$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Casino del Sol Resort

4 stars
View map of 5655 West Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85757

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
good times

Nice stay, staff was friendly, nice to be able to stay where concert was held! See full review

  • S J.
  • Apr 6, 2015
One night stay

We booked this and loved it! It was new, clean, good value for the money. We couldnt ask for more.... See full review

  • Claudia Franco
  • Oct 18, 2014
Welcome to casino del sol resort-spa-conference center-amphitheater. Casino del sol resort spa and conference center is nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert and conveniently located just 15 minutes from tucson international airport and downtown tucson. With 215 luxurious rooms and suites, and more than 65,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor function space, the resort is perfect for any event. Property amenities include: hiapsi spa and fitness center prema lobby lounge festa international buffet py steak house tequila factory moby's restaurant (24 hours) an del sol asian sushi bar two starbucks locations on property froz-an yogurt expansive pool area featuring the oasis pool bar nearly 5,000 seat amphitheater, featuring world class entertainment high limit lounge paradiso bar and lounge zeboz covered parking garage atm on site casino convenience store gift shop 24hr front desk 24hr fitness center full health club/spa heated outdoor pool staffed business center concierge valet room service in room movies high speed wireless internet.

Note, Suites with balconies are limited and based on availability at time of check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casino del Sol Resort also booked these hotels.

Casino del Sol Resort Rooms

Luxury Suite
Deluxe suite. 900 sf, master bedroom and living room, king sized bed, access to two balconies with pool or mountain view (in select rooms - based availability at time of check-in), 55" lg 1080p led-hdtv in living room, 47" lg 1080p led-hdtv in bedroom, full wet bar, executive work desk, multi-line phones, walk-in travertine shower, master bathroom with jetted whirlpool tub, guest powder room, large living area with pull out queen sofa, in-room keurig coffee center, sony bedside entertainment center with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Suite
Sky level suite. 900 sf, master bedroom and living room, king sized signature mattress, access to two balconies with pool or mountain view (in select rooms - based availability at time of check-in), 55" lg 1080p led-hdtv in living room, 47" lg 1080p led-hdtv in bedroom, full wet bar, executive desk, multi-line phones, walk-in travertine shower, master bathroom with jetted whirlpool tub, iron and ironing board, guest powder room, refrigerator, large living area with pull out sofa, professional hairdryer, upgraded pillows and towels, upgraded snack basket, fresh flowers, in-room keurig coffee center, sony bedside entertainment center with docking station, vip check-in, personal concierge, in-room safe, vip parking 1st level, turndown service, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Traditional King Room
420 sf, king sized bed, 42" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Traditional Queen Room
420 sf, two queen sized beds, 42" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Deluxe Guest Room
420 sf, king sized bed, 47" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Deluxe Guest Room
420 sf, two queen sized beds, 47" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casino Del Sol: 0.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 9.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 9.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 0.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 9.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 9.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • McKale Center: 10.4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 10.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 11 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 11.7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 14.2 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 14.5 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 15.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 18 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 20 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 21.5 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.6 mi

Dining

Froz-An Yogurt
-
Festa International Buffet
Festa international buffet features live action cooking stations showcasing traditional favorites day and night. Indulge yourself with cuisine from around the world as the chefs prepare fresh ingredients to order and cook whatever your appetite desires.
Tequila Factory
What's in a name, you ask? How about more than 120 varieties of tequila gracing the shelves of this rustic hideaway where family recipes create the signature dishes of old mexico. Seafood, beef, chicken, fresh tortillas, and all of the classics are prepared with the secret spices and sauces of past generations. Homemade soups, unique salads, appetizers, and the specialty dessert menu will take you across the border without ever leaving your seat. Whether you crave one margarita or two, spend some time at the factory to quench your thirst for quality tequila. In the southwest, the fire is always burning.
An Del Sol
Featuring local arizona celebrity restaurateur, mr. An, this iconic restaurant includes famous sushi at the signature sushi bar, contemporary chinese cuisine in the main daining room, and a lounge and bar offering specialty cocktails, asian beers, and live sports and entertainment viewing.
PY Steak House
Featuring a professional staff including a sommelier and mixologist, py houses all the latest accoutrements of a cutting edge and modern steakhouse. In addition to the greatest steak and seafood standard offerings, executive chef jason jonilonis will oversee a culinary team preparing daily seasonal highlights.
Abuelita's
Abuelita's Taqueria is a great choice for a quick bite, with classic made to order Mexican eats like tacos, burritos, and quesadillas with a great view of the casino floor.
Moby's
Enjoy the nostalgia of decades past at Moby's, the beach-themed diner featuring your favorite all-American cuisine. Pull up the wagon and stop in for some vintage pancakes, a frosty milkshake, or a classic burger and fries. Not to mention the coolest tunes this side of the Mississippi. Happy days are here again!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Highlighted by the flexibility of the 18,000 sq. Foot grand ballroom, the conference center divides into five individually accessible meeting rooms to accommodate corporate events, banquets, and receptions from 30 to 2,000 attendees. An 8000 sq. Foot pre-function space is also available for your clients' needs. 19 ft high ceilings, state of the art audio visual, and world-class service round off this must see destination. Supporting the larger conference facility are two smaller, more intimate meeting rooms. The resort also comes equipped with a 13,500 sq. Foot deck that can accommodate outdoor events with distinction and grace. An executive boardroom for twelve rounds out this phenomenal addition to the southern arizona meeting and conference environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Casino del Sol Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcia travel conissieur
Business
Phoenix AZ
Nov 16, 2014

Avoid this place if you can!

This hotel lacks even the most basic amenities such as an ice machine and clean linens. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monty64
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 6, 2012

room for improvement

After spending 5 days and 4 nights at this resort, I can tell you it was very interesting! First of all, ordering a glass of wine was funny, because at the bar it cost $6. for a pinot Griggio, then the next night at the restaurant, just steps away -the same wine was $10, then the next night, $8.00. I was not away of any specials. The room service was not impressive. One morning, one of the crew kept taking off my door sign (that said clean now) and putting it in the room. this happened 3 times. I had been waiting for a parcel that was delivered but no where to be found for an hour. When I finally got my parcel, (1 1/2 hours after it had been delivered by fed ex) I went into Tucson. When I came back, my room had not been touched--- I complained and the night cleaner did a great job. However, the next night when I complained again, as my dirty dishes, glasses had not been removed, my coffee or towels hadnt been reloaded,, she reminded me that the girls complained that they didnt get tips, and that she was around until 11 that night, and I could find her. And she hung around: i am sure for that tip! which I only do at the end if the service warrants it. Hot tub: Situated outside beside the pool, I found was quite far away from the hotel elevators-- was nice and hot: They should have provided guest robes and slippers for the this purpose which other good hotels in the area provide- Also a little scary when having to share with some ex con littered with tattoos and a vocabulary known and learned by those behind bars. So the conclusion: No, I will not be going back. Nice looking place, clean but the lobby wreaking to smoke because of the casino attached, what is one to expect?? Now this Hotel has only been open since 11/11/11, so I am sure there is quite alot of kinks in the system. Everyone hired here is from the reservation, They are very polite and courteous for sure- The staff will probably take a little while to work itself out- When I complained - they would try to get to the bottom of it- I could see they needed feedback. I think the Casino should be separated from the Hotel by glass doors to give it some class and independence and peace to eat and dine. Also, as far as amenities, I like to order movies ( This was not an option) when I am alone on a trip, take a tennis lesson, etc. (no courts) . And the distance from town was a 15 minute drive. So if I am going to spend my downtime away from the city, there should be something to keep me coming back. If you like Casinos, you might be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J e r e m i a h
Business
highland park
Feb 19, 2015

Its a Casino and smells like smoke

the location is remote and the casino is filled with smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jewelry girl jewelry guy
Business
Maine
Feb 13, 2014

Great place to stay...

Stayed 3 nights, very clean hotel..the staff was warm and very helpful. Was close to all that we had to do. The beds were comfortable and clean and room was quiet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet in the Hotel is very good, a little expensive but there are other restaurants around for just a short drive..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajoffroad
Business
Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Beautiful Styled Resort

I was just looking for a basic hotel to spend a night for business trip, and found this resort offering a special price. Glad I did! Was much nicer than I would have hoped for! Wish I had a little more time to explore though, did not have time to use the spa, or much else. The room was very comfortable, everything nice and new. Room was very quiet, could not hear outside noise at all. If you like sushi, try their sushi place, I felt the prices were very reasoanable for a resort, and the couple items I ordered were super-tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet is pretty simple, if you are looking for more than eggs, sausage/bacon, and fruit, (for the money), find another place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilling in the desert
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 18, 2012

Great overall place

Overall a great resort, it's new so there are still some minor bugs to work out but it's new...so it's very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

PY Steakhouse is the place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Por2bug
Business
Atlanta
Sep 5, 2012

Value and excellence

Casino hotels look to Las Vegas to set there standard, and that is a high one. The del Sol is a great value for anyone who wants to be in Tucson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flank 30
Business
Phoenix,az
Oct 29, 2012

Great time

The hotel was clean,goood food friendly staff had a great time in the casino the pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blackjack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Social Worker
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 21, 2014

Super Social Worker Away on Business

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The staff were hospitable and attentive, the room was clean and there was a variety of activities to engage in. However, I had discontent with a buzzing noise in the room all night long which made it difficult to sleep. I was also disdained that there was no microwave in the room to accompany the frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plat traveler
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2014

Very nice hotel

I was traveling on business and little afraid of staying at a casino. I believe the whole hotel is non smoking and I didn't smell a hint of smoke anywhere. The room was very nice with high end furnishings. My only complaint would be that they put in in an accessible room which I don't prefer. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top