$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Casino del Sol Resort

4 stars
View map of 5655 West Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85757

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casino del Sol Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChefTracie
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 7, 2014

Great Stacation

We booked a little trip to Tucson to get away before school started. The staff was great and we loved the free valet although we self-parked sometimes and the garage was convenient as well. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice, no complaints except that there were 3 of us and the kept giving us 2 sets of towels so we had to call repeatedly for more towels. Moby's restaurant was good. Not so great the first night we were there but excellent on the last night. The buffet was terrible. Food was not held at proper temps, selection was bad, desserts looked like they had been sitting out for days and the staff of every area BUT the Asian station were not very nice or helpful. Waiter was great though. Would never eat at buffet again. Casino was smoky but what do you expect. We're not gamblers so we just walked through to get to the restaurants. Location was good, close to everything we were there to visit. Pool was very crowded the first night, there was a birthday party going on so it was crazy and kids were playing football across the pool and hit my husband in the face with a ball, not cool. No lifeguards or supervision at all, very surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warming
Couples
colorado
Jan 6, 2014

bad experience (cost)

the hotel was a great place to stay it was close to the city of Tucson and other attractions I will use another carrier to make reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are a non-smoker do not go to this hotel

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plat traveler
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2014

Very nice hotel

I was traveling on business and little afraid of staying at a casino. I believe the whole hotel is non smoking and I didn't smell a hint of smoke anywhere. The room was very nice with high end furnishings. My only complaint would be that they put in in an accessible room which I don't prefer. Other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DibTed
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Hotel!

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights. The staff are really friendly, the rooms are beautiful and very clean. We loved the pool also very clean. Our favorite resturant was Mobys we enjoy burgers and for breakfast eggs, were not fancy eatiers. If gambling is your thing well there are lots of slots and table games to enjoy. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel. Thank You we have a wonderful time. Upstate, NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngieKay
Family
Columbus, OH
Apr 26, 2014

Wonderful desert destination

I have to say this was one of the best vacations I have ever had. The hotel is top notch. To be honest, I didn't know what to expect. It went beyond all expectations. The rooms are expansive and the decor is gorgeous. The staff is friendly. The pool is beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Casino Del Sol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse is outstanding.

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mags888
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect Resort

I loved loved loved this hotel. It was the perfect place for so many things. The staff are the most perfect, friendly people i have every met. The Concierge gave me great advice on what to do in the area, the waitress and bartenders at the steakhouse were devine and had great recomendations. We had a little mis-hap when we first checked in, they gave us a dirty room their staff was still cleaning. Instead of just giving us a different room on the same floor the general manager was beyond appoligetic and gave us a suite on the 9th floor. The only negative i could say, was that the casino did not have a roulette or craps table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The PY Steakhouse was beyond delish with great service.

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shamet
Couples
Kennewick, WA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Great place for relaxing

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We ate in one of the restaurants and felt the prices were good and so was the food The pool area is unbelievable. We noticed that behind the hotel they were making a golf course. You can stay there and not have to go anywhere. Location was perfect. We would highly reccomend staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to the Saguaro forest and The old Tucson where they have made over 300 films since 1939. Well worth your time. There is also a desert museum that is also close. It is around eight miles from the hotel. It is also eight miles from the airport.

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zorrocalifas
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Casino del Sol an excellent place for rest and relaxation

The spa services, pool, entertainment, and restaurants were top flight and the staff were courteous and attentive. There are also casino facilities that are tastefully presented in a beautiful indoor setting with a high domed celling and lighting giving the impression of sunset. Nevertheless, I do not gamble and can not comment on the nature of the slots, card games, or other betting..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j cat
Couples
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Mar 7, 2012

fun casino

Good flor plan . Lots of Restaurants and bars.Plenty of different slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmoos
Family
Casa Grande, AZ, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Visiting Tucson

Staff extremely friendly. Rooms were super clean. Pool is beautiful and heated. Casino portion of this Resort was amazing! Definitely worth the money we paid. :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

For the Seafood lovers, Thursday night buffet is all you can eat seafood, delicious!

Back to menu Return to top