$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Quality Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 2803 E. Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DT Global
Family
Irvine, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Sorry, but not so good!

Room was clean, but the arrangement is poor. Had problems to connect to internet. Staff was not helpful. Go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zippy1951
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Feb 29, 2012

excellent

this hotel was excellent on all it had to offer would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zippy1951
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Feb 29, 2012

excellent

excellent in all it had to offer would stay here anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BFLeb
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

You get what you pay for here. Ok but nothing special

The manager was chewing out the desk clerk when I arrived and was brusque with me. The hotel was clean and maintained but clearly worn and in need or refurbishement. Half of the light bulbs in the lobby were not working. A poor sign. The room was OK the sheets and pillows were clean. The furnishings were K mart quality. In all it was satisfactory for a one night stay but there are better choices nearby albeit at a higher price. The one key complaint was that the room a through wall AC very noisy and at 3:10 am started making so much noise it woke me up and I had to turn it off. This alone IMO reduces the rating one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston MA
Mar 2, 2011

Pet friendly Airport hotel

This hotel accepts pets for $10 additional daily. Well worth it as it is basic but clean and has a very nice accomodating staff. We travel with a well trained standard poodle. She was happy to be with us. We were all tired after a flight and they also provide breakfast so you can get a fast start in the morning. We will use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Flint, MI
Jan 30, 2011

Good location

Very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lacona, IA
Apr 24, 2010

Army graduation trip

This hotel was very close to the airport which helped with our travel plans. It was not as clean as Sierra Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to visit outside the Tucson city limits. They are easy to find and very enjoyable.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego
Dec 26, 2009

Friendly, responisve staff

Low-cost hotel and helpful, friendly staff, clean but spartan rooms. Take your own shampoo and conditioner; theirs has an unpleasant smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Budget-minded shopping west on Valencia about 10 minutes and west on Valencia to 19 then north one exit to Irvington, where a large shopping center includes Target, Michael's, Marshall's, Ross, Home Depot, Olive Garden and lots of other shops.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Akron, Ohio
Nov 2, 2009

Nice Hotel[...]

I enjoyed my stay. It was clean and the staff was helpful. The free breakfast was also welcome. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tucson, AZ
Oct 31, 2009

Nice, clean and simple

3rd time there and it has always been clean. King size bed with just enough items in it to make it a nice stay. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top