$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

2 stars
View map of 5251 S. Julian Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Convenient stay

The hotel is a perfect location for a quick trip in and out. There is plenty of parking. We tried... See full review

  • A
  • Apr 30, 2015
Good location

We stay over in Tucson often. The hotel usually stay in is getting more and more rundown so we... See full review

  • Geargrindergirl
  • May 21, 2014

Centrally located in Tucson near University of Arizona and the airport, Southwestern adobo-style Palo Verde Inn & Suites has an outdoor pool and hot tub, plus a restaurant and carbon-neutral airport shuttle. Situated on Palo Verde tree and saguaro cactus-dotted grounds, the hotel also features free wireless Internet access and hot breakfast daily. All air-conditioned rooms and suites -- accessible via exterior corridors -- feature cable TVs with premium programming, in-room safes and more.

Rooms

All 173 air-conditioned guest rooms and suites at Palo Verde Inn & Suites are accessed via exterior corridors and feature one king or two double beds, cable TVs with premium programming, free Wi-Fi and telephones with voicemail. Rooms also have coffee-makers, refrigerators, microwaves, hair-dryers and desks. Suites have upgraded amenities, such as premium linens, granite counters and added space. Wake-up calls can be arranged, and daily housekeeping is provided.

Property features

Start the morning with a free hot breakfast, followed by an afternoon exploring Arizona attractions. The pet-friendly Palo Verde Inn and Suites also offers on-site recreation with barbecue grills, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, meeting facilities, and a 24-hour front desk.

 

This Southwestern adobo-style hotel – its grounds offset by namesake Palo Verde trees and cacti – also has a multilingual staff, free coffee in its lobby and on-site laundry facilities for guest use. A complimentary, carbon-neutral airport shuttle is available as well.

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Surrounded by mountain ranges, cactus and lush gardens, plus a courtyard with barbecue grills
Nearby attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Colossal Cave (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Pima Air Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • H.F. Coors (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Davis-Monthan Air Force Base (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Sonoran Desert Museum (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
Business
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting for up to 300 guests
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Airport North also booked these hotels.

★★
$40
3.4 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$48
3.1 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$57
3.4 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$49
2.6 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$55
3.9 / 5 182 reviews
★★
$35
2.4 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.9 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • McKale Center: 5.3 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.3 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.4 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 5.5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.9 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • McKale Center: 5.3 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.3 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.4 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 5.5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.1 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 7.6 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 7.6 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 10 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 12.5 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.1 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 13.3 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 13.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 18 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A
Couples
San Diego
Apr 30, 2015

Convenient stay

The hotel is a perfect location for a quick trip in and out. There is plenty of parking. We tried the indoor pool but the room is dim and not very inviting. We enjoyed the free breakfast which has plenty of hot and cold items. The staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonja h.
Single
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

buisness from new mexico

Thought I was getting a queen bed end floor with balcony looking over pool, definitely not what I wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magret A.
Single
Mesa
Feb 18, 2015

Tucson 02Feb15

The ceiling of the room had a large water spot. The staff apologized but without concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sidneysmomma0428
Family
Glendale, az
Nov 3, 2014

Worst place

I booked for friday, saturday, and sunday.. I got to the hotel friday night first of all the a/c wasnt not working the room was smelly, had to e teabsfer to another room, the next day they didnt even go clean our room when we were gone for the day and the shower was not working well we has to shower our kids with HOT water!!! Worst place in the worlddd!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irish125
Family
Maricopa, AZ
Oct 13, 2014

Learned a Lesson...

Unfortunately we picked a weekend to go to Tucson when it was parent weekend at the University of Arizona. We had little choice on hotels, and picked this one. The staff was great and the location was great. The first room stunk so bad, we asked to be moved. The second room was better, but it is really dated and in dire need of an upgrade and maintenance. It would not have been too bad except that we woke up in the morning and found the sink backed up, and had what looked like someone defecated in our sink!!! I still have the pic! It was absolutely unacceptable and disgusting. We have 5 children, and none of us could brush our teeth in the morning, and no one wanted to shower after that. I would not recommend it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pima Air Museum, great for all ages, very knowledgeable staff.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geargrindergirl
Business
Lady Lake, Florida
May 21, 2014

Good location

We stay over in Tucson often. The hotel usually stay in is getting more and more rundown so we tried something new. The rooms here were large and comfortable, the bed was a little firmer then we like but it was not too hard to sleep on. Breakfast was adequate. The Internet was limited to a short range around the office area it's seem to us. For the price it was worth it. We will be staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Georgie George
Single
Sonora, Mexico
Aug 6, 2013

One night only

good for one night only, bathroom faucets was almost broken, old tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chiquitin
Couples
Spring, TX, USA
Apr 19, 2013

For a Quick Rest...

I booked this at last minute. The whole place is in the process of remodeling. For a night, good enough. The staff is really helpful and try to fill your expectations. Location is quiet even been close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjjjjjjjjpppppp
Business
phoenix az
Mar 26, 2013

no warm shower

I feel that I should have been comped the room because the shower in the morning never got warm, no less hot. My work partners' never did as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy needed a BREAK
Couples
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 7, 2012

Staycation

It was nice quiet get away! Very Relaxing! Enjoyed the breakfast & Very Friendly Competant staff!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top