$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Clarion Inn Tucson

3 stars
750 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
46 reviews
perfect for quick travel

Location is excellent to travel arround the city. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and... See full review

  • Jorge Cuama
  • Nov 16, 2013
Unexpectedly nice stay near downtown Tucson

We were a bit on alert after reading a bunch of negative reviews, so it was a pleasant surprise to... See full review

  • Vlad D
  • Apr 4, 2013
Quiet comfort near airport, local businesses, outdoor attractions

This AAA Three Diamond-rated inn combines comfort and convenience, as well as the perfect mix of quiet and efficiency. The value-priced, pet-friendly property, just seven miles from the airport and a mile from downtown, boasts an array of amenities and polite, knowledgeable staff. Guests enjoy a free breakfast, spacious guest rooms and suites, an outdoor pool, spa, and convenient access to area attractions, both manmade and natural.

Highlights

  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel in superb location
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Pet friendly

Rooms

The inn features 98 clean, spacious guest rooms and 11 suites, all with many amenities such as a choice of single king or double-queen beds, free high-speed Internet access, expanded cable television with HBO, data port phones with free local calls, coffee maker, and private bathroom with hairdryer. Some rooms offer a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

Guests find that La Quinta Inn Tucson Downtown/Starr Pass provides easy access to everything in the area, including the University of Arizona, VA Hospital, Tucson Convention Center, Starr Pass Golf Resort, and Sonora Desert Museum.

 

Guests also try their luck at Desert Diamond Casino and Casino Del Sol, or spend a day shopping at Park Place Mall, El Con Mall, or Casa Grande outlets.

 

Guests start the day by topping off their fuel tank with the inn's free Bright Side Breakfast, featuring waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, breads and muffins, and coffee and juice. After a busy day the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and soothing indoor spa await travelers.

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (113 mi/181.9 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (16.2 mi/26.1 km)

Policies and fees

  • Pets welcomed.
  • La Quinta Returns points program.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2073 -110.9817
Nearby airports
Tucson Int'l Airport, (TUS), 5.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, I-10/Starr Pass

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Tucson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 1.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 1.4 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 1.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.7 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.5 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.7 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.9 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.1 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 9.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.7 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 12.2 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.8 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 30.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Tucson

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
punu
Business
ohio
Oct 21, 2010

value for money

I stayed here for 4 nights with my friend. We had no problems what- so-ever. No surprises, everything was as expected. We did not use spa/pool, so can not comment. Breakfast was very reasonable, I enjoyed it everyday. The place is not noisy, staff is courteaous. Carpets are dark, so they do not look dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alien Warrior
Business
Tucson
Jul 11, 2014

Ugh.

Staff was friendly. No cooling in the hallways. Continental breakfast was terrible. Stains on the upholstery. RATE was $20 LESS than I booked on using online service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimmy James MT
Business
Tusicon
May 13, 2014

Old and not kept up with.

Surprised at how poor the management was. You need to ask for clean towels .Bathroom vent doesn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the Kettle that is under the same management .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UofA Visitor
Business
New Mexico
Apr 6, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

I slept well. Comfortable and clean bed. Breakfast could use some fruit and fresh items. Some noise from interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jjbcj
Business
Illinois
Dec 8, 2013

Cheap but not clean and poorly maintained

I had to switch rooms to get one where the tv worked And the tv worked. Staff member seemed put out by got me an acceptable room. Room was very dated and the bathroom was pretty dirty. But it was Convenient for my needs and low cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Distraught Daughter
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 28, 2013

Disappointed

Chose because of convenience to St. Mary's Hospital in Tucson. Stains on 'bedspread' and chair. Hair in the bathtub. Trash on the ac/heating unit. Something sticky on the carpet. Hallways smelly and unkept. Only one waffle iron on Sunday made for a 20 minute wait. Furniture aged. Tv reception very fuzzy. Suspect area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mapman2
Business
Amherstburg, ON, Canada
Nov 17, 2013

Average Motel

Whenever a hotel is two stories or more, I try to stay on the top floor. We usually end up with elephants above us if we don't. We stayed on the first floor, as we were told no rooms were being given out on the 2nd. However, 4 nights out of 7 we had heavy-footed people above us, running and stomping back and forth for hours. They would not put us upstairs! We are not happy about our stay, and will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Area of 4th Ave. and 6th Street, for some great shopping and dining in a compressed, very happening area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Cuama
Business
Mexico
Nov 16, 2013

perfect for quick travel

Location is excellent to travel arround the city. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and the parking was available any time, just parked in front of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wsoxman47
Business
Tucson
Nov 16, 2013

Not Bad for the Price

If you are looking a resort 3 or 4 stars, this ain't the place. Now if you are looking for a place that is close to downtown and US10, this is the place. Clean and quit is all I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a ride up Mt. Lemmon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roger Phoenix
Business
Tucson
May 12, 2013

Clarion Inn Tucson

We were very disappointed with the overall condition of this hotel. We realized as we pulled up that we made a mistake. It looks like it was built in the 60s and very few upgrades appear to have been done to it since. This is definitely ro a 3 star hotel and probably should be rated around 1 1/2 stars. The staff was good but the location and hotel itself ws below parin our opinion. I always has a positive vibe about Clarions, but that has now dropped a level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sightseeing bob
Business
phoenix
May 2, 2013

pool was out of service and temp was the day temp ws 98

staff was very friendly. the insideof hotel was clean but needed repair. the outside needed to be spruced up. the outside sign had swear words written on it and no one cleaned it off. the parking lot was dirty. the whole outside appearance was that this was a rundown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a missile attraction about 20 minutes away. it is wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top