$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Quality Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 2803 E. Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
good value

good place to stay. clean room friendly staff could have used a little more parking. overall great... See full review

  • timothy g.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Clean room, soft comfortable beds, great full breakfast, and friendly staff. Definitely on our... See full review

  • EdOrbitz
  • Dec 29, 2013

Conveniently located near the airport and Tucson attractions such as the Pima County Fairgrounds, the Quality Inn Airport provides complimentary continental breakfast and airport transportation. Business guests take advantage of free high-speed Internet access, meeting space and a public computer with Internet access and faxing and copying services. Added highlights include an outdoor pool and hot tub.

Location

Quality Inn Airport is close to popular Arizona attractions, including Old Tucson Studios movie studio and theme park, the Reid Park Zoo, Saguaro National Park and the San Xavier del Bac Mission. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.

Rooms

All 98 air-conditioned guest rooms at the pet-friendly Quality Inn Airport in Tucson have complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calling and newspapers. Added features range from coffee-makers and irons and ironing boards to bathrooms with hair-dryers and toiletries, cable TV with premium programming, desks and clock radios. Some rooms also have refrigerators and microwaves. Cribs and rollaway beds are available, and wake-up calls can be arranged.

Property features

The conveniently located Quality Inn Airport offers guests on-site recreation and convenience. This pet-friendly Tucson hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tub, plus business services, meeting space for up to 70 people, and an Internet kiosk. Start the morning with a free continental breakfast.

 

Guest laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk with a multilingual staff are available. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast served daily
  • Outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • H.F. Coors (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Southside Presbyterian Church (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Arizona State Museum (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Tucson Convention Center (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Colossal Cave (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (27.2 mi/47.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 70 people
  • Public computer with Internet access
  • Printing and copying services available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free weekday newspaper
  • Free local calls
Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Policies

Pet Accommodation: $10 USD per pet per night. Pet limit: 2 pets, up to 50 lbs.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.9 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.1 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.5 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 6.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 6.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 6.9 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.9 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.1 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.5 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.5 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 6.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 6.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 6.9 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.1 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 7.9 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 9.2 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 9.2 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 9.2 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.2 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.1 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 14.2 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 14.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 14.9 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 19.5 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 25.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FolkArt Gal
Business
Northern California
Feb 25, 2014

Business Trip to Tucson

When traveling as a woman alone on business, there are several things that are priorities for my hotel. Location & safety, a clean room and decent bed, and a good hot shower. While the location of this hotel was exactly what I wanted and I always felt safe in this area, the room itself left a lot to be desired in basics. The first morning after using the shower, I had to ask at the front desk for the heat to be turned hotter on the shower and was told that they lit the pilot light on the hot water in the mornings at 8am. For a business traveler going to work at a normal time in the mornings, this is certainly not very convenient as I was well away at work by then. (Actually, I've never had this experience outside of the third world.) As for amenities, even though there were signs everywhere asking people not to remove the clocks, appliances,etc., my room did not have a clock, a working hot water heater to make tea and even a staff person from housekeeping could not make the microwave work in anything but 30 second segments. While the size and space of the room was very good, the cleanliness of the space was not satisfactory. The bed linens were excellent and clean, the rest of the room, such as carpets and corners,etc. did not seem as clean. Perhaps this is because everything was quite old and worn--in general the hotel room seemed as though it had not been updated in many years and was rather frayed around the edges. This was unfortunate especially as the room rate was raised 60% higher that the following week because of the large Gem Show that was taking place the week I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tucson has some wonderful restaurants. Two of my very favorite are Poca Cosa and El Charro in OldTown. Both have excellent food and each has a wonderful very special ambiance.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderwoman from DC
Business
Washington DC
Feb 15, 2013

It's fine if you just need a cheap place to stay

Staff is very friendly and room simple and clean. We came to Tucson for the gem and jewelry shows and the safe in the room didn't work. Asked them to fix it a couple of times but it never worked. Waffle maker was broken the first day too and was never fixed either. There were the usual bagels and sliced breads for you to toast. Some frozen hard boiled eggs for the microwave, sausage patties and some sort of eggs that is round like the sausage patties. Even the bacon are cooked round. Our side of the hotel was next to some building that hissed like a metro bus just stopped outside very so often. The hotel has those heating/cooling unit by the window that is sort of noisy. The pillows are small and lumpy. We didn't want to spend a lot on hotel and the location was good to where we need to go. We spent 5 nights. It does have all the basic amenities and the surrounding areas seems safe and the room is clean (which is very important). Again, its an ok hotel if you just need a cheap place to stay in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sachiko Sushi was fine.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BFLeb
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

You get what you pay for here. Ok but nothing special

The manager was chewing out the desk clerk when I arrived and was brusque with me. The hotel was clean and maintained but clearly worn and in need or refurbishement. Half of the light bulbs in the lobby were not working. A poor sign. The room was OK the sheets and pillows were clean. The furnishings were K mart quality. In all it was satisfactory for a one night stay but there are better choices nearby albeit at a higher price. The one key complaint was that the room a through wall AC very noisy and at 3:10 am started making so much noise it woke me up and I had to turn it off. This alone IMO reduces the rating one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston MA
Mar 2, 2011

Pet friendly Airport hotel

This hotel accepts pets for $10 additional daily. Well worth it as it is basic but clean and has a very nice accomodating staff. We travel with a well trained standard poodle. She was happy to be with us. We were all tired after a flight and they also provide breakfast so you can get a fast start in the morning. We will use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Comfortable

Friendly staff, nearby the airport, and they provide a convenient shuttle to get you there on time. The continental breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel isn't really in a convenient location for exploring attractions, but it's convenient for the airport.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 16, 2008

Close to Airport

This was an ok place for being so close to the airport. The room was basically clean. The only problem I had was the dirty towels and partial bottles of shampoo, etc that were left in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 12, 2007

Upgraded beds, clean hotel. +WiFI

Good location, and value for the price. WiFi is free. However, the Front Desk Clerk was not aware the Hotel had any internet service. I turned my computer on to check, and discovered Quality Inn has it's own free WiFi. Breakfast is also free, and it was OK. Given the price, and the quality of the rooms, and the quality beds....= value for the price. I would stay there again. I have to travel alot, so I am picky where I stay. I would give the Hotel an A rating. Plus, restrauants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's has a great Chopped Sirloin meal. I was VERY surprised. It was great, and I would go back just for that meal. Denny's is just down the street.

Back to menu Return to top