$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

3 stars
7001 South Tucson Blvd, 7001 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
201 reviews
Enjoyable place to stay

Staff was helpful, courteous, friendly and funny. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.... See full review

  • ken from Michigan
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great airport location.

I always stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport because on my many stays there I have never... See full review

  • EG traveling man.
  • Jan 22, 2014
Convenience a hallmark of Tucson airport hotel

Business travelers and pleasure seekers alike love the courteous service and convenient access to the Tucson airport and surrounding businesses and attractions. The pet-friendly hotel offers 143 rooms and eight suites, an outdoor pool and spa, a complimentary breakfast, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Free Bright Side breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Pets stay free
Rooms

All rooms and suites offer tidy accommodations with free high-speed Internet access, cable television, coffeemaker, private bathroom with hairdryer, iron/ironing board, dataport phones with voicemail and free local calls, and alarm clock. Some rooms include a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, conveniently located one block north of Tucson International Airport, offers views of distant Mount Lemmon. The hotel boasts a refreshing outdoor pool and spa, a nicely-furnished fitness center, and loads of amenities for visitors.

 

Golf courses and hiking trails dot the landscape. Aviation buffs check out top-flight venues such as Davis Monthan AFB, Flight Safety Foundation, Raytheon, and the sprawling Pima Air and Space Museum. For local flair guests explore San Xavier del Bac Mission (founded in the 1700s), or the Sonoran Desert Museum. Sports fans visit Tucson Electric Park (spring training home of the Arizona Diamondbacks and Chicago White Sox), while gamers try their luck in Desert Diamond Casino or Casino del Sol.

 

In addition to the hotel's free Bright Side Breakfast, offering waffles, hot and cold cereals, bagels, bread and muffins, fresh fruit, and bottomless coffee and juice, guests sample several restaurants nearby, such as Morgan's, Cattletown Steakhouse, Sachiko Sushi, and Mi Nindito for Mexican fare.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (120.1 mi/193.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
Business
  • Two meetings rooms, covering 720 square feet of space, accommodate up to 75 people
  • White board and markers available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcomed, no charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.1246 -110.9345
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 0.20, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.4 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 7.1 mi
  • Fox Theater: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7.2 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.3 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.6 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.6 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.4 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 7.1 mi
  • Fox Theater: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7.2 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.3 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.6 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.8 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 8.8 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 10 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 10 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 11 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 14.9 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 15.3 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16.1 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 20.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 24.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladys17
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 10, 2014

One night stay

I was traveling with my family and the accommodations were clean and nice and cheap! There weren't many "extras" but we just needed a place to sleep. It was clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was nice. It wasn't anything spectacular but we at least got toast and juice before heading back out on the road. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holtzman
Business
Chicago
Sep 25, 2014

good value

Nothing exceptional just solid value and got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kfogas
Business
Sioux Falls SD
Aug 15, 2014

Excellent & Close to the Airport!

Very nice accommodation - i was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. I especially enjoyed the addition of extra plug-ins for phone, computer, etc. Such a small thing, but so annoying in hotels without enough convenient outlets! I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone needing a hotel near the Tucson airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
metheist
Business
Arizona, USA
Jul 19, 2014

impressed

First time that I stayed at a La Quinta. I bookended my trip here, and was impressed both times. Both the morning and evening staff were so very friendly. The rooms were clean. Within walking distance to airport, and shuttle if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolly777
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 4, 2014

college orientation visit

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is very convenient to the airport. The breakfast bar was adequate. The only complaint I have is that the walls seem to be very thin. I was kept awake one night for about an hour by some very loud neighbors. I would probably stay here again. If you're coming for the university it is about a 20 min drive from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ken from Michigan
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Enjoyable place to stay

Staff was helpful, courteous, friendly and funny. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was available very early and had everything my friends and I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyssaq77
Business
Palm Springs, California
May 31, 2014

Needed to be by the airport

Everything was clean the hotel was overall nice the bathtub was a little outdated and there was closet doors for the bathroom door instead of a real door. I thought that was odd but overall I would definitely stay there again I got a really good deal. Plus it's right at the airport entrance which is exactly what I needed that night for an early flight the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NationalParkVisitor
Business
Detroit
May 15, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean. Nothing was worn out. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows, and there was a nice lounge chair. The only thing I didn't care for was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The oneandonly
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 28, 2014

Could have been better. .

Hotel under remodel. .tried to take a nap after driving there and all u could hear was drilling and hammering. ..elevators were not in use and had to walk clear to the other end of the hotel. ..not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander Alekhine
Business
Newburyport, MA
Mar 3, 2014

Good value for the price

Friendly staff, rooms large and comfortable, free and generous breakfast daily from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m., free internet in the rooms and the lobby, free use of a workstation with printer in the lobby, all literally a 5 minute walk from the airport. Also a nice-looking outdoor pool though I did not use it. Elevator looks a little beat-up. This is not the Ritz-Carlton, but perfectly respectable, a good value, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to buy newspapers, magazines, books, or snacks, you can walk literally five minutes to the airport and shop there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top