$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5151 East Grant Road, 5151 East Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85712

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Really nice hotel

Came in for the gem/jewelry show. It is a little far from the main locations of most of the shows... See full review

  • ButterMakers
  • Feb 9, 2014
Nice stay

It was a very nice hotel, my only problem was that my bike got stolen, I called multiple times and... See full review

  • Gracenovotny
  • Aug 26, 2014
The Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites blends the intimacy of a boutique hotel with the fun and function of an urban retreat. Enjoy great views of Tucsons surrounding rugged mountain range, as well as hiking, golfing, cycling, and tennis—located moments away. Our hotel is a short drive from many businesses and cultural attractions, and offers an array of exciting features and amenities designed with your comfort in mind. After a long day, relax in one of our guest rooms between the crisp sheets of your sumptuous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Catch your favorite show on the flat screen TV and surf the net via wireless High Speed Internet Access. Work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art, updated Sheraton Fitness center. Visit our lobby—designed as a Lobby Living Room—to satisfy your coffee craving with a Starbucks® coffee, or stay connected with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access and PC workstations at Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Enjoy Arizona-style cuisine with a modern twist at Fire + Spice, our exciting Southwestern restaurant, or toast a smore—or a martini—at our outdoor fire pits. Swim, soak in the hot tub, or get a massage poolside in our beautifully designed pool courtyard. Weve got your business and events needs in mind, too. Our 18,000 square feet of expertly designed function space includes the Sabino Ballroom and Canyon Theatre, featuring stadium classroom seating. We also offer a sleek junior ballroom for those singular special events. An on-site business center is available for your computer needs, including High Speed Internet Access, scanning, printing, and faxing. From the minute you arrive and are greeted by a personal host, our friendly and efficient staff will make sure your feel a welcome thats as warm as the Arizona sun. We look forward to sharing the Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 5.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.5 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 11.9 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 12.2 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 14.5 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 14.7 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 15.3 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 33.5 mi

Dining

Fire + Spice: An Arizona Grill
Steeped in history and rich in culture, Arizona cuisine blends traditional Native American ingredients, the refined tastes of Old Spain, and the spices, peppers, and cheeses of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob Lynne
Business
Sharon, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Not at all what I expected

The first room we were given was a handicap room, fortunately they were able to move us to another room. In the new room two electrical outlets didn't work. The front desk sent an engineer to fix the problem. I held the flashlight so he could see what he was doing. The next day our refrigerator didn't work, they left exposed electrical wires and plugged the fridge into the lamp outlet, not acceptable. They upgraded us to a suite and when my girlfriend opened the doors on theTV cabinet one came off and hit her in the head resulting in a visit to the nearest hospital. The front desk staff was great but I would never again think of staying at this Sheraton, nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daisy Mae's Steakhouse

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MLB555
Business
Ventura, CA
May 13, 2013

Older Hotel

Older Hotel, room walls are paper thin, heard every little noise, Air conditioner is extremely loud when turning off. Would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2010

not a great hotel to stay for the price

was under the impression sheraton will be good but next time in Tucson i wont like to stay here nor i would recommend any of my friends to book this hotel rooms smell beds are dirty .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 22, 2009

Reservation not honored at this hotel

I made a special request to check in at 9:00 p.m. or later. When I checked in at 9:18 p.m., I was told they had a reservation but that they had given up my room because of "unexpected arrivals." They told me that they would comp a room for one night at a nearby hotel, and then I was supposed to come back the next night and then they would have a room available for me. I disagreed and stated that if they were sending me to another hotel because of their error, I was not relocating for a two-night stay, and that they needed to comp both nights at the other hotel because of their error. I had to contact Orbitz to intervene on my behalf. Orbitz worked it out so that this location was supposed to comp two nights so I would not have to relocate. When I went to the counter following my conversation with Orbitz customer service, the hotel desk clerk attempted to give me a voucher for only one night, and explained that I was to come back the next night. I spoke with the staff for nearly 30 minutes. Finally, I requested to speak with the manager. I was told that they were not available, and upon pressure to call them on their cell phone, the manager walked out from the hotel restaurant. He should have been called to the desk when I arrived to explain the situation. The manager then argued with me, and then stated a different reason for giving up my reserved room (guests just overstayed according to manager). I did not raise my voice or use foul language and dealt with each employee respectfully, but they talked to me in a condescending and unprofessional manner. They treated the situation like this happens all the time, and dealt with me as if I were an idiot. The only reason they finally agreed to the two nights comped at the other hotel was because I requested the regional supervisor's e-mail address and phone number. I will never book another reservation through this hotel chain. I was only in town for two nights, and I even explained to them that I was in town for a funeral, and my family was staying at the same hotel. No type of accommodation was offered despite this information. There was also another couple who were trying to check in at the same time. They were from out of the country, and had booked their reservations two months in advance. The hotel staff treated them poorly as well. Please note - Orbitz was instrumental in resolving the situation, and so any future hotel bookings will all be done through Orbitz because of their excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizona PH.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2012

It was a $100 promotion

The receptionist never said welcome neither smiled. We had dinner 9PM, at the completely empty restaurant, except for a couple in the bar area The waiter-kitchen took forever to wait on us and to bring the food +- 20 minutes with no other clients there. She never came back to check on us. We had to go to the bar area to ask the bartender for the check. The enchiladas were not bad... at least. Room 139 has a noisy AC drip from the ceiling. At 3AM you wake up from the water accumulation on the carpet which wakes you up from being saturated with water and the drops. VERY dissapointing for a Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarolJ
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Unclean

Stayed there while moving my son back to college. Room was quiet except for the noise from the air conditioner. Every 10-15 minutes in sounded as if it was purging. The bathroom needed alot of help. It smelled like urine and the toilet was indescribably dirty, the tile in the floor needed heavy duty cleaning. It didn't help seeing that the walls were old and cracking and the door was in very poor shape and would jam. Although the lobby and the area/rooms around the lobby looked great. Our side of the hotel felt as if we were in a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel God
Business
USA
May 30, 2011

So So...

I booked a sweet and was given a room that was used for guests that "like to party" This was not what I was looking for. Be carful where they place you in the hotel or else you could get a room that should only be rented to college kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Feb 17, 2011

Tucspm

The hotel looked magnificent from the front as well as the lobby. Our room was on the first floor and the entrance to the room was around the side entrance. The door to the room had many black marks on it, the carpet was stained in the room and I found a old blood stain on one of the comforters. Not many immenities in the room, room service was great once we were able to get in touch with them. Took about three tries. The room smelled like most hotels, nothing special and the bathroom left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris707
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 12, 2012

Average hotel

Hotel is somewhat dated. Rooms are okay if you're just there for a short stay. Not the kind of hotel I would choose for a family vacation or gettaway. I was there on business for just a night and it was okay for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsplnphx
Business
Gelndalem AZ
Oct 1, 2012

I was treated Differently.....

There was a couple of things that bothered me. 1. I was treated as a second class because i had purchased my reservation through a discount. I was not given that feeling that i was a guest and any guest is still a guest., It was as if i was given the least of the hotel because i had purchased the room thru a discount so there fore treatment was also included as a discount. 2. the room they gave us had a patio like every other room, what they forgot to mention is the huge tree that was blocking any view from the outside hotel. and the tree was literally two feet from the patio. No Good I was expecting a lot more from this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top