$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

2 stars
4800 South Butterfield Dr, 4800 South Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
75 reviews
my stay

I had a great expierience at this hotel it was clean nice had everything i needed and felt likr home See full review

  • james wildman
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great

Had a great night here . The kitchen was so convenient and it was just great See full review

  • Tedsters
  • Feb 16, 2014
Pet-friendly Tucson hotel with home-like amenities, including kitchens

Geared toward extended stays, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield has an on-site guest laundry facility and pet-friendly rooms with fully equipped kitchens stocked with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and cooking utensils. Rooms also feature workspaces, separate sleeping areas and personalized voicemail. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Complimentary parking and a safe deposit box at the front desk are added highlights.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Kitchenettes equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and utensils
  • Free parking
  • Budget friendly
  • Minutes from the Reid Park Zoo, Pima Air and Space Museum, and Tucson Convention Center
Rooms

All 188 air conditioned, studio-style guest rooms at the Crossland Tucson-Butterfield have one king, one double or two queen beds with separate sleeping and workspace areas. Also, rooms have wireless Internet access (fees apply), kitchenettes with stovetops, microwaves refrigerators and cookware. Hair-dryers, satellite TVs, clock radios, and coffee-makers are included. Weekly housekeeping is provided at the budget-friendly hotel, and daily housekeeping is available (fees apply). Some rooms are pet-friendly, and local calling is free of charge. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk.

Features

The three-story Crossland Tucson-Butterfield is a studio-style, extended stay hotel with many home comforts, including separate sleeping and working areas, plus kitchenettes – ideal for sticking to a food budget. In addition to having a 24-hour guest laundry facility on site, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield offers a safe deposit box at the front desk, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and free parking.

 

Crossland Tucson-Butterfield also has a coffee shop, and vending machines are located at the hotel.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (3.3 mi mi/5.3 km)
Attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Maverick (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pima Air and Space Museum (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Rialto Theatre (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Tucson Convention Center (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Fred Lawrence Whipple Observatory (17.9 mi/28.9 km)
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (19.2 mi/30.8 km)
Business
  • Free local phone calls
  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.8 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.8 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 10.3 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 12.5 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 12.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.1 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 17.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali Adventure Tour
Business
Castaic, CA
May 29, 2012

Are you Kidding Me!

I picked this one because of the reviews, that was a huge mistake...what a dump. We arrived only to find the office closed, after 40 minutes of getting someone to help we found the room to be old and wore down. On our return trip we picked a Red Roof Inn, much better for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WolfsburgGeorge
Business
Indiana
May 16, 2012

Substandard

Stains all over 30 yr. old carpeting. When turned bedspread down, it looked like it hadn't been washed in 30 yrs. No toiletries, including no soap in bathroom. Although I had already paid for two days stay, I left for another hotel because of the conditions in this facility. Buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkraley
Business
Sheridan, WY
May 1, 2012

Great Value!

I came for a business training and needed something economical. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I had a clean, quiet room with everything I needed. I was very impressed, and what a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drray
Business
tucson, arizona
Mar 14, 2012

Fit my needs

It was okay - The frig/freezer needs to be defrosted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spookycat
Business
Prescott, AZ, USA
Nov 21, 2011

USA, sprint cars

I arrived early hoping I could check in and then head out to the race track. They hurried up a room for me, and then I was one my way hours before the listed check in time. For me, that was big!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Fay
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 9, 2011

Good stay for traveling business person.

This hotel was clean and comfortable. I was on business and out of the hotel most of the time. The stove, refrigator and micro were great for me, made eating in simple. The staff were curtious and friendly, if you asked for something your request was met with a smile. I would definely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 20, 2011

Stay somewhere else

Don't stay here unless you need a kitchen or a cheap room. -Room wasn't ready upon check-in -Room was dirty (trash under bed and I encountered a few hairs) -beds were the worst ever...extremely stiff and my bed squeaked at the slightest movement) -tv channel selection was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville,NC
Mar 18, 2011

great efficiency studio

Spent 3 weeks working in Tucson and this room had everything I needed. I prepared every meal in the room at huge savings, compared to eating out. Room was clean, staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Jan 12, 2011

Can't beat the price!

Hotel was safe, clean for the short notice we gave the staff to accomodate us. There was also places to eat walking distance. Nothing fancy but basic and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jan 11, 2011

Great for a guy but not for a girl

Just one night, just passing through. The little kitchen is fine, but the bed was more like a camp bunk. It reminded me of a college dorm, but it didn't bother me. On the other hand, the wife was not impressed. She didn't like the bed. She was also creeped by the some of other guests who looked like long-term residents, or homeless guys that found an unlocked room. Across the street the plasma donor zombies were wandering around and few of them can spook a gal. Nobody bothered us, but if you're a lady it might not be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top