$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

2 stars
View map of 4800 South Butterfield Dr, 4800 South Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
84 reviews
Last minute stay and not dissapointed!

We ended up staying at this hotel last minute due to a storm that made us stay in Tucson. It was... See full review

  • AdriF.
  • Jan 5, 2015
my stay

I had a great expierience at this hotel it was clean nice had everything i needed and felt likr home See full review

  • james wildman
  • Jul 21, 2014
Pet-friendly Tucson hotel with home-like amenities, including kitchens

Geared toward extended stays, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield has an on-site guest laundry facility and pet-friendly rooms with fully equipped kitchens stocked with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and cooking utensils. Rooms also feature workspaces, separate sleeping areas and personalized voicemail. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Complimentary parking and a safe deposit box at the front desk are added highlights.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Kitchenettes equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and utensils
  • Free parking
  • Budget friendly
  • Minutes from the Reid Park Zoo, Pima Air and Space Museum, and Tucson Convention Center
Rooms

All 188 air conditioned, studio-style guest rooms at the Crossland Tucson-Butterfield have one king, one double or two queen beds with separate sleeping and workspace areas. Also, rooms have wireless Internet access (fees apply), kitchenettes with stovetops, microwaves refrigerators and cookware. Hair-dryers, satellite TVs, clock radios, and coffee-makers are included. Weekly housekeeping is provided at the budget-friendly hotel, and daily housekeeping is available (fees apply). Some rooms are pet-friendly, and local calling is free of charge. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk.

Features

The three-story Crossland Tucson-Butterfield is a studio-style, extended stay hotel with many home comforts, including separate sleeping and working areas, plus kitchenettes – ideal for sticking to a food budget. In addition to having a 24-hour guest laundry facility on site, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield offers a safe deposit box at the front desk, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and free parking.

 

Crossland Tucson-Butterfield also has a coffee shop, and vending machines are located at the hotel.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (3.3 mi mi/5.3 km)
Attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Maverick (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pima Air and Space Museum (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Rialto Theatre (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Tucson Convention Center (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Fred Lawrence Whipple Observatory (17.9 mi/28.9 km)
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (19.2 mi/30.8 km)
Business
  • Free local phone calls
  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.8 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.8 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 10.3 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 12.5 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 12.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.1 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 17.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clover333
Business
POPLAR BLUFF, MO
Feb 13, 2014

WHAT A DUMP

THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE TORN DOWN, DIRTY AND GROSS. BED WAS DISGUSTING, FLOORS AND WALLS HAD STAINS AND HOLES ALL OVER THEM. KITCHEN STOVE DID NOT WORK AND THE KITCHEN WAS NASTY. GOT THIS PACKAGE AT A GREAT PRICE NOT EXPECTING ANYTHING SWANKY, WAS JUST HOPING FOR CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WolfsburgGeorge
Business
Indiana
May 16, 2012

Substandard

Stains all over 30 yr. old carpeting. When turned bedspread down, it looked like it hadn't been washed in 30 yrs. No toiletries, including no soap in bathroom. Although I had already paid for two days stay, I left for another hotel because of the conditions in this facility. Buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali Adventure Tour
Business
Castaic, CA
May 29, 2012

Are you Kidding Me!

I picked this one because of the reviews, that was a huge mistake...what a dump. We arrived only to find the office closed, after 40 minutes of getting someone to help we found the room to be old and wore down. On our return trip we picked a Red Roof Inn, much better for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe at the gem show
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 9, 2012

Worst Motel Ever!

Bathroom was really dirty, unusable! We didn't even get a blanket, when we went to the service desk they informed us the laundry wasn't done and told us to leave the office. Unreal!!! We stayed during the gem show and it was really cold!! The carpet and whole room was so dirty!!! I would never stay again or recommend anyone staying!!! Service was lousy, actually there was no service, LOL!!! Good luck to anyone staying!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan McD
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Worst hotel in Tucson

I would not stay here again. This hotel name should not be associated with Extended Stay America. Because of the Tucson location I will never consider staying at another Crossland Economy Studios. Beds are rock hard. Sheets are dingy and dirty looking. Pillows are sweat stained. Bedspread have cigarette burns. TVs have lines in the screens and volume goes down unexpectedly (don't expect more than 10 channels). Ants in the kitchen and bathroom (housekeeping sprayed, but left the dead ants). Showers are warm at best. Peep holes in doors are missing and plugged with paper towels. Lamp shades are cracked and broken. Maintenance doesn't fix any problems. Several weeks housekeeping didn't vacuum and sweep, wipe down sinks and counters, or make the bed (none the less change the sheets) . Rates promised by the front desk and management aren't kept as they promise. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Sep 18, 2009

Filthy and dusty bedframe sceeved me out

Filthy and dusty bed frame sceeved me out! Box springs were dirty and had tears all along all the sides. Counters and cabinets were worn out. Refridge didn't keep things cold enough. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Arizona
Jan 13, 2010

Disappointing;

Room was so small it was claustrophobic. For an EXTENDED STAY HOTEL,this was a big disappointment. I can't imagine anyone being comfortable more than 1 night in this room. Asked for a local map, was given one in Spanish. Desk person not very forthcoming with information; she seemed more interested in continuing a conversation with someone else in "lobby" (a space barely big enough for the desk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, AZ
Aug 10, 2009

"You get what you pay for..."

As a traveling physician, all I needed was a place to crash for 7 hours between shifts. I saw this good deal on Orbitz for about $30. Unfortunately, I was not able to sleep most of the night: 1) A/C was extremely noisy and right next to my head. It was too hot to just use the fan. 2) The "non-smoking" room was definitely not. The room smelled like an ashtray. The bedsheets smelled like stale cigarettes. 3) The mattress needs changing. If I took a deep breath, the springs would creak! I have used Orbitz many times in the past. This is the first time I really was disappointed greatly. I'll be staying at a nicer hotel from now on. It's not worth saving $50.00 to have a bad night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 20, 2011

Stay somewhere else

Don't stay here unless you need a kitchen or a cheap room. -Room wasn't ready upon check-in -Room was dirty (trash under bed and I encountered a few hairs) -beds were the worst ever...extremely stiff and my bed squeaked at the slightest movement) -tv channel selection was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 10, 2011

This place is HORRIBLE!

This place smelled, the mattress and box-spring were old and discolored and smelled. I arrived at 1 a.m. and wanted to leave immediately to stay at a different hotel. GROSS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top