$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

2 stars
View map of 4800 South Butterfield Dr, 4800 South Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Apr 27, 2010

Good, inexpensive overnite near the apt.

Best price conveniently near Tuscon Airport. Small room but OK for 1 or 2 nites. Kitchen facilities were adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand junction, CO
Apr 22, 2010

great

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu city, AZ
Apr 14, 2010

Substandard for[...]booking

The staff was friendly and helpful. Had requested a Non-smoking room and got a room that smelled like an ashtray. Was moved to another room that smelled like an outhouse. The biggest problem with this motel was that they cater to long term clients and the short term visitors seem to pay for that. Since that is there marketing plan, then only have room service once a week. Shame....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Apr 6, 2010

clean room

hotel was in an industrial area, very quiet location, great view of the stars, close to Tucson air and space museum. Very clean rooms. I would have liked a larger more comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LVB
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 1, 2010

Just fine

The motel is tucked away and quiet - the facade has been updated, furnishings older but just fine. After a couple of days of using the same linens I found that they only change the bed and towels and vacuum once a week. Also, you must dump your own garbage. No hairdryer (trip to local Target). But it's an OK place to stay - two employees friendly, one indifferent and one cranky. I wasn't there for the motel experience so it was OK with me. There wasn't a lot of noise - plenty of cars parked in the lot but no noise from fellow travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You'll want to plan to dine "off campus" - no dining nearby in this light industry area. It is a quiet area, however - and the rooms have efficiency kitchens if you choose to cook. I'm not sure if I'd recommend this motel across the board - most of my friends are pickier than I am where I just ask for a clean, safe and quiet room.

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alpine utah
Mar 29, 2010

basic

I was disappointed there was no hair dryer. That seems a basic commodity for an overnight stay to me. There was only a shower, but that was fine. It was clean & basic. Beds were nothing much at all, but for the price, to be expected. It was nice to have a "kitchen" sink, hot burners & mini-frig & microwave. I did have to ask for some forks & things. The staff did bring them over promptly. There were no extra pillows when we asked for them. It was a bargain for the price, but very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

we were there duing the 4th avenue street fair. if that is going on, you should go & enjoy seeing the uncommon items for sale.

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deming NM
Mar 27, 2010

Good Value

It was very clean and while there were no great amenities I feel it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slept like a log!
Business
Los Angeles, CA & Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2010

Decent for an overnight stay

Decent for the price. I reserved a non-smoking room but it was not saved for us so we suffered with a VERY smelly smokey room. Other than that though we were ok. Bed was comfortable and check in and check out were easy. We only stayed the night on a cross country trip so we weren't looking for amenities. Lucky for us because I dont know if they have any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 11, 2010

Good value

The room was small but clean. The location was good for a business trip and felt safe. The kitchen was a real plus, except there was no toaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a nearby gas station that had very low prices.

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel guy from Chi-town
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Good place for a good price

Checking in after lobby hours, we had some delimas. A personal request on line was not noted. We where first given a room not completely cleaned yet. The manager called our room first thing in the morning and went above and beyond to rectify our check in experience. The staff was very polite. It was a good room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you bring own ammenities. They do not provide hair dryer, shampoo, the little extras you expect at other hotels.

Back to menu Return to top