$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Viscount Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4855 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viscount Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EGKFA21
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Oct 31, 2011

Last Minute Family Event

A few age spots but the old lady was grand. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was fabulous. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heidi, the dehydrated!
Business
San Diego
Jun 27, 2010

Not meeting my expectations at all!

The pictures I saw looked like a 4star hotel vs as soon as we got there it was not anything like the pictures at all. . . . And honestly, I dont think it was inexpensive either (for they had to offer.) . . . So far away, and not even being what I thought it might have been? Kind of disappointing. H.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jun 25, 2010

great price and not far from the college

I found my experience to be pleasant.I would recommended it to anyone that needed a welcoming place to stay. Not to far from the college and prices that we can afford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kailya
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jun 6, 2010

"Great Quick Getaway"

Went down for a quick getaway vacation and had a great time...hotel filled with friendly staff, clean rooms, and is located in middle of everything and everywhere we wanted to go during our stay in Tucson. This is the second time we've stayed at Viscount and still great service and facility!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
May 31, 2010

Great place for great price

We only stayed one night, so I can't rate the pool or say too much about the service since we didn't use them. I will say that the place was nice, clean, quiet, and at a perfect location. There are many restaurants close by as well as a mall and other stores you may need something from (Target, Walgreens, etc.) We did not receive our free chips and salsa, but in the hotel's defense, we didn't ask for them either. For our purposes, this hotel was perfect, and I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
May 23, 2010

tucson

suites were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clearmab
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 27, 2010

wonderful stay

everything was great here. Location made things easy to get to. Hotel was well maintained, staff excellent, housekeeping friendly and on top of things. Would recommend Viscount to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the Nimbus Brewing Company if you like craft beer and super food. It's the best.

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 23, 2010

Not the way it appears

I didn't see the sentence that the pictures of the rooms on the website were of their executive suites, so imagine my surprise when we opened the door to our room and found an less than luxurious room that was very run down. The hotel was old and not well taken care of. We had issues with the outlets not working, iron not working, worn towels, and had to ask for extra every night because they would only leave three towels for four people. The halls were dark, the atrium was uninviting and the staff was less than friendly. I will say it was quiet and the beds were decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsLuci
Business
Sedona AZ
Mar 16, 2010

older is not better

needs upkeep, paint is old, rugs thin. not the best neighborhood. outdoor pool only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolin
Feb 9, 2010

Nice place to stay

There for Gem/Mineral Show. Really nice place. Clean, quiet, good bar. Beautiful atrium. Liked staying here. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blam
Business
Michigan
Jan 12, 2010

Viscount Suite Hotel Tucson

Great hotel good location, very large rooms but the TV was a bit smaller than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top