$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Viscount Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4855 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viscount Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mgilbhome
Greenwood Village, CO
Oct 24, 2012

Great place, great value

I would stay here again. A little out of the way for visiting University of Arizona, but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

didn't eat in hotel, but looked busy and there is a TGI Friday's next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lanette59
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Tucson's Viscount Hotel needs ALOT of TLC

The staff was really quite nice and the complimentary breakfast fantastic. Unfortunately, that is where the complimentary ends. The hotel's décor is straight out of the 1980's and nobody has lifted a finger to update it. The cleaning staff was adequate but that is all. In fact, the first day they cleaned the took the bath floor mat that was needed to keep you from slipping and killing yourself with them and never replaced it. Fixtures were broken, grout in the shower was mildewed, the pool looks like it gets cleaned once a year and the hot tub was so murky you couldn't see the bottom and the steps were slimy. It is really too bad because it looked really nice on the website -- so those pictures were probably from the 1980's as well. This COULD BE a very nice hotel if the owners gave a rat's patoot about it or the people that pay to stay there. Get a decorator, fork out a little cash for updates, and for goodness sakes, clean the doggone pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sashin
Business
La Jolla, CA
May 19, 2014

Very nice and affordable

Stayed at the Viscount Suites in May while at Tucson for my son's graduation. Plenty of convenient parking. Rooms were clean and had microwave, fridge, two comfy queen beds with a tv, and a nice sitting room with a tv. Buffet Breakfast in the morning was really nice. Plenty of choices for everyone. They closed the Pool at 10 pm...when it was nice outside and good for a swim so I missed that. The bar closed at 11:00 pm..on a Saturday night..odd since it was packed. First floor rooms are below ground level on the right side. Cooler....but they face east and sun comes up on that side. Atrium in the center is adequate but the fake plants are sort of corny. Water gurgling everywhere is a nice distraction from some noise in the atrium. Centrally located...I think...since I just went to the University for a couple days. About 10 minutes away from the Stadium. All in all, I think I would stay there again since the price was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice to stay for any U of A activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
youroilgirl
Business
Cayucos
Mar 16, 2014

Time Warp!

The hotel hasn't been updated since 1981! It was pretty funny actually. I felt like I walked into an episode of The Golden Girls. Our suite was comfortable enough and really big. I thought the bed was comfortable, but my husband didn't. I rarely sleep well in hotel beds and I slept solid that night. They had a great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big1957
Business
Roseburg, OR, USA
Mar 7, 2014

Two days in Tucson.

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good with a large variety to choose from. All said I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican food in Tucson. Be sure to try some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willinjax
Business
Jax
Feb 23, 2014

viscount Feb 2014

The air conditining system was weak but besides that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logan San
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 7, 2014

Solid Spot

I stayed in the King Suite, which would of been perfect for two people, as there was a fold out couch and two separate rooms. Very clean, modern, and easy to get in and out of. The cell phone service/wireless was terrible. But overall I was very comfortable there. Great staff too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the area where the Rialto Theater is if you like nightlife and bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRSBIZ
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 17, 2014

Done the way it should be!

My stay was excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious! Within 10 miles of the airport it was convenient. The only way they could have made my stay any better would to be upgrading their wireless internet (It worked but seemed to be slow) and have all HD programming on their TV's. Overall my stay was great and I plan to stay there again when I travel to Tucson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilson's Grammy
Business
Dewey, Arizona
Dec 2, 2013

Wonderful place to stay

We really enjoyed our stay at Viscount. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The employees were very easy to work with. We enjoyed a complimentary breakfast every morning. It was very close to shopping and other activities. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Football Mom
Business
El Paso, Texas
Nov 26, 2013

Weekend Football Game

The 2 room suite was excellent, plenty of space to relax. The hotel staff was very friendly. And you can't beat a free full breakfast buffet with made to order omelets and waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor Ralph
Business
New jersey
Oct 30, 2013

Good value

Centrally located,people nice.Rooms have a very musty smell but are clean&tvs were older Than me.generally,good spot for business person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top