$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5151 East Grant Road, 5151 East Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Really nice hotel

Came in for the gem/jewelry show. It is a little far from the main locations of most of the shows... See full review

  • ButterMakers
  • Feb 9, 2014
Early Bird

I drop by the hotel earlier than expected. Staff at the desk, greeted me well, without hesitation... See full review

  • Nichy
  • Jul 20, 2013
Superb downtown location surrounded by nature

Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, surrounded by nature, offers convenient access to the area's many business, cultural, academic, and recreational attractions. Thanks to a $4 million transformation the hotel now blends the intimacy of a boutique hotel with the fun and function of an urban retreat. Guests dine and unwind at the contemporary Fire + Spice restaurant, or enjoy hiking, golfing, cycling, and tennis, all nearby. Amenities at the pet-friendly hotel include Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, a pool and fitness center, and flexible meeting space.

Highlights

  • Pool and fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access in lobby
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Rooms

The hotel's smoke-free rooms all offer the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and special touches like a private balcony, high-speed Internet access, and a 32-inch flat-screen television with in-room movies and expanded cable channels. Sheraton Club guest rooms, located on preferred floors, offer upgraded amenities, free bottled water, and complimentary fitness center access. Cribs, rollaway beds, and pet beds are available on request.

Features

Guests work up a sweat in the hotel's updated fitness facility, or simply relax with friends and family in the hotel's four-story outdoor courtyard and heated outdoor pool. The redesigned Lobby Living Room satisfies any guest's caffeine craving with Starbucks Coffee and provides free wireless Internet access and PC workstations.

Hotel guests enjoy Arizona-style cuisine with a modern twist at Fire + Spice, the hotel's exciting new Southwestern restaurant, or toast a s'more by the outdoor fire pits while enjoying a show by a local performer. Sheraton Club members have special access to the relaxing Club Lounge, offering complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and a variety of beverage options. 

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (116.1 mi/186.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (20.6 mi/33.2 km)

Business

  • Roughly 18,000 square feet of newly redesigned, flexible function space, including Sabino Ballroom and Canyon Theatre, with stadium classroom seating
  • Business center with complimentary office supplies, scanning, printing, and facsimile services
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.2516 -110.8827
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Tucson International Airport, (TUS), 27.36, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 5.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.5 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 11.9 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 12.2 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 14.5 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 14.7 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 15.3 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 33.5 mi

Dining

Fire + Spice: An Arizona Grill
Steeped in history and rich in culture, Arizona cuisine blends traditional Native American ingredients, the refined tastes of Old Spain, and the spices, peppers, and cheeses of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 36
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ButterMakers
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 9, 2014

Really nice hotel

Came in for the gem/jewelry show. It is a little far from the main locations of most of the shows but so worth driving back and forth. We will be back next year and definitely stay at the Sheridan. Very clean, good food, excellent staff, didn't get to spend any time at the pool but will stay an extra day next year to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris707
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 12, 2012

Average hotel

Hotel is somewhat dated. Rooms are okay if you're just there for a short stay. Not the kind of hotel I would choose for a family vacation or gettaway. I was there on business for just a night and it was okay for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 19, 2010

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel with a good design and attractive rooms. It looks exactly like the Embassy Suites design, and probably was an Embassy at one time. Embassy seems to be selling all the two- and three-story buildings and keeping only the mega-sized buildings. All rooms appear to be "suites" and are quite large with the bedroom separate from the living and kitchenette area. Entire building has recently been redecorated and looks nice; would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McMahon's steak house is about a 3 or 4 minute drive from this hotel; they serve USDA prime steaks and are one of the best restaurants in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2010

OK Business hotel

This was in an ugly location and the hotel was awkwardly arranged around a pool which made it noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outside by pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 10, 2010

Everything about my stay was great!

I was traveling to the Gem & Bead show so I was very tired at night. The room was attractive and the bed extraordinarily comfortable. The staff extremely pleasant & helpful. A bit out of the way but worth the extra travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monkey12
Business
Palmyra, WI
Feb 8, 2010

Nice place - will stay there again.

I chose this hotel based on the other reviews and it met my expectations. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, food was good for hotel food and the pool area was fantastic. They also had live music and I could enjoy listening to it from my room with the balcony doors opened. I was hear for the bead and gem shows and appreciated the location being away from all the hubbub. At first I thought I wanted to stay in one of the hotels that was hosting the shows but I'm glad I didn't stay at these hotels because it was nice to get away from all of the activity and re-group each night. The downside - I didnt' rent a car and paid dearly for taxi service. Taxis are very expensive in this town. Now that I have seen the Tucson area, I will rent a car on my next visit and I will stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2010

not a great hotel to stay for the price

was under the impression sheraton will be good but next time in Tucson i wont like to stay here nor i would recommend any of my friends to book this hotel rooms smell beds are dirty .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top