$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

2 stars
View map of 4800 South Butterfield Dr, 4800 South Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
72 reviews
Last minute stay and not dissapointed!

We ended up staying at this hotel last minute due to a storm that made us stay in Tucson. It was... See full review

  • AdriF.
  • Jan 5, 2015
my stay

I had a great expierience at this hotel it was clean nice had everything i needed and felt likr home See full review

  • james wildman
  • Jul 21, 2014

Geared toward extended stays, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield has an on-site guest laundry facility and pet-friendly rooms with fully equipped kitchens stocked with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and cooking utensils. Rooms also feature workspaces, separate sleeping areas and personalized voicemail. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Complimentary parking and a safe deposit box at the front desk are added highlights.

Rooms

All 188 air conditioned, studio-style guest rooms at the Crossland Tucson-Butterfield have one king, one double or two queen beds with separate sleeping and workspace areas. Also, rooms have wireless Internet access (fees apply), kitchenettes with stovetops, microwaves refrigerators and cookware. Hair-dryers, satellite TVs, clock radios, and coffee-makers are included. Weekly housekeeping is provided at the budget-friendly hotel, and daily housekeeping is available (fees apply). Some rooms are pet-friendly, and local calling is free of charge. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk.

Property features

The three-story Crossland Tucson-Butterfield is a studio-style, extended stay hotel with many home comforts, including separate sleeping and working areas, plus kitchenettes – ideal for sticking to a food budget. In addition to having a 24-hour guest laundry facility on site, Crossland Tucson-Butterfield offers a safe deposit box at the front desk, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and free parking.

 

Crossland Tucson-Butterfield also has a coffee shop, and vending machines are located at the hotel.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Kitchenettes equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, dishes and utensils
  • Free parking
  • Budget friendly
  • Minutes from the Reid Park Zoo, Pima Air and Space Museum, and Tucson Convention Center
Nearby attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Maverick (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Pima Air and Space Museum (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Rialto Theatre (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Tucson Convention Center (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Fred Lawrence Whipple Observatory (17.9 mi/28.9 km)
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (19.2 mi/30.8 km)
Business
  • Free local phone calls
  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (3.3 mi mi/5.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive also booked these hotels.

★★
$46
3.2 / 5 64 reviews
★★
$41
2.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$40
3.4 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$41
3.0 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$44
3.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$48
3.1 / 5 35 reviews
$41
2.8 / 5 13 reviews

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.4 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • McKale Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.7 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 4.9 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 4.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.8 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.8 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 10.3 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 12.5 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 12.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.1 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 17.3 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkraley
Business
Sheridan, WY
May 1, 2012

Great Value!

I came for a business training and needed something economical. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I had a clean, quiet room with everything I needed. I was very impressed, and what a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdriF.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Last minute stay and not dissapointed!

We ended up staying at this hotel last minute due to a storm that made us stay in Tucson. It was very clean (this is very important because I have 2 little ones) and the staff was AWESOME! Our room had its own little kitchen with stove, refrigerator & Microwave and that was a plus. We will deffinetly be staying in there again and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charles F.
Single
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Cleaning staff on duty?

Decent enough room for the $. No maid service during my entire 4 day stay! Unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doodlebugg
Single
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

I would like to say this WAS a great experience ,

I would like to say this was an AWESOME vacation, however I found it to be a Hotel for people that were relocating from other states and they LIVED at this place until settling down. There were dogs and not to mention BarbQ's and lots of drinking. It was NOT what I had expected. There were no pots or pans for cooking, the shower didn't work. I'm sorry for the complaints but I'm sure you will appreciate my honesty. Shirley Armstead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

This hotel in near a freeway and a Denny's....nothing else

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich very disappointed
Single
Tucson, AZ.
Oct 14, 2014

not even a one star.

I arrived at 10;30 pm went to use bathroom toilet would not stop running and covered in mold. went to bed on a rock covered with plastic. Next morning moved to new room and not to my surprise same thing and toilet leaked around bottom. Orbtiz you need to remove this hotel from your list. I feel very sorry for the very nice people that work there that have so little respect for their customers but are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doodlebugg
Single
los angeles
Aug 7, 2014

Not Recommendable for decent people

This place is used by truckers ,hookers and people that are transitioning from other places. There were no cooking utensils which I was looking forward to for healthy eating reasons. noisy all night. There are too many NEGATIVES I will STOP here , but you get the picture. I checked out 8/2 , early am. I will request a refund. A friend took me to her home where I felt safe and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james wildman
Family
TUCSON, AZ
Jul 22, 2014

my stay

Had a great experience everyone was friendly and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james wildman
Couples
TUCSON, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

my stay

I had a great expierience at this hotel it was clean nice had everything i needed and felt likr home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super parent1111
Family
Scottsdale
Jun 19, 2014

For one night bearable

For one night it can be tolerated. Sketchy neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Any Mouse
Single
San Diego
May 12, 2014

Overnight stop.

The hotel is nicely situated near the Tucson Airport. It was clean, quiet and the aircon worked will. It has a small but useable kitchen with a microwave. I was only there to sleep so I cannot comment further. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

plan, plan, plan. Anything left to serendipity might not work out.

Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V22 Bob
Single
San Tan Valley, Arizona
May 5, 2014

Great place to stay for the price.

Friendly staff and for my needs was a good location only a short distance from the Tucson Expo Center. Plenty of places to eat near by or eat in your room. My room had a stove, Microwave, Ref. TV, dishes , coffee pot an more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to go to eat & shop near by.

Back to menu Return to top