$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Red Roof InnTucson North

2 stars
4940 West Ina Rd, I-10 at Ina Rd, Exit #248, Tucson, AZ 85743
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Good

I will be back it was just right what was in need . For the time in need . See full review

  • Iwildman
  • Feb 20, 2014
Good motel

Conveniently located motel with friendly staff, but it would be great if they served breakfast. See full review

  • Visiting Tucson AZ
  • Sep 4, 2014
Palm-punctuated, city-centered Tucson hotel with pool and free Wi-Fi

Situated near the Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, the affordable Red Roof Inn Tucson North is close to many attractions, including Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park. The family-friendly hotel offers great perks: kids under 17 stay free, and pets are welcome free of charge. The property also has an outdoor pool and guest laundry facility. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the Red Roof Inn Tucson North.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Kids under 17 stay free, plus pets stay free
  • Easy access to I-10 and close to restaurants, shopping malls and Tucson attractions
Rooms
All 133 guest rooms at Red Roof Inn Tucson North are accessed by exterior corridors and have one king or two double beds with premium linens. Free wireless Internet access and local calls are included. Enjoy in-room entertainment -- cable TVs offer expanded premium programming, pay-to-view movies, music and games. Bathrooms have combination showers and bathtubs, hair-dryers and complimentary toiletries. Cribs are available on request. ADA Accessible rooms and connecting rooms are available as well.
Features

Low-key, cost-conscious and comfortable, the Red Roof Inn Tucson North has an outdoor swimming pool, coin-operated laundry facilities and free self-parking. Free coffee and newspapers are available in the lobby. The hotel's central location is an added boon -- Breakers Water Park and Funtastics Family Fun Park are minutes away, while Tucson attractions such as Tucson Botanical Gardens, Reid Park Zoo, and the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum are a short drive from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Amtrak station (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Tucson International Airport (16.8 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Foothills Mall (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Christopher Columbus Park (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Tohono Chul Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Funtastics Family Fun Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Tucson Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Breakers Water Park (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • International Wildlife Museum (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (16.2 mi/26 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Free USA Today newspapers in the lobby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof InnTucson North also booked these hotels.

Red Roof InnTucson North Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds,2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Jogging track
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tohono Chul Park: 5.3 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 9.3 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 9.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.9 mi
  • University of Arizona: 9.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 10 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 10.1 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 5.3 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 9.3 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 9.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.9 mi
  • University of Arizona: 9.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 10 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 10.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 10.5 mi
  • McKale Center: 10.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 10.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 11.1 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 11.3 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 11.4 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 11.8 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 12.5 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 14.4 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 14.8 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 15.5 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 16.3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 18.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 40.9 mi

Dining

Waffle House
1 MILE
Cracker Barrel Restaurant
2 MILES
Lil Abners Steak House
3 MILES
Dennys
Walking Distance
IHOP
1 1/2 MILE

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof InnTucson North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd D.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great value

Nice hotel, friendly staff, smelt good in the hallway of our floor, clean room. Just wish there were more channels on TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Churply
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 25, 2014

It's was ok

It was good for the price but you get what you pay for. I had to wipe everything down with anti bacterial wipes and wipe the bathroom floor it was disgusting. The mirror was smeared. I even called the front desk to get the floor revaccumed because there were crumbs on the floor. The room was stinky and I bought air freshner. We stayed there because it was the only place that would let me rent at 8:00am. Once that was cleaned it was nice and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Tucson AZ
Business
California
Sep 4, 2014

Good motel

Conveniently located motel with friendly staff, but it would be great if they served breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizzardfrog
Business
Tucson Az
Jul 10, 2014

Needs Work

Bed cover stained and a few other issues, but nothing that was a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a few restaurants that are good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizzardfrog
Business
Tucson Az
Jul 8, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to a friend

Very disappointed. I went to check in and they had no record of my room and said my conformation number did not match and their computers were down. I was given a room that had a large stain right in the middle of the top blanket (which I quickly tossed off the bed). The bathroom tub has seen better days. Inside is peeling away and the shower head was barley hanging on. Compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Tucson, this is one of my least enjoyable experiences. The only plus was the Wifi and it's in a good location close to the freeway and decent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lexi Standridge
Business
Chandler, Arizona
Jul 7, 2014

Engagment Getaway

We went to the Red Rood Inn in Tucson for a little get away to celebrate our engagment. There was a hair in the shower and the toilet didn't flush well. When we came back every day after spending the day in Tucson our bed was "made" but the quit was still laying on the floor. I could have done a better job of cleaning the room myself. The pool had bugs and dirt in it and the pool light was sitting on the side of the pool, still attached to the pool by a cord... very unsafe. It was not worth my money at all and we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenifer d
Business
Spanaway wa
Jun 24, 2014

Bathroom

The shower in my room didn't look very clean and when I left the privacy sign off of my door so my room would get cleaned, well it never happened

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was right there so it made quick eating easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trucker1
Business
Tucson, Az
Jun 18, 2014

Good

I have stayed here before and both times ive had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexa super woman
Business
Tucson, az
Jun 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

It was clean and were very welcoming. I would recommend this place. It was also quiet which was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof InnTucson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle Fields
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2014

Normal budget hotel

Our room had dirty sheets. The toilet barely worked. The door didn't close very well, so most of the time a person could open the without using the key. And the internet had an average speed of 2k-3k. It is really sad because other aspects of motel were good (decor, location, sound, etc). However, they were making mistakes in areas that customers notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top