$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 222 South Freeway/I-10, Tucson, AZ 85745-3234

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
20 reviews
All business

This trip was for business. Great amenities. i would book this hotel again. See full review

  • Awesome Sauce C
  • Apr 24, 2015
My Stay in Tucson

For One Night it was GREAT! The Front Desk was friendly and Helpful, The Bed Comfortable, the Room... See full review

  • Chris76Warrior
  • Apr 10, 2013
Welcome to Tucson, Arizona the Sunbelts fastest growing city and Gateway to Mexico. Here in Tucson you can enjoy 360 days of sunshine with low humidity. We are the home of the U of A Wild Cats Basketball Team. We are located just two blocks from the Tucson Convention Center. We have 122 beautiful and spacious rooms many with patios and balconies over looking our pool as well as our beautifully landscaped and decorated courtyard. We offer a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet, 25 inch remote color TV with free HBO, ESPN, CNN, Disney and many more. We offer discount tickets, tours, and banquet packages to many of our local attractions such as Old Tucson Studios and Theme Park, Desert Museum, Copper Mines, Bio Sphere II, International Wildlife Museum, Titan Missile, and Pima Air and Space. For the ultimate in vacation and relaxation experience, please join us at the Days Inn Tucson Convention Hotel where all of our guests are treated like Kings and Queens. Kids under 17 stay free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tucson Convention Center also booked these hotels.

★★
$38
1.8 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$49
2.6 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$64
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★
$41
3.0 / 5 15 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.2 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 5.9 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.2 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 7.8 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.4 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.5 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.6 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill 75
Business
Tonalea
Aug 26, 2015

Was there for work. To noisy

No cold water to shower when the weather was 115 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tris10
Family
Tucson
Aug 8, 2015

if nothing else is available

its alright if nothing else is available. overall it could have been worse. besides phone didnt work in room breakfast had to be ate in lobby and with a 8mo baby it can be tough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace
Single
chandler
May 2, 2015

needed a room

basic room - just needed a place to rest my head before a race

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Sauce C
Business
New Orleans
Apr 24, 2015

All business

This trip was for business. Great amenities. i would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Listen2Dylan
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2014

Good price

Not an especially swelll-looking neiighborhood, but not actually creepy. Very convenient to downtown. It looks like there's a nature trail of some sort behind the motel, which I would have checked out in cooler weather. The motel has a worn/dirty appearance from the outside. The actual room was a little better. I wouldn't bring a woman here, unless I was passive-aggressively trying to cool the relationship. But it was OK for just me, and by booking online the price couldn't be beat. And what the hey, there was coffee, waffles & fruit in the a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go thru the Carl's Jr parking lot to get on Congress, go to the Rialto Theater and any of the other fun places downtown

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angang
Business
Phoenix
Aug 30, 2014

It was a place to sleep

It was a beg to sleep in overnight and the room was boy expensive. It wasn't a slum...but it was not nice either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Congress and 4th ave have great night clubs and bars

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
off of I 10
Couples
El Paso, TX.
Mar 26, 2014

price is right for room

Room was o.k. for two night stay. Bed was comfortable and room was comfortable. There was no chairs to sit on though. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
awesomness
Single
tempe az
Nov 15, 2013

I always stay here very good location

It's an average place for the value. I stay here from time to time its cheap and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Down town Tucson gem show

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
okieJim
Couples
Marysville Wa
Nov 11, 2013

Won't stay there again

Only 1 wash cloth for 2 people. Ask at the desk they said usually 1 bed 1 wash cloth. One day they never left even the one wash cloth. The remote for the tv would not change channels. They would have probally fixed that if I would have ask. The hair dryer was so high I had trouble reaching it and I am almost 6 feet tall. girlfriend isn't but 5' 1" paper work said room had a coffee pot it did not. They did not put new plastic liner in ice bucket just let it sit with water in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's close bye

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lysol
Family
arizona
Apr 29, 2013

Average

This was just an average hotel but it was in a good location and it worked perfectly for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top