$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

2 stars
View map of 4800 South Butterfield Dr, 4800 South Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Fay
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 9, 2011

Good stay for traveling business person.

This hotel was clean and comfortable. I was on business and out of the hotel most of the time. The stove, refrigator and micro were great for me, made eating in simple. The staff were curtious and friendly, if you asked for something your request was met with a smile. I would definely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 20, 2011

Stay somewhere else

Don't stay here unless you need a kitchen or a cheap room. -Room wasn't ready upon check-in -Room was dirty (trash under bed and I encountered a few hairs) -beds were the worst ever...extremely stiff and my bed squeaked at the slightest movement) -tv channel selection was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville,NC
Mar 18, 2011

great efficiency studio

Spent 3 weeks working in Tucson and this room had everything I needed. I prepared every meal in the room at huge savings, compared to eating out. Room was clean, staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Jan 12, 2011

Can't beat the price!

Hotel was safe, clean for the short notice we gave the staff to accomodate us. There was also places to eat walking distance. Nothing fancy but basic and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jan 11, 2011

Great for a guy but not for a girl

Just one night, just passing through. The little kitchen is fine, but the bed was more like a camp bunk. It reminded me of a college dorm, but it didn't bother me. On the other hand, the wife was not impressed. She didn't like the bed. She was also creeped by the some of other guests who looked like long-term residents, or homeless guys that found an unlocked room. Across the street the plasma donor zombies were wandering around and few of them can spook a gal. Nobody bothered us, but if you're a lady it might not be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 10, 2011

This place is HORRIBLE!

This place smelled, the mattress and box-spring were old and discolored and smelled. I arrived at 1 a.m. and wanted to leave immediately to stay at a different hotel. GROSS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jan 7, 2011

New Years Day in Tuscon

Ordinary motel, not many ammenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Average Hotel Stay

It was a nice stay and the price was right. It was a good neighborhood and my mother and I felt safe there. The room was clean. They don't have an ice machine but will give you trays to fill and put in the freezer in your room. They have vending machines and a laundry room. There are restaurants and conveninece stores close by. I would stay there again and would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Power Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 23, 2010

Suited its purpose

The establishment was inexpensive and had a minimal staff but was exactly what I needed to have a good nights rest before catching an early flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deming NM
Oct 23, 2010

Butterfield

I just needed a place to sleep overnight so I could avoid a 3 hour drive from home catch an early flight. I stayed here earlier this year also. These are no frills rooms but they are clean and comfortable with a small kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a Denny's and Waffle House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top