$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5151 East Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
51 reviews
Really nice hotel

Came in for the gem/jewelry show. It is a little far from the main locations of most of the shows... See full review

  • ButterMakers
  • Feb 9, 2014
Early Bird

I drop by the hotel earlier than expected. Staff at the desk, greeted me well, without hesitation... See full review

  • Nichy
  • Jul 20, 2013
Superb downtown location surrounded by nature

Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, surrounded by nature, offers convenient access to the area's many business, cultural, academic, and recreational attractions. Thanks to a $4 million transformation the hotel now blends the intimacy of a boutique hotel with the fun and function of an urban retreat. Guests dine and unwind at the contemporary Fire + Spice restaurant, or enjoy hiking, golfing, cycling, and tennis, all nearby. Amenities at the pet-friendly hotel include Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, a pool and fitness center, and flexible meeting space.

Highlights

  • Pool and fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access in lobby
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Rooms

The hotel's smoke-free rooms all offer the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and special touches like a private balcony, high-speed Internet access, and a 32-inch flat-screen television with in-room movies and expanded cable channels. Sheraton Club guest rooms, located on preferred floors, offer upgraded amenities, free bottled water, and complimentary fitness center access. Cribs, rollaway beds, and pet beds are available on request.

Features

Guests work up a sweat in the hotel's updated fitness facility, or simply relax with friends and family in the hotel's four-story outdoor courtyard and heated outdoor pool. The redesigned Lobby Living Room satisfies any guest's caffeine craving with Starbucks Coffee and provides free wireless Internet access and PC workstations.

Hotel guests enjoy Arizona-style cuisine with a modern twist at Fire + Spice, the hotel's exciting new Southwestern restaurant, or toast a s'more by the outdoor fire pits while enjoying a show by a local performer. Sheraton Club members have special access to the relaxing Club Lounge, offering complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and a variety of beverage options. 

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (116.1 mi/186.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (20.6 mi/33.2 km)

Business

  • Roughly 18,000 square feet of newly redesigned, flexible function space, including Sabino Ballroom and Canyon Theatre, with stadium classroom seating
  • Business center with complimentary office supplies, scanning, printing, and facsimile services
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.2516 -110.8827
Area served
Marana, Benson, Bisbee, Casa Grande, Douglas, Eloy, Green Valley, Fort Huachuca, Mount Lemmon, Nogales, Oro Valley, Picacho Peak, Rio Rico, San Manuel, Sahurita, Sierra Vista, Tubac, Tombstone, Vail
Nearby airports
Tucson International Airport, (TUS), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 5.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.5 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 11.9 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 12.2 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 14.5 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 14.7 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 15.3 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 33.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
May 12, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

I was travelling with my dog and I was so impressed with how dog friendly this hotel was. This was my first trip with a a dog and I was truly impressed with The Sheraton and the Staff. TRULY AMAZING !I would give this hotel and the staff an 10+++++One of the staff memeber who will always leave a very pleasure memory in my mind is [...] from the Starbucks counter. She greeted everyone everday with a lovely smile and was very helpful in every manner. She is truly a great assest to this hotel. Staff like that make my stay even more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is in short driving distance, from dinning to shopping and more. Loved the location.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
May 12, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

I was travelling with my dog and I was so impressed with how dog friendly this hotel was. This was my first trip with a a dog and I was truly impressed with The Sheraton and the Staff. TRULY AMAZING !I would give this hotel and the staff an 10+++++One of the staff memeber who will always leave a very pleasure memory in my mind is [...] from the Starbucks counter. She greeted everyone everday with a lovely smile and was very helpful in every manner. She is truly a great assest to this hotel. Staff like that make my stay even more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is in short driving distance, from dinning to shopping and more. Loved the location.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
morenci AZ
Sep 6, 2010

great price. great location, beutifull

my husband and i spent two days in a suite,I was having surgery at tmc,room was comfortable the bed was perfect.it was very quite so i asked for a fan for some white noise to sleep,they brought one up in minutes!everyone was so nice and the food was tasty,there where so many food choices in the area,and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there werent microwaves in room but have option to rent one for low price.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlb2012
Berkeley, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Family Get Together/birthday/new child celebration

My room was my refuge. Family celebrations are exhausting. My room had a balcony that had a tree right in front of it, giving me privacy and a filtered view of the pool, scenery, and sky as well as fresh air when the sliding door was open. Simply wonderful. The menu does not do justice to the food and wine that the Spice and Fire restaurant produces, not at all! Their version of Southwestern is subtle, healthy, and a balm after the fast food of airports. Next time, I may just reserve for a month and not tell the family!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the parking lot is a Thai/Chinese restaurant with perfectly enjoyable food and ambiance when one wants a change. A block away is a big drugstore with wine and snacks. And next door to the Chinese is the IHOP! Two blocks away is the hospital and you are welcome to go their healthy cafeteria. I, like armies, travel on my stomach

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nichy
San Francisco, California
Jul 20, 2013

Early Bird

I drop by the hotel earlier than expected. Staff at the desk, greeted me well, without hesitation they allowed me to check in early & also allowed me stay late to coincide with my departure schedule. This was very nice of them. It's in Tucson, Arizona in the middle of Summer time, it was a very hot day, if they didn't allowed me then I may have to stay at a restaurant to keep my self cool. MY HATS OFF TO WONDERFUL STAFF NK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ButterMakers
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 9, 2014

Really nice hotel

Came in for the gem/jewelry show. It is a little far from the main locations of most of the shows but so worth driving back and forth. We will be back next year and definitely stay at the Sheridan. Very clean, good food, excellent staff, didn't get to spend any time at the pool but will stay an extra day next year to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
morenci AZ
Sep 6, 2010

great price. great location, beutifull

my husband and i spent two days in a suite,I was having surgery at tmc,room was comfortable the bed was perfect.it was very quite so i asked for a fan for some white noise to sleep,they brought one up in minutes!everyone was so nice and the food was tasty,there where so many food choices in the area,and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there werent microwaves in room but have option to rent one for low price.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikkia
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Perfect place to stay

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites in Tucson, AZ was a perfect hotel to stay in for vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was beautiful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was very good, decent priced, and friendly staff.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 10, 2010

Everything about my stay was great!

I was traveling to the Gem & Bead show so I was very tired at night. The room was attractive and the bed extraordinarily comfortable. The staff extremely pleasant & helpful. A bit out of the way but worth the extra travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal,Canada
May 12, 2010

Nice resort outside the downtown.

Overnight stay is rather short to enjoy all what the resort offers,however saturdays dininning around at the pool area can be very noisy because of running children even after 10 PM.Food delicious but enormous portions.Live fire accentuate the pleasant atmospere. Rooms are large and confortable. Very much recommended for families.Very nice ambiance and desing in a greene surrounding vhich is refreshing in the desert landscaping.Amenities depend on your room location.Recommendation,yes,for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Possibility of dinning outside the hotel,namely breakfast.Pleasant for leisure for certain type of travelers.

Back to menu Return to top