$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5151 East Grant Road, 5151 East Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85712

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice stay

It was a very nice hotel, my only problem was that my bike got stolen, I called multiple times and... See full review

  • Gracenovotny
  • Aug 26, 2014
Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

I had a late arrival - after midnight. The person at the front desk was very warm and welcoming. My... See full review

  • DebbieCA
  • Aug 18, 2014

Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, surrounded by nature, offers convenient access to the area's many business, cultural, academic, and recreational attractions. Thanks to a $4 million transformation the hotel now blends the intimacy of a boutique hotel with the fun and function of an urban retreat. Guests dine and unwind at the contemporary Fire + Spice restaurant, or enjoy hiking, golfing, cycling, and tennis, all nearby. Amenities at the pet-friendly hotel include Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, a pool and fitness center, and flexible meeting space.

Rooms

The hotel's smoke-free rooms all offer the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and special touches like a private balcony, high-speed Internet access, and a 32-inch flat-screen television with in-room movies and expanded cable channels. Sheraton Club guest rooms, located on preferred floors, offer upgraded amenities, free bottled water, and complimentary fitness center access. Cribs, rollaway beds, and pet beds are available on request.

Property features

Guests work up a sweat in the hotel's updated fitness facility, or simply relax with friends and family in the hotel's four-story outdoor courtyard and heated outdoor pool. The redesigned Lobby Living Room satisfies any guest's caffeine craving with Starbucks Coffee and provides free wireless Internet access and PC workstations.

Hotel guests enjoy Arizona-style cuisine with a modern twist at Fire + Spice, the hotel's exciting new Southwestern restaurant, or toast a s'more by the outdoor fire pits while enjoying a show by a local performer. Sheraton Club members have special access to the relaxing Club Lounge, offering complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and a variety of beverage options. 

Highlights

  • Pool and fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access in lobby
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (20.6 mi/33.2 km)

Business

  • Roughly 18,000 square feet of newly redesigned, flexible function space, including Sabino Ballroom and Canyon Theatre, with stadium classroom seating
  • Business center with complimentary office supplies, scanning, printing, and facsimile services
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (116.1 mi/186.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 5.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.5 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 11.9 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 12.2 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 14.5 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 14.7 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 15.3 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 33.5 mi

Dining

Fire + Spice: An Arizona Grill
Steeped in history and rich in culture, Arizona cuisine blends traditional Native American ingredients, the refined tastes of Old Spain, and the spices, peppers, and cheeses of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
24 Sunday
Couples
Huachuca City, AZ
Sep 10, 2014

Closed to TMC.

Older Hotel, location perfect for people using TMC or TOI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wms Native
Couples
Williams, AZ 86046, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Business Travel

Very good location and good value for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizona PH.
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2012

It was a $100 promotion

The receptionist never said welcome neither smiled. We had dinner 9PM, at the completely empty restaurant, except for a couple in the bar area The waiter-kitchen took forever to wait on us and to bring the food +- 20 minutes with no other clients there. She never came back to check on us. We had to go to the bar area to ask the bartender for the check. The enchiladas were not bad... at least. Room 139 has a noisy AC drip from the ceiling. At 3AM you wake up from the water accumulation on the carpet which wakes you up from being saturated with water and the drops. VERY dissapointing for a Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob Lynne
Couples
Sharon, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Not at all what I expected

The first room we were given was a handicap room, fortunately they were able to move us to another room. In the new room two electrical outlets didn't work. The front desk sent an engineer to fix the problem. I held the flashlight so he could see what he was doing. The next day our refrigerator didn't work, they left exposed electrical wires and plugged the fridge into the lamp outlet, not acceptable. They upgraded us to a suite and when my girlfriend opened the doors on theTV cabinet one came off and hit her in the head resulting in a visit to the nearest hospital. The front desk staff was great but I would never again think of staying at this Sheraton, nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daisy Mae's Steakhouse

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel God
Couples
USA
May 30, 2011

So So...

I booked a sweet and was given a room that was used for guests that "like to party" This was not what I was looking for. Be carful where they place you in the hotel or else you could get a room that should only be rented to college kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington
Feb 17, 2011

Tucspm

The hotel looked magnificent from the front as well as the lobby. Our room was on the first floor and the entrance to the room was around the side entrance. The door to the room had many black marks on it, the carpet was stained in the room and I found a old blood stain on one of the comforters. Not many immenities in the room, room service was great once we were able to get in touch with them. Took about three tries. The room smelled like most hotels, nothing special and the bathroom left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
morenci AZ
Sep 6, 2010

great price. great location, beutifull

my husband and i spent two days in a suite,I was having surgery at tmc,room was comfortable the bed was perfect.it was very quite so i asked for a fan for some white noise to sleep,they brought one up in minutes!everyone was so nice and the food was tasty,there where so many food choices in the area,and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there werent microwaves in room but have option to rent one for low price.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Montreal,Canada
May 12, 2010

Nice resort outside the downtown.

Overnight stay is rather short to enjoy all what the resort offers,however saturdays dininning around at the pool area can be very noisy because of running children even after 10 PM.Food delicious but enormous portions.Live fire accentuate the pleasant atmospere. Rooms are large and confortable. Very much recommended for families.Very nice ambiance and desing in a greene surrounding vhich is refreshing in the desert landscaping.Amenities depend on your room location.Recommendation,yes,for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Possibility of dinning outside the hotel,namely breakfast.Pleasant for leisure for certain type of travelers.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, OR
Mar 27, 2010

Spring Training

We stayed at this location because our son plays for the Colorado Rockies and we went to see him during spring training. The hotel is convenient to the field and there are plenty of restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top