$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5151 East Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Really nice hotel

Came in for the gem/jewelry show. It is a little far from the main locations of most of the shows... See full review

  • ButterMakers
  • Feb 9, 2014
Early Bird

I drop by the hotel earlier than expected. Staff at the desk, greeted me well, without hesitation... See full review

  • Nichy
  • Jul 20, 2013
Superb downtown location surrounded by nature

Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, surrounded by nature, offers convenient access to the area's many business, cultural, academic, and recreational attractions. Thanks to a $4 million transformation the hotel now blends the intimacy of a boutique hotel with the fun and function of an urban retreat. Guests dine and unwind at the contemporary Fire + Spice restaurant, or enjoy hiking, golfing, cycling, and tennis, all nearby. Amenities at the pet-friendly hotel include Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, a pool and fitness center, and flexible meeting space.

Highlights

  • Pool and fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access in lobby
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Rooms

The hotel's smoke-free rooms all offer the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and special touches like a private balcony, high-speed Internet access, and a 32-inch flat-screen television with in-room movies and expanded cable channels. Sheraton Club guest rooms, located on preferred floors, offer upgraded amenities, free bottled water, and complimentary fitness center access. Cribs, rollaway beds, and pet beds are available on request.

Features

Guests work up a sweat in the hotel's updated fitness facility, or simply relax with friends and family in the hotel's four-story outdoor courtyard and heated outdoor pool. The redesigned Lobby Living Room satisfies any guest's caffeine craving with Starbucks Coffee and provides free wireless Internet access and PC workstations.

Hotel guests enjoy Arizona-style cuisine with a modern twist at Fire + Spice, the hotel's exciting new Southwestern restaurant, or toast a s'more by the outdoor fire pits while enjoying a show by a local performer. Sheraton Club members have special access to the relaxing Club Lounge, offering complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and a variety of beverage options. 

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (116.1 mi/186.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (20.6 mi/33.2 km)

Business

  • Roughly 18,000 square feet of newly redesigned, flexible function space, including Sabino Ballroom and Canyon Theatre, with stadium classroom seating
  • Business center with complimentary office supplies, scanning, printing, and facsimile services
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.2516 -110.8827
Area served
Marana, Benson, Bisbee, Casa Grande, Douglas, Eloy, Green Valley, Fort Huachuca, Mount Lemmon, Nogales, Oro Valley, Picacho Peak, Rio Rico, San Manuel, Sahurita, Sierra Vista, Tubac, Tombstone, Vail
Nearby airports
Tucson International Airport, (TUS), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 1.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 4.6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 5.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 5.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.5 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 11.9 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 12.2 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 14.5 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 14.7 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 15.3 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 33.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson mom
oregon
Nov 7, 2011

visit to college

We were very comfortable in this clean, secure hotel. It has a wonderful atmosphere. We enjoyed the fire pits every night , oh and the smores every night too. They had jazz music playing on some nights that was great. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurant in hotel and there were some shops relatively close.

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbieCA
Califoria
Aug 18, 2014

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

I had a late arrival - after midnight. The person at the front desk was very warm and welcoming. My room was very clean and in good condition. I did not use any of the amenities such as the pool, but the pool area looked very inviting. For the value, I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ButterMakers
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 9, 2014

Really nice hotel

Came in for the gem/jewelry show. It is a little far from the main locations of most of the shows but so worth driving back and forth. We will be back next year and definitely stay at the Sheridan. Very clean, good food, excellent staff, didn't get to spend any time at the pool but will stay an extra day next year to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSJess
Scottsdale, Arizona
Feb 4, 2014

weekend getaway

Our stat was great, but the distance was a bit far from central Tucson. Our family really loves Sheraton hotels and really appreciated the clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nichy
San Francisco, California
Jul 20, 2013

Early Bird

I drop by the hotel earlier than expected. Staff at the desk, greeted me well, without hesitation they allowed me to check in early & also allowed me stay late to coincide with my departure schedule. This was very nice of them. It's in Tucson, Arizona in the middle of Summer time, it was a very hot day, if they didn't allowed me then I may have to stay at a restaurant to keep my self cool. MY HATS OFF TO WONDERFUL STAFF NK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MLB555
Ventura, CA
May 13, 2013

Older Hotel

Older Hotel, room walls are paper thin, heard every little noise, Air conditioner is extremely loud when turning off. Would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wms Native
Williams, AZ 86046, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Business Travel

Very good location and good value for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizona PH.
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2012

It was a $100 promotion

The receptionist never said welcome neither smiled. We had dinner 9PM, at the completely empty restaurant, except for a couple in the bar area The waiter-kitchen took forever to wait on us and to bring the food +- 20 minutes with no other clients there. She never came back to check on us. We had to go to the bar area to ask the bartender for the check. The enchiladas were not bad... at least. Room 139 has a noisy AC drip from the ceiling. At 3AM you wake up from the water accumulation on the carpet which wakes you up from being saturated with water and the drops. VERY dissapointing for a Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsplnphx
Gelndalem AZ
Oct 1, 2012

I was treated Differently.....

There was a couple of things that bothered me. 1. I was treated as a second class because i had purchased my reservation through a discount. I was not given that feeling that i was a guest and any guest is still a guest., It was as if i was given the least of the hotel because i had purchased the room thru a discount so there fore treatment was also included as a discount. 2. the room they gave us had a patio like every other room, what they forgot to mention is the huge tree that was blocking any view from the outside hotel. and the tree was literally two feet from the patio. No Good I was expecting a lot more from this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris707
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 12, 2012

Average hotel

Hotel is somewhat dated. Rooms are okay if you're just there for a short stay. Not the kind of hotel I would choose for a family vacation or gettaway. I was there on business for just a night and it was okay for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob Lynne
Sharon, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Not at all what I expected

The first room we were given was a handicap room, fortunately they were able to move us to another room. In the new room two electrical outlets didn't work. The front desk sent an engineer to fix the problem. I held the flashlight so he could see what he was doing. The next day our refrigerator didn't work, they left exposed electrical wires and plugged the fridge into the lamp outlet, not acceptable. They upgraded us to a suite and when my girlfriend opened the doors on theTV cabinet one came off and hit her in the head resulting in a visit to the nearest hospital. The front desk staff was great but I would never again think of staying at this Sheraton, nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daisy Mae's Steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top

Change search