$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

3 stars
445 S. Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711-4198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Double Tree

Great hotel for the price. Randolph golf complex just across the street. See full review

  • AZboy
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Best Hotel Staff

The Double Tree by Reid Park is a very good hotel with a great location, solid immenities and an... See full review

  • Tracr
  • Jun 16, 2014
A gracious hotel amid gorgeous surroundings

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park provides outstanding amenities, value, and comfort -- perfect for business or pleasure. Guests enjoy the hotel's 14 acres of lushly landscaped grounds and access to Reid Park's two LPGA-sanctioned golf courses directly across the street. Hotel amenities include 22,000 square feet of meeting and event space, a pool and fitness facility, tennis courts, and several dining options.

Highlights

  • Great location, with a long list of amenities
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Pool, whirlpool, and fitness facility
  • Guest activity and recreation desk
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

Rooms

All rooms and suites boast a contemporary decor that's warm, inviting, and comfortable. Amenities include a well-lit executive work space, high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, full-size iron and ironing board, Hilton's upgraded Sweet Dreams bedding, 42-inch plasma televisions, Lavazza coffee and tea service, and Neutrogena bath products. Many rooms offer a patio or balcony overlooking the courtyard. 

Features

The hotel provides convenient access to all Tucson has to offer, including the University of Arizona, Tucson International Airport, Tucson Convention Center, and much more. Reid Park, in addition to outstanding golf, also features jogging paths, racquetball courts, lighted tennis courts, and a wonderful zoo. The newly renovated El Con Mall is also within walking distance.

 

Hotel guests enjoy a sparkling pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, three lighted tennis courts, a new 24-hour fitness center with Precor fitness equipment, and massage therapy rooms.

 

Doubletree's relaxed dining experiences and extensive food and beverage selections include Cactus Rose Steak House, patio fireside dining, the inviting Lobby Bar, and one of Tucson's favorite restaurants, the Javelina Cantina. An extensive room service menu is also available.

 

The hotel even offers a convenience store and an activities desk for guests who want to explore Greater Tucson.

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (116.6 mi/187.6 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (19.4 mi/31.2 km)

Business

  • 22,000 square feet of flexible event space
  • A magnificent ballroom accommodates groups up to 1,200
  • Professional staff and creative catering team
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Business center with phone, facsimile, copier, printing, and secretarial services available
  • Notary public, audiovisual, and video conferencing services available

Policies and fees

  • Hilton Honors Rewards program.
  • Military and government rates available.
  • Pets allowed, $50 fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2153 -110.9095
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 7.00, MI, NE; Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 115.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Reid Park Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 1.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 3 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 3.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 3.4 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 3.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 3.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 3.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 1.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 3 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 3.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 3.4 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 3.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 3.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 3.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 3.7 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 4.9 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 8.8 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 9.3 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 9.3 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 9.7 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 11.9 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 12.9 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 15.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZboy
Tucson, AZ
Sep 8, 2014

Double Tree

Great hotel for the price. Randolph golf complex just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two golf courses across the street

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
Jun 5, 2009

Perfect for our family gathering

We were there for a family wedding and about 30 of us stayed at the Doubletree. We had the privacy of our own rooms and the ability to step outside onto our patio, or a few steps to the pool and mingle with family. It could not have been better - the service was excellent; the price was very reasonable; the facility was fine, including two restaurants. Though I'll probably never have a reason to go to Tucson again this set the bar for what we want for future family gatherings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 25, 2010

wonderful vacation! we loved it.

very friendly staff. very helpful in every way possible. very clean. peaceful and very relaxing. We will always stay in a doubletree hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary Alberta Canada
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent service

Visited with Family and enjoyed the amenities. When I asked for extra Tea they gave it to me. Had a dance at the Bar also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracr
Sierra Vista AZ
Jun 16, 2014

The Best Hotel Staff

The Double Tree by Reid Park is a very good hotel with a great location, solid immenities and an amazing group of people working there. The Hotel bar had the single best bartenders I've seen in a long time that were personable, mixed drinks will and knew exactly how to make everyone smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near a good golf course, driving range and the zoo

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forgotten Sage
Orange County, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Always Love It

This place is homey, breezy, well-tended . . . I bring my dog with me and we stay in the bungalows. A little on the expensive side but right by the jogging track and zoo. Lots green lawn . . . cactus, tall, shady trees with grapefruits that plop onto the grass. I've stayed here in heat and cool and just love it. *The only thing I don't care for is the warm cookie offered at check-in. A healthy choice would be nice . . . the chocolate always melts in the heat and by the time I get everything moved in, it's just a big mess. Maybe a different kind of cookie, perhaps???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Small golf course across the street . . . & miles and miles of walking paths.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family travellers
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Jun 16, 2014

great night out

We love this hotel for a weekend getaway. Itks close to everything but quiet enough to escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bruegger's Bagels is great for a quick breakfast.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowboard Daddy
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Apr 23, 2009

Nice Hotel

Businees trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZboy
Tucson, AZ
Dec 15, 2013

Double Tree

Great hotel n great location. Great place to stay with no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Randolph golf course

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Reid Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One of many UA moms
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 11, 2011

Good location to UA, great for the price

I stayed here twice during campus orientation and move-in and we were very comfortable. The Desk Staff were kind, and very helpful. The resturant staff very friendly, and welcoming. The Pool and Workout facilities were great. I will stay here again when I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search