, THIS HOTEL IS FINE AS LONG AS YOU'RE GETTING A GOOD PRICE & NOT PAYING TOO MUCH, AS IT DEFINITELY IS NOT WORTH >

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

LOTS OF MALLS IN TUSCON AREA AS WELL AS MANY, MANY PLACES TO EAT. LOVE TUCSON!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 23, 2008

Very accommodating.

The front desk and all other staff I encountered were friendly and efficient. The only negative was the lack of proper room cleaning...i.e., the room was not vacuumed even once during my three day stay. A partially inflated balloon remained in the corner of the room the entire visit, and the condition of the carpet in room corners was not good (stained). However, the beds were made daily, the linen, towels and accutrements were all very fine and while the room should have been vascuumed, it was not a dusty or dirty environment. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauir
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2008

nice place to stay

Great breakfast! Nice rooms, near University of Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top