$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

4 stars
View map of 7000 North Resort Dr, Tuscon, AZ 85750

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
54 reviews
great visit to tucson

Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Weather was awesome. We didn't golf or use the spa... See full review

  • Karen W.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful weekend getaway

We had a family member celebrating a birthday and thanks to Loews Ventana Canyon it was a heavenly... See full review

  • Mother Mac
  • Nov 17, 2014

Loews Ventana Canyon, nestled in the Catalina Mountain foothills on 100 acres of ancient Sonoran desert, boasts a scenic location just minutes from a number of attractions. Guests enjoy easy access to endless outdoor activities, including hiking, biking, and on-site golf and tennis. The pet-friendly resort, just one mile from the Sabino Canyon Recreational Facility and 20 minutes from the University of Arizona, provides an ideal location for convenient and accessible Tucson travel.

Rooms

The Loews Ventana Canyon's 398 hotel rooms, including 26 suites, offer guests ample room to relax, while the oversized desk and ergonomic chair provide a traveling office. All accommodations feature a private balcony for breathtaking views of the Catalina Mountains. Rooms also offer 300-thread-count cotton bed linens, the Ultimate Doeskin robe by Chadsworth & Haig, Keurig coffeemaker with gourmet coffee, large-screen television with Lodgenet On Demand movies, make-up mirror, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, 24-hour room service, in-room safe, telephones with dual vice lines and voicemail, and complimentary daily newspaper delivery.

Property features

Dining options abound at Loews Ventana Canyon, including the Ventana Room, Tucson's only five-diamond restaurant. The alfresco dining room offers the ideal atmosphere for the Southwestern creations at the Flying V Bar & Grill, where meals are complemented with tableside guacamole and Loews Signature cocktails. Guests enjoy nightly entertainment at Cascade Lounge. For something more intimate any time day or night, the resort offers 24-hour in-room dining.

 

The resort's Spa and Tennis Center, covering 7,000 square feet, features a full-service spa offering a full range of treatments, recreation, and fitness facilities and classes. Guests also take advantage of the lighted tennis courts.

 

Loews Ventana Canyon boasts two 18-hole, Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses, designed to take full advantage of the beautifully rugged natural landscapes.

 

Guests unwind by two swimming pools with Jacuzzis. The resort also provides a croquet court, ping-pong, and basketball courts. With so much to do guests take advantage of dry cleaning and laundry services. Even the family pet enjoys pampering, at the resort's "Loews Loves Pets" program.

Highlights
  • Five dining choices, including a five-diamond restaurant
  • Two championship golf courses
  • Spa and tennis center
  • 37,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (27.1 mi/43.6 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
Business
  • 37,000 square feet of flexible function space accommodates groups up to 1,000
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (19.5 mi/31.4 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (117.5 mi/189.1 km)
Policies
  • Pets allowed, $25 per stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Ventana Canyon Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 47 reviews
★★★★
$76
4.2 / 5 180 reviews
★★★★
$95
4.3 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$78
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$92
4.7 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$67
3.7 / 5 6 reviews

Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Ventana Patio room type comes with 1 King, or 2 Double beds. Comp wifi.
Standard
Standard room type comes with 1 King, or 2 Double beds. Comp wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Tennis pro
Driving range
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Sabino Canyon: 2.1 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 4.8 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 4.9 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.4 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 7.5 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 8 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 8.5 mi
  • McKale Center: 8.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Arizona: 8.9 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 2.1 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 4.8 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 4.9 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.4 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 7.5 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 8 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 8.5 mi
  • McKale Center: 8.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 8.8 mi
  • University of Arizona: 8.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 9.7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 9.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 10 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 10.1 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 10.1 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 11.3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 12.9 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 17.5 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 17.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 18.2 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 19.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 19.2 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 38.7 mi

Dining

Flying V Bar and Grill
This local favorite has excellent views of the golf course. Menu items with a Southwestern. Over 70 different tequilas featured.
Canyon Cafe
Casual ambiance featuring mountain and pool views with the option to dine outside. Relax while you enjoy our Blues and Brews Sunday brunch.
Vista Barista
If you are looking for a refreshing beginning or a midday jump-start, stop by and enjoy Starbucks coffee drinks, specialty teas, power smoothies and yogurt parfaits, plus fruits, delicious breakfast pastries and bagels.
Bills Grill
This perfect poolside retreat will feed your hunger with light fare like Sonoran hotdogs, burgers, tasty wraps and of course, the accompanying beverages. Open daily, 11 AMsunset (weather permitting).
The Cascade Lounge
Tucsons most scenic nightspot - expansive 30-foot windows are your view into the soul of the Sonoran Desert. Here, you can unwind with a glass of wine or signature cocktail, enjoy light bites while listening to live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HFinB
Family
Pasadena, Ca
Aug 25, 2013

Beautiful location

Great place to stay if you play golf. Beautiful view of the city lights. A bit of a long walk to our room (we were in the second to last from the front). Overall a very nice place that we will happily use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murrieta Marv
Family
Murrieta, Ca
Aug 5, 2013

A great weekend

We stayed here at a conference 25 years ago and remembered the resort fondly. Now with three grandkids in Tucson we decided to stay once again on a weekend visit. It was great. The resort remains beautiful, the staff was terrific and everyone had a good time. My only ding is $12 a day for wi-fi. Come on guys, it's 2013. That aside, we look forward to visiting again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bill's Grill by the pool makes a great Mai Tai.

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markfromsea
Family
Seattle, WA
Mar 11, 2013

Amazing location, nice hotel

I've stayed at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort a number of times. It's a great hotel, with a couple of small drawbacks. First, they got rid of their signature restaurant, so now you just have a bar with with really high-priced food. The atmosphere just doesn't meet the price. Second, the hotel is very noisy. The rooms are set up along very long hallways, and either due to poor insulation or because the beds are fairly close to the hallway doors, we woke up repeatedly due to hallway noise. They also had a band playing which you could hear very clearly even though we were quite far away from the lobby. In the end, you can't beat the hotels location and decent amenities. They have great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes away from Sabino Canyon - a fantastic place for a run or family hike.

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brennie
Family
Tucson
Jul 6, 2012

wake up and get out

We had a good time over all, was a little surprised when housekeeping knocked on our door at 830 am to clean the room when check out is noon. Shower only had one door. Other wise we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finance King
Family
Phoenix
May 24, 2012

Great Stay

When we checked in they notified us that our room was sold out due to a convention. So they automatically upgraded me to a suite at no additional charge. So we stayed in a 900 sq suite and they gave us a 50.00 credit to use for food and beverages. Plus they gave us free WI-FI. Resort was beautiful and very clean and maintained. The only complaint I have is there really wasnt a fridge and no microwave. Having kids a microwave is almost a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Loved the full bar service by the pool.

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Classy, Serene

Beautiful location, couldn't ask for better service, comfortable room, loved the magnifying mirror in the bathroom, could have used a microwave, my granddaughters, age 9 & 10, loved the pool & hot tub, an hour from the airport, but Tucson is sprawled out anyway,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix AZ
Mar 1, 2011

Great and beautiful experience

Beautiful accomodations and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arkansas
Oct 4, 2010

Nice

Nice hotel, but a little far away from some areas (on edge of one side of Tuscon at base of mountain)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk across the parking lot is worth it. Such a fantastic restaurant with great food and reasonable.

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Truly relaxed mom
Family
Santa Paula, CA
May 17, 2010

Dream getaway for anyone...

I went with my sister and my two college age daughters. We wanted an 'island' in the desert and it truly is. You never have to leave. we left once to eat out but next time I probably wouldn't leave at all. I treated myself and my daughters to spa treatments, worked out in the fitness center and relaxed in the desert oasis at Loew's Ventana Canyon. I would go again and again. Very good service wothout being overly servile....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I wouldn't bother with a car next time. Save the expense as it would end up in the parking lot the whole time!

Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U of A Visitor
Family
Denver
Mar 29, 2010

Nice Hotel

It is a nice hotel with nice rooms and the pool is great. We had a sheet situation =(, which is discusting, however the management handled it very well and made it right. The pool waiters were taking large sums of money from guests the night before to SAVE their pool chairs for the next day, eventhough they wouldn't show up until 11:00am or noon. I am a 20% minimum tipper but had a hard time getting service at the pool. Great walking and hiking trails behind the hotel. Beautiful golf course and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to eat within a 20 minute drive. Room service was prompt and the food was good.

Back to menu Return to top