$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Clarion Inn Tucson

3 stars
750 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
46 reviews
perfect for quick travel

Location is excellent to travel arround the city. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and... See full review

  • Jorge Cuama
  • Nov 16, 2013
Unexpectedly nice stay near downtown Tucson

We were a bit on alert after reading a bunch of negative reviews, so it was a pleasant surprise to... See full review

  • Vlad D
  • Apr 4, 2013
Quiet comfort near airport, local businesses, outdoor attractions

This AAA Three Diamond-rated inn combines comfort and convenience, as well as the perfect mix of quiet and efficiency. The value-priced, pet-friendly property, just seven miles from the airport and a mile from downtown, boasts an array of amenities and polite, knowledgeable staff. Guests enjoy a free breakfast, spacious guest rooms and suites, an outdoor pool, spa, and convenient access to area attractions, both manmade and natural.

Highlights

  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel in superb location
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Pet friendly

Rooms

The inn features 98 clean, spacious guest rooms and 11 suites, all with many amenities such as a choice of single king or double-queen beds, free high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television with HBO, data port phones with free local calls, coffee maker, and private bathroom with hairdryer. Some rooms offer a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

Guests find that La Quinta Inn Tucson Downtown/Starr Pass provides easy access to everything in the area, including the University of Arizona, VA Hospital, Tucson Convention Center, Starr Pass Golf Resort, and Sonora Desert Museum.

 

Guests also try their luck at Desert Diamond Casino and Casino Del Sol, or spend a day shopping at Park Place Mall, El Con Mall, or Casa Grande outlets.

 

Guests start the day by topping off their fuel tank with the inn's free Bright Side Breakfast, featuring waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, breads and muffins, and coffee and juice. After a busy day the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and soothing indoor spa await travelers.

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (113 mi/181.9 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (16.2 mi/26.1 km)

Policies and fees

  • Pets welcomed.
  • La Quinta Returns points program.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2073 -110.9817
Nearby airports
Tucson Int'l Airport, (TUS), 5.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, I-10/Starr Pass

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Tucson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 1.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 1.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.5 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.9 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.1 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 9.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.7 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 12.2 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.8 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 30.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Tucson

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 46
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jjbcj
Business
Illinois
Dec 8, 2013

Cheap but not clean and poorly maintained

I had to switch rooms to get one where the tv worked And the tv worked. Staff member seemed put out by got me an acceptable room. Room was very dated and the bathroom was pretty dirty. But it was Convenient for my needs and low cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 24, 2010

Sleepless in Tucson

We arrived at about 10:30 pm,checked in...room looked fine and then the loud music started...continued to about 2am. Finally some sleep. The following day, we arrived back to the hotel and the beds were the way we left them...trash full, restroom dirty...last time we will stay there. I wouldn't recommend it to my mother-in-law.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sf Mkt
Business
Zuni, new Mexico
Feb 28, 2013

business getaway

unable to easily turn water from very hot to warm- knobs to tight to turn easily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Solarservant
Business
Glenwood Springs, CO
May 26, 2010

Troubled Hotel

I came to Tucson for an job interview, so was looking for a place to get some restful sleep the night before. Needless to say, this didn't happen. Drunken partiers kept me awake the entire night... Management should have stepped in, or called the police. The room was nice with the exception that it did smell like smoke, as if it had previously been a smoking room and there was no attempt to rid the room of the residue. As we checked in, it was clear that there had been some kind of management upheaval, because employees were scrambling to deal with reservations that were weeks old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Indita on 4th Ave has great authentic Mexican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alien Warrior
Business
Tucson
Jul 11, 2014

Ugh.

Staff was friendly. No cooling in the hallways. Continental breakfast was terrible. Stains on the upholstery. RATE was $20 LESS than I booked on using online service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easier is Better
Business
White Mountains, Arizona
Jun 12, 2009

Get's the job done.

The hotel was especially close to the downtown area and some of the best restaurants nearby, but I would recommend that you call ahead and have them take a second look over the cleaning job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Athens on 4th. That's all I have to say! Delicious Greek food with a homey atmosphere. The owner is constantly milling about making you feel at home and closely related to the entire, pleasant, staff. My associate and I stayed nearly five hours and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Hotel review for Tucson 6/11/2010

Pleasant two day stay, close to the location that I was going to speak. Very accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E Biz Traveler
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 23, 2010

Take the bad with the good

Staff was friendly. Room was clean, but carpets were wet (from shampooing) when I first arrived. First night was amazingly quiet. Nice pool/spa area, but a guy in the area (guest?) kind of scared me away. I slept really well the first night. Mattress was fantastic - I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning! Second night was very noisy. Kids running around, yelling, and slamming doors all night long. I notified the staff, but they reacted almost helplessly. The only quiet I got was from midnight to 6 AM. Made the night awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South 4th Avenue is just a short drive away. This means you have great restaurants and attractions very close by. Just head east on 22nd/Starr Pass to 4th Avenue and turn right (south). You'll have no regrets! Downtown is also very close (just east) and the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum is just a few miles west. Overall, this hotel is a great location and a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drunner
Business
Colorado
Mar 8, 2013

Great Value

Clean room. Bed was super comfortable. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGR
Business
TX
Jun 26, 2009

La Quinta Tucson

The stay was great. It was a great location and a staff was very healpful and room was clean. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top