$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

3 stars
445 S. Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
College Football Trip (ASU vs. U of A)

Had a great time!!! The stay was comfortable and the rooms were amazing. See full review

  • DJ DK
  • Dec 2, 2014
Fabulous Bed!

We are ardent U of A fans and try hard to never miss a game. The Double Tree is near enough to... See full review

  • zoomba
  • Sep 22, 2014
A gracious hotel amid gorgeous surroundings

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park provides outstanding amenities, value, and comfort -- perfect for business or pleasure. Guests enjoy the hotel's 14 acres of lushly landscaped grounds and access to Reid Park's two LPGA-sanctioned golf courses directly across the street. Hotel amenities include 22,000 square feet of meeting and event space, a pool and fitness facility, tennis courts, and several dining options.

Highlights

  • Great location, with a long list of amenities
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Pool, whirlpool, and fitness facility
  • Guest activity and recreation desk
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

Rooms

All rooms and suites boast a contemporary decor that's warm, inviting, and comfortable. Amenities include a well-lit executive work space, high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, full-size iron and ironing board, Hilton's upgraded Sweet Dreams bedding, 42-inch plasma televisions, Lavazza coffee and tea service, and Neutrogena bath products. Many rooms offer a patio or balcony overlooking the courtyard. 

Features

The hotel provides convenient access to all Tucson has to offer, including the University of Arizona, Tucson International Airport, Tucson Convention Center, and much more. Reid Park, in addition to outstanding golf, also features jogging paths, racquetball courts, lighted tennis courts, and a wonderful zoo. The newly renovated El Con Mall is also within walking distance.

 

Hotel guests enjoy a sparkling pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, three lighted tennis courts, a new 24-hour fitness center with Precor fitness equipment, and massage therapy rooms.

 

Doubletree's relaxed dining experiences and extensive food and beverage selections include Cactus Rose Steak House, patio fireside dining, the inviting Lobby Bar, and one of Tucson's favorite restaurants, the Javelina Cantina. An extensive room service menu is also available.

 

The hotel even offers a convenience store and an activities desk for guests who want to explore Greater Tucson.

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (116.6 mi/187.6 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (19.4 mi/31.2 km)

Business

  • 22,000 square feet of flexible event space
  • A magnificent ballroom accommodates groups up to 1,200
  • Professional staff and creative catering team
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Business center with phone, facsimile, copier, printing, and secretarial services available
  • Notary public, audiovisual, and video conferencing services available

Policies and fees

  • Hilton Honors Rewards program.
  • Military and government rates available.
  • Pets allowed, $50 fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Reid Park Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 1.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 3 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 3.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 3.4 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 3.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 3.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 3.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 1.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 3 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 3.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 3.4 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 3.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 3.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 3.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 3.7 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 4.9 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 8.8 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 9.3 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 9.3 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 9.7 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 11.9 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 12.9 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 15.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiki1
Business
Arizona
Oct 6, 2014

Ordinary

Nothing to exciting but the staff was nice and the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbsb
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Tucson Double Tree

My first disappointment was that this room was not a suite. Not a typical Doubletree set up with sitting room and kitchenette. Only a coffeee maker in the room. Room had one small chair and two beds. Second disapppointment, hair in the bathroom sink and a cleaning bottle left behind. Third, room did not include breakfast as usual at Doubletree. Fourth, stayed two nihghts; when returned from hike on seconde day at 4:30PM, room not cleaned. Maids came by shortly after we returned and we got a clean towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandrew
Business
Bay Area
Feb 19, 2012

Convenient, clean lodging

Other then the guest across the hall that showed up at 3am drunk, and the workers banging on the side of the building, while putting up a new Doubletree sign, the hotel was ver comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Louisa's was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
Apr 21, 2011

Very unhappy

The hotel was fine. I was very unhappy because I selected the hotel because your website said it was 1.1 miles from the University of AZ which I visited. It was actually about 4 miles. The hotel gives free shuttle service only up to 3 miles. I ended up with 2 round trips paying $72 in cab fees when I was expecting free transportation. I think I should be reimbursed for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 7, 2011

U of A Visit

The first room that we were given had a musty odor and was as far away from the pool as you could be. We asked for another room and were told the only thing available was a handicap room. (That's silly, the place wasn't full). We took the handicap room which was closer to the pool and did not have a musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Charro Mexican is the place to go for any meal. It is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One of many UA moms
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 11, 2011

Good location to UA, great for the price

I stayed here twice during campus orientation and move-in and we were very comfortable. The Desk Staff were kind, and very helpful. The resturant staff very friendly, and welcoming. The Pool and Workout facilities were great. I will stay here again when I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Okay place but not super nice

Service was phenomenal. The desk clerks, the wait staff in the Cactus Rose restaurant, room service, the gift shop clerk, everyone was super, super friendly, nice, responsive and helpful. You could not ask for better service. We were always greeted warmly whether we were leaving or entering the hotel. The room was large and had a very large flat screen tv. However, the bathroom was merely okay. There was only one sink and it was inside the bathroom as was the blow dryer, the caulking around the tub was discolored, the tub older. It was clean, just not very nice. One of the beds was very firm and for me uncomfortable. There were lots of pillows of different softness which was nice. Internet was $6 a day, in room movies (recent releases) were $14 each. We arrived back at the hotel at 5 p.m. and the maid service had still not made up our room and did not arrive until almost 6 p.m. The breakfast at the Cactus Rose was not very good and pricey for what you received. Essentially $13 for a buffet of powdered eggs, huevos rancheros(again with powdered eggs), limp bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cold cereal and stale pastry selection which I have had better at the free breakfast at a standard Comfort Inn. However, dinner at the Cactus Rose was very, very good and the room service was prompt, friendly, food hot and well prepared. The hotel was fine but not what I would expect at a DoubleTree. There are better places for less money. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary Alberta Canada
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent service

Visited with Family and enjoyed the amenities. When I asked for extra Tea they gave it to me. Had a dance at the Bar also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista AZ
Aug 16, 2009

Nice Hotel and decent location

We stayed at the DoubleTree on a short weekend getaway. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem I had with the room was it did not have a mini fridge or a microwave. Other than that it was a very nice place to stay. The hotel is very close to golf, and the zoo. The breakfast menu was very good and huge portions for the price. I recommend if you are going to order off the menu and not have the buffet get a plate to share. The portion sizes are more for two people than one. The pool was very clean and the area around the pool was clean as well. I will definatly book again with the doubletree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Aug 10, 2009

perfect for what we needed

we were moving our daughter into her apartment for fall semester. easy check in/out. Staff was pleasant. My husband and I have stayed at many locations in Tucson and this is perfect spot, not to far away from campus. We would for sure stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top