$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

3 stars
6885 SOUTH TUCSON BOULEVARD, TUCSON, AZ 85756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Took Care of My Wife

I was worried, My wife was traveling alone, the staff worked with me on several points from... See full review

  • Boneandcopperworks
  • May 21, 2014
Great location

We were vary happy with the room and staff. The staff was vary helpfull in taking care of our needs. See full review

  • One more trip 2
  • Dec 29, 2013
Efficiency, peace of mind at this airport Hyatt

Hyatt Place Tucson Airport hotel, situated a half-mile south of Tucson International Airport and only minutes from the Desert Diamond Casino, provides convenient access to many Tucson-area museums, including the Pima Air and Space Museum, Sonoran Desert Museum, and Arizona State Museum. Business travelers appreciate the meeting rooms, modern media and work center, and free high-speed Internet access, and the Tucson Convention Center is but 15 minutes away. Hotel amenities include spacious rooms, a pool, fitness center, and Guest Kitchen.

Highlights

  • Close to airport, area attractions, and convention center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary fitness center and outdoor pool

Rooms

A Hyatt hotel family member, AmeriSuites offers accommodations 25 percent larger than most standard hotel rooms. The spacious guest room features contemporary decor with stylish furnishings, including divided living and sleeping areas, two double plush Hyatt Grand Beds, modern media and work center with a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, an oversized Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops, and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. Business travelers choose the "Taking Care of Business" suite, featuring an executive-sized desk and chair, a two-line speakerphone, and office supplies. 

Features

The hotel offers great access to Tucson and attractions such as the University of Arizona and University of Arizona Museum of Art, golf course, hospitals, casinos, and major shopping centers. The helpful, knowledgeable staff takes pride in pointing visitors in the right direction, no matter where their interests lie.

 

Guests at Hyatt Place order freshly prepared entrees and appetizers from the Guest Kitchen (there's even a Kid's Menu). The 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, and salads. Nearby restaurants include Jerry Bob's, Pollo Feliz, Sachiko Sushi, Cattletown Steakhouse, and El Mesquite Comisaria. The complimentary shuttle (five-mile radius) is an added incentive.

 

Guests work out the kinks after the workday or a day of sightseeing by an outdoor pool and a complimentary 24-hour Stay Fit exercise center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (120 mi/193.1 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (21.1 mi/33.9 km)

Business

  • Rooms designed for small meetings with clients
  • e-room with complimentary computers and printer
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Policies and fees

  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.1274 -110.9345
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 1.00, MI, N; Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 107.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Tucson Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.4 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.5 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.9 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.4 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.4 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.4 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 6 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.5 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.9 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.4 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.4 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 9.8 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 9.8 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.2 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.1 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 14.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 15.1 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 20.1 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 25 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KidsToo
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 8, 2014

Family friendly place

The room was spacious with a comfortable sofa. The breakfast was excellent. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The beds were very comfortable. Overall, I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boneandcopperworks
Business
Fort Worth, TX.
May 21, 2014

Took Care of My Wife

I was worried, My wife was traveling alone, the staff worked with me on several points from arranging transportation to accommodating a late check in. My wife was impressed with her room and said it was incredibly comfortable, but that the way she was treated when she arrived made her feel even more so than the cozy bed and fluffy pillows. she was greeted warmly and shown to her room, her wakeup call was timely and her ride to the airport was secured without any hassle. Thank you Hyatt Place Tucson Airport you have my business and my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iceland
Business
DC
May 12, 2014

Thieves Hotel

It was good at first, but upon departure an important personal electronic device was accidentally left behind in the room. The hotel desk was contacted and informed of the problem, but they claimed it was not in the room. So, in conclusion, the device was either taken by the desk staff or by the housekeeping person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy yo see grAndaughter
Business
Chicago
Jan 28, 2014

Ok

Great staff! Should of been double beds and we got single bed with a pull out! Not comfortable! The first room heat/air was so loud it woke the dead and the refrigerator did not work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old tuscon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humbertto
Business
Mexico
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent attention from staff

Very good place to come with family and enjoy the stay in tucson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One more trip 2
Business
San Carlos, MX
Dec 29, 2013

Great location

We were vary happy with the room and staff. The staff was vary helpfull in taking care of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alzers
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great commuter/business hotel

I ended up here only after the place I usually stay at near the airport was booked. This was great; the shuttle came right away to get me at the airport and the staff were great. The staff were super helpful and friendly, letting me use the printer for a presentation and driving me to another hotel for my meeting the next day. A good place for a one-night quick stay for business. Not sure I would like it for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scottmesz
Business
miami
Nov 24, 2013

Incredible

Really loved everybody that worked at the Hyatt. Plaace was decorated very cool. Close to the airport. And a delicious International Comp breakfast! Definitely go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SS business travel
Business
california
Aug 25, 2013

good clean hotel

Good clean hotel with hot breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minnesota tourist
Business
minnesota
Mar 23, 2013

one night before start of vacation

after flying into airport, we stayed here one night before we headed off for our official vacation. the staff and especially Hymie the guest host made us feel like we were the most special people there! very comfortable and easy. room was great! and the breakfast!? wow. wow. pretty impressive for a little airport hotel. we will stay there again! It only lost one star, because the pool area could have been a bit nicer, maybe with a bit of plants or something...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to r and r restaurant at four points sheraton, another airport hotel nearby . amazing gourmet meal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top