$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

2 stars
4800 South Butterfield Dr, 4800 South Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
75 reviews
my stay

I had a great expierience at this hotel it was clean nice had everything i needed and felt likr home See full review

  • james wildman
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great

Had a great night here . The kitchen was so convenient and it was just great See full review

  • Tedsters
  • Feb 16, 2014
Pet-friendly Tucson hotel with home-like amenities, including kitchens

Geared toward extended stays, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield has an on-site guest laundry facility and pet-friendly rooms with fully equipped kitchens stocked with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and cooking utensils. Rooms also feature workspaces, separate sleeping areas and personalized voicemail. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Complimentary parking and a safe deposit box at the front desk are added highlights.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Kitchenettes equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and utensils
  • Free parking
  • Budget friendly
  • Minutes from the Reid Park Zoo, Pima Air and Space Museum, and Tucson Convention Center
Rooms

All 188 air conditioned, studio-style guest rooms at the Crossland Tucson-Butterfield have one king, one double or two queen beds with separate sleeping and workspace areas. Also, rooms have wireless Internet access (fees apply), kitchenettes with stovetops, microwaves refrigerators and cookware. Hair-dryers, satellite TVs, clock radios, and coffee-makers are included. Weekly housekeeping is provided at the budget-friendly hotel, and daily housekeeping is available (fees apply). Some rooms are pet-friendly, and local calling is free of charge. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk.

Features

The three-story Crossland Tucson-Butterfield is a studio-style, extended stay hotel with many home comforts, including separate sleeping and working areas, plus kitchenettes – ideal for sticking to a food budget. In addition to having a 24-hour guest laundry facility on site, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield offers a safe deposit box at the front desk, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and free parking.

 

Crossland Tucson-Butterfield also has a coffee shop, and vending machines are located at the hotel.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (3.3 mi mi/5.3 km)
Attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Maverick (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pima Air and Space Museum (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Rialto Theatre (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Tucson Convention Center (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Fred Lawrence Whipple Observatory (17.9 mi/28.9 km)
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (19.2 mi/30.8 km)
Business
  • Free local phone calls
  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.1687 -110.9159
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.8 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.8 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 10.3 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 12.5 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 12.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.1 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 17.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 75
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Any Mouse
Business
San Diego
May 12, 2014

Overnight stop.

The hotel is nicely situated near the Tucson Airport. It was clean, quiet and the aircon worked will. It has a small but useable kitchen with a microwave. I was only there to sleep so I cannot comment further. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

plan, plan, plan. Anything left to serendipity might not work out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V22 Bob
Business
San Tan Valley, Arizona
May 5, 2014

Great place to stay for the price.

Friendly staff and for my needs was a good location only a short distance from the Tucson Expo Center. Plenty of places to eat near by or eat in your room. My room had a stove, Microwave, Ref. TV, dishes , coffee pot an more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to go to eat & shop near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micayla
Business
Atlanta
Mar 1, 2014

Easy stop on our road trip

The staff was beyond friendly and helpful!! A nice change from my previous hotels. The room was nice for the price. Towels were stained with what looked like blood? Not big spots, but enough to notice I didn't want to use that one. Bed was ok comfy wise. Right off highway!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dendog181
Business
Tucson
Dec 4, 2013

Affordable rooms

I got this room, planning on staying with two people. The kitchen is only equipped with the bare minimum of cutlery. Not exactly good for an extended stay. E.g. One spoon, one saucepan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHX Pete
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 1, 2013

Great value as always

I always stay here at Thanksgiving since it's centrally located for my hiking. This time the light above the kitchen was missing 1 florescent light and the housing was uncovered, but other than that the stay was uneventful. Also, I would appreciate an HDTV next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WolfsburgGeorge
Business
Indiana
May 16, 2012

Substandard

Stains all over 30 yr. old carpeting. When turned bedspread down, it looked like it hadn't been washed in 30 yrs. No toiletries, including no soap in bathroom. Although I had already paid for two days stay, I left for another hotel because of the conditions in this facility. Buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drray
Business
tucson, arizona
Mar 14, 2012

Fit my needs

It was okay - The frig/freezer needs to be defrosted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spookycat
Business
Prescott, AZ, USA
Nov 21, 2011

USA, sprint cars

I arrived early hoping I could check in and then head out to the race track. They hurried up a room for me, and then I was one my way hours before the listed check in time. For me, that was big!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Power Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 23, 2010

Suited its purpose

The establishment was inexpensive and had a minimal staff but was exactly what I needed to have a good nights rest before catching an early flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deming NM
Oct 23, 2010

Butterfield

I just needed a place to sleep overnight so I could avoid a 3 hour drive from home catch an early flight. I stayed here earlier this year also. These are no frills rooms but they are clean and comfortable with a small kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a Denny's and Waffle House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top