$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Clarion Inn Tucson

3 stars
750 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
46 reviews
perfect for quick travel

Location is excellent to travel arround the city. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and... See full review

  • Jorge Cuama
  • Nov 16, 2013
Unexpectedly nice stay near downtown Tucson

We were a bit on alert after reading a bunch of negative reviews, so it was a pleasant surprise to... See full review

  • Vlad D
  • Apr 4, 2013
Quiet comfort near airport, local businesses, outdoor attractions

This AAA Three Diamond-rated inn combines comfort and convenience, as well as the perfect mix of quiet and efficiency. The value-priced, pet-friendly property, just seven miles from the airport and a mile from downtown, boasts an array of amenities and polite, knowledgeable staff. Guests enjoy a free breakfast, spacious guest rooms and suites, an outdoor pool, spa, and convenient access to area attractions, both manmade and natural.

Highlights

  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel in superb location
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Pet friendly

Rooms

The inn features 98 clean, spacious guest rooms and 11 suites, all with many amenities such as a choice of single king or double-queen beds, free high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television with HBO, data port phones with free local calls, coffee maker, and private bathroom with hairdryer. Some rooms offer a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

Guests find that La Quinta Inn Tucson Downtown/Starr Pass provides easy access to everything in the area, including the University of Arizona, VA Hospital, Tucson Convention Center, Starr Pass Golf Resort, and Sonora Desert Museum.

 

Guests also try their luck at Desert Diamond Casino and Casino Del Sol, or spend a day shopping at Park Place Mall, El Con Mall, or Casa Grande outlets.

 

Guests start the day by topping off their fuel tank with the inn's free Bright Side Breakfast, featuring waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, breads and muffins, and coffee and juice. After a busy day the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and soothing indoor spa await travelers.

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (113 mi/181.9 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (16.2 mi/26.1 km)

Policies and fees

  • Pets welcomed.
  • La Quinta Returns points program.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2073 -110.9817
Nearby airports
Tucson Int'l Airport, (TUS), 5.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, I-10/Starr Pass

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Tucson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 1.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 1.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.5 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.9 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.1 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 9.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.7 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 12.2 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.8 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 30.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Tucson

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Dan
Chandler, AZ
Jun 18, 2012

A Parent visit on Broadway

The Staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. The room was clean and adequate. The hotel is close to UofA in what I would call the middle of the City North to South, on I-10. We had a small problem with the original room and were moved to another room immediately that was an upgrade. They were very nice and quick about it. Beds were comfortable and definitely worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

East on Broadway is packed with Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Cuama
Business
Mexico
Nov 16, 2013

perfect for quick travel

Location is excellent to travel arround the city. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and the parking was available any time, just parked in front of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Nov 3, 2009

Worked for me.

It was an overnight layover on a long journey to San Diego, CA from Pensacola, FL. Was very glad it was easy interstate access and had eating facility very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fontana, CA
Aug 16, 2009

A nice place to stay

Went to town for a National BMX race with my 11 yr. old son. Needed a place close to the convention center and La Quinta was only 1 mile away. Good value, nice rooms overall decent stay for an older hotel. Free HBO was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Dan
Chandler, AZ
Jun 18, 2012

A Parent visit on Broadway

The Staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. The room was clean and adequate. The hotel is close to UofA in what I would call the middle of the City North to South, on I-10. We had a small problem with the original room and were moved to another room immediately that was an upgrade. They were very nice and quick about it. Beds were comfortable and definitely worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

East on Broadway is packed with Restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoping Tucson
Mammoth Lakes, CA
May 3, 2010

Convenient and Clean

Clean rooms, good location (but don't go any further South), and a great included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad D
Odessa, Ukraine
Apr 4, 2013

Unexpectedly nice stay near downtown Tucson

We were a bit on alert after reading a bunch of negative reviews, so it was a pleasant surprise to enter the place and stay there. The room was spacious and very clean (including the bedclothes). It was well maintained by the cleaning personnel. All equipment has worked in the room - from TV to wi-fi to coffee-maker. The reception people were reasonably efficient. This motel does not have large parking but it was not too crowded and we used it to park our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kettle diner next to the Clarion, which is quite decent and open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
punu
Business
ohio
Oct 21, 2010

value for money

I stayed here for 4 nights with my friend. We had no problems what- so-ever. No surprises, everything was as expected. We did not use spa/pool, so can not comment. Breakfast was very reasonable, I enjoyed it everyday. The place is not noisy, staff is courteaous. Carpets are dark, so they do not look dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2008

Good Experience

I was in Tucson, AZ looking at the UofA with our daughter as she is looking to attend next year. Although the hotel was older it was very clean and well kept. It was central to what we needed not knowing the area that well and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to good shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Feb 26, 2010

Great getaway for couples

My love and I went to Tucson because I surprised him with a night out with dinner, the show Fiddler on the Roof and an evening at a hotel. [...]. When we checked in the front desk staff was friendly, quick and efficient. The room was fantastic for the price. Nice bed with lots of pillows, large bathroom, all clean and comfortable. Hot water for bath. We didn't exactly know where to have dinner so we asked the desk clerk for a recommendation and the restaurant she recommended had wonderful food and reasonable prices. The manager told us how to get to the theater and his directions were so easy.We had a wonderful stay and a great evening in Tucson and when we return we will definitely be staying at La Quinta Inn in Downtown Tucson. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant Las Cazuelitas is about a mile from the hotel and the food is fantastic. It is the best Mexican food I have ever had. The staff is attentive and the prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drunner
Business
Colorado
Mar 8, 2013

Great Value

Clean room. Bed was super comfortable. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search