$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Viscount Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4855 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viscount Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 23, 2010

Not the way it appears

I didn't see the sentence that the pictures of the rooms on the website were of their executive suites, so imagine my surprise when we opened the door to our room and found an less than luxurious room that was very run down. The hotel was old and not well taken care of. We had issues with the outlets not working, iron not working, worn towels, and had to ask for extra every night because they would only leave three towels for four people. The halls were dark, the atrium was uninviting and the staff was less than friendly. I will say it was quiet and the beds were decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsLuci
Business
Sedona AZ
Mar 16, 2010

older is not better

needs upkeep, paint is old, rugs thin. not the best neighborhood. outdoor pool only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolin
Feb 9, 2010

Nice place to stay

There for Gem/Mineral Show. Really nice place. Clean, quiet, good bar. Beautiful atrium. Liked staying here. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blake
Business
Draper, UT
Feb 1, 2010

Good, Bad, & Ugly

OK hotel. Becoming a little "tired," but basically clean. Biggest problem was their failure to execute the wake-up call I requested resulting in a missed flight and and extra $243 airline fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blam
Business
Michigan
Jan 12, 2010

Viscount Suite Hotel Tucson

Great hotel good location, very large rooms but the TV was a bit smaller than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 11, 2010

Moderately priced hotel

This property is showing its age and badly needs renovation. Room was not made up by housekeeping and reporting it to the front desk at checkout was treated with indifference. Fortunately we were there only two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 30, 2009

Look else where....really!

The hotel room was partially painted (bad quality) and furnished with a "hodge podge" of furniture. Carpet was old and worn. It looked as thou we were put in a room that was in a remodel transition...not good. Lighting was horrible with different types of bulbs through out the rooms. The shower either gave you very cold water or scalding hot water, no in between and not very pleasant. The kitchen exhaust fans were on the roof below our room so the room always smelled like greasy onions. Also, not a very ADA accessible Hotel if anyone was wondering. Will not go back and will not give a recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not waste your time at the breakfast buffet. $7.00 per person for guests and the food was not good. Walk across the street to Jerry Bob's cafe. Good food, good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 14, 2009

We Expected More

We stay in Tucson often, but hadn't stayed at the Viscount Suites in over a year. When we stayed before, they had a great complimentary breakfast, clean, well-appointed rooms, and a friendly staff. I will say, the staff is still friendly, but the free breakfast is long gone. The rooms at the Viscount, while large, are shabby. Ours had patched wallpaper and broken veneer on the doors. The furniture in our non-smoking room was covered with cigarette burns. There were large cracks in the sink and patches of mold on the grout around the tub. The television was missing its remote control. The air conditioning control had no way to set the temperature, so it was boil or hang meat. Although the beds were comfortable, the linens were old and pilled. As the Viscount is considerably more expensive than other nearby hotels, we were shocked by the lack of upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Aug 20, 2009

Great place to stay!

Great fitness room with treadmills and ellipticals. Nice pool. Laundry room available. Very clean and safe environment. Good location mid-town. Rooms were plain and simple yet spacious and with all the amenities (i.e. microwave, coffee maker, refridgerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, two TVs, etc.) Bed and pillows were VERY comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tucson restaurants tend to close early so if you find yourself out late and still want a good dinner a great restaurant that is open till Midnight every night (except Monday) is Pastiche on N. Campbell Ave (north of Glenn). About 12 minutes drive from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chitcp
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 17, 2009

Great!

It was great the food was amazing as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top