$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

2 stars
222 South Freeway/I-10, Tucson, AZ 85745-3234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
14 reviews
My Stay in Tucson

For One Night it was GREAT! The Front Desk was friendly and Helpful, The Bed Comfortable, the Room... See full review

  • Chris76Warrior
  • Apr 10, 2013
Gem Show stay

Great place to stay during the gem show -- the staff was helpful and friendly even during the... See full review

  • Behomes
  • Feb 11, 2012
Welcome to Tucson, Arizona the Sunbelts fastest growing city and Gateway to Mexico. Here in Tucson you can enjoy 360 days of sunshine with low humidity. We are the home of the U of A Wild Cats Basketball Team. We are located just two blocks from the Tucson Convention Center. We have 122 beautiful and spacious rooms many with patios and balconies over looking our pool as well as our beautifully landscaped and decorated courtyard. We offer a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet, 25 inch remote color TV with free HBO, ESPN, CNN, Disney and many more. We offer discount tickets, tours, and banquet packages to many of our local attractions such as Old Tucson Studios and Theme Park, Desert Museum, Copper Mines, Bio Sphere II, International Wildlife Museum, Titan Missile, and Pima Air and Space. For the ultimate in vacation and relaxation experience, please join us at the Days Inn Tucson Convention Hotel where all of our guests are treated like Kings and Queens. Kids under 12 stay free.

Hotel Map

32.2203 -110.9805
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Tucson Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.8 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.2 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 5.9 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.2 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 7.8 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.4 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.5 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.6 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
off of I 10
El Paso, TX.
Mar 26, 2014

price is right for room

Room was o.k. for two night stay. Bed was comfortable and room was comfortable. There was no chairs to sit on though. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
awesomness
tempe az
Nov 15, 2013

I always stay here very good location

It's an average place for the value. I stay here from time to time its cheap and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Down town Tucson gem show

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
okieJim
Marysville Wa
Nov 11, 2013

Won't stay there again

Only 1 wash cloth for 2 people. Ask at the desk they said usually 1 bed 1 wash cloth. One day they never left even the one wash cloth. The remote for the tv would not change channels. They would have probally fixed that if I would have ask. The hair dryer was so high I had trouble reaching it and I am almost 6 feet tall. girlfriend isn't but 5' 1" paper work said room had a coffee pot it did not. They did not put new plastic liner in ice bucket just let it sit with water in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's close bye

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lysol
arizona
Apr 29, 2013

Average

This was just an average hotel but it was in a good location and it worked perfectly for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris76Warrior
White River Junction, VT
Apr 10, 2013

My Stay in Tucson

For One Night it was GREAT! The Front Desk was friendly and Helpful, The Bed Comfortable, the Room quiet and relaxing, the Location was PERFECT. I should have stayed here my FIRST visit to Tucson. I will DEFINITELY be staying there again for Sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Behomes
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Gem Show stay

Great place to stay during the gem show -- the staff was helpful and friendly even during the busiest of times. Rooms can be a tiny bit noisy if you have neighbors coming in at 2 AM and stomping around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa La Fuente and Casa Pota Cosa - both excellent!!

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pueo33
Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
Sep 12, 2011

They should be closed.

As soon as I pulled up it looked liked the place was already closed and condemned. The lobby stunk. They gave me a ground-floor room around back where I found 2 other cars. The room was tiny and also stunk really bad. The chair in the corner had burn marks in it. The view was of the parking lot and dusty lots surrounding building. Message light wouldn't turn off. Still messages from the previous month. Went back to the front desk and checked out immediately. They said they had to charge me for that nights stay, even though I was there only 5 mins, and that I would have to call Orbitz for any other refund. I didn't care at the time, I just wanted out of there. The desk clerk didn't seem a bit surprised that I was checking out. He offered to upgrade me to a second floor unit, I couldn't imagine it would've been any better. A really bad 5-10 min experience. Went down the road to the Hilton. Paid way more, but got more too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

Awful...Do not stay here!!!!

We stayed there for just one night and good thing since I don't think we could have managed to stay any longer. This hotel was terrible! When we checked in around 4pm the room they gave us had not been finished being cleaned, when they moved us the next room wasn't done either but we were going to eat anyway so I asked if it would be in an hour or so when we got back. "Of course, I will get some one on that right away, that side of the building hasn't been finished." says the front desk. Why they put us there if they knew it wasn't done I have no idea. We got back and still nothing was done. Then we realized that our 2 queen size beds were actually full size beds with queen headboards, which are not comfortable at all. The bathroom door would not lock and popped open every time the front door opened from the air pressure. The heater instantly made the room smell of burnt toast. This was easily the worst place I've ever stayed and would advise anyone to avoid this place if possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

4th Ave is great if you want to let loose, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops that can keep just about anyone happy.

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iron Dad
Texas
May 19, 2010

One Night Stand

The hotel and everything else around are kept clean. However, the complex is old inside and out. The folks that clean the room do a very good job. The front desk wasn't as friendly. She was average. I believe it is a good one night stay to get some rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is literally a minute away. Recommned you make it over to 4th st. Good Nightlife.

Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
chandler az
May 17, 2010

old

Hotel needs renovation and there was a cockroach in our shower seems pretty old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

el charro restaurant they had a wonderful brunch buffet homemade tortillas tamales posole iy was great

Back to menu Return to top

Change search