$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Casino del Sol Resort

4 stars
5655 West Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85757
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful desert destination

I have to say this was one of the best vacations I have ever had. The hotel is top notch. To be... See full review

  • AngieKay
  • Apr 26, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights. The staff are really friendly, the rooms are beautiful... See full review

  • DibTed
  • Mar 14, 2014
Welcome to casino del sol resort-spa-conference center-amphitheater. Casino del sol resort spa and conference center is nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert and conveniently located just 15 minutes from tucson international airport and downtown tucson. With 215 luxurious rooms and suites, and more than 65,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor function space, the resort is perfect for any event. Property amenities include: hiapsi spa and fitness center prema lobby lounge festa international buffet py steak house tequila factory moby's restaurant (24 hours) an del sol asian sushi bar two starbucks locations on property froz-an yogurt expansive pool area featuring the oasis pool bar nearly 5,000 seat amphitheater, featuring world class entertainment high limit lounge paradiso bar and lounge zeboz covered parking garage atm on site casino convenience store gift shop 24hr front desk 24hr fitness center full health club/spa heated outdoor pool staffed business center concierge valet room service in room movies high speed wireless internet.

Note, Suites with balconies are limited and based on availability at time of check-in.

Hotel Map

32.1328 -111.0812
Area served
Tucson.
Nearby airports
Tucson international airport is 9.27 miles east of the property.
Area description
Casino del sol resort spa and conference center is nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert and conveniently located just 15 minutes from tucson international airport and downtown tucson. Nearby attractions: - arizona sonoran desert museum - 11.0mi/17.7km - kitt peak observatory - 15.2mi/24.5km - madera canyon - 35.0mi/56.3km - old tucson movie studios - 12.0mi/19.3km - old tucson studios historic western movie set - 8.0 mi/12.9km - pima air and space museum - 13.0mi/20.9km - san xavier mission - 6.51 mi/10.5km - university of Arizona - 15.0mi/24.1km - davis monthan air force base - 16.4 mi/26.4km - downtown Tucson - 15 mi/24.1km - tucson convention center - 15 mi/24.1km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casino del Sol Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Casino del Sol Resort Rooms

Luxury Suite
Deluxe suite. 900 sf, master bedroom and living room, king sized bed, access to two balconies with pool or mountain view (in select rooms - based availability at time of check-in), 55" lg 1080p led-hdtv in living room, 47" lg 1080p led-hdtv in bedroom, full wet bar, executive work desk, multi-line phones, walk-in travertine shower, master bathroom with jetted whirlpool tub, guest powder room, large living area with pull out queen sofa, in-room keurig coffee center, sony bedside entertainment center with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Suite
Sky level suite. 900 sf, master bedroom and living room, king sized signature mattress, access to two balconies with pool or mountain view (in select rooms - based availability at time of check-in), 55" lg 1080p led-hdtv in living room, 47" lg 1080p led-hdtv in bedroom, full wet bar, executive desk, multi-line phones, walk-in travertine shower, master bathroom with jetted whirlpool tub, iron and ironing board, guest powder room, refrigerator, large living area with pull out sofa, professional hairdryer, upgraded pillows and towels, upgraded snack basket, fresh flowers, in-room keurig coffee center, sony bedside entertainment center with docking station, vip check-in, personal concierge, in-room safe, vip parking 1st level, turndown service, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Traditional King Room
420 sf, king sized bed, 42" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Traditional Queen Room
420 sf, two queen sized beds, 42" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Deluxe Guest Room
420 sf, king sized bed, 47" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Deluxe Guest Room
420 sf, two queen sized beds, 47" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casino Del Sol: 0.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 9.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 9.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 0.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 9.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 9.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • McKale Center: 10.4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 10.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 11 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 11.7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 14.2 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 14.5 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 15.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 18 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 20 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 21.5 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.6 mi

Dining

Froz-An Yogurt
-
Festa International Buffet
Festa international buffet features live action cooking stations showcasing traditional favorites day and night. Indulge yourself with cuisine from around the world as the chefs prepare fresh ingredients to order and cook whatever your appetite desires.
Tequila Factory
What's in a name, you ask? How about more than 120 varieties of tequila gracing the shelves of this rustic hideaway where family recipes create the signature dishes of old mexico. Seafood, beef, chicken, fresh tortillas, and all of the classics are prepared with the secret spices and sauces of past generations. Homemade soups, unique salads, appetizers, and the specialty dessert menu will take you across the border without ever leaving your seat. Whether you crave one margarita or two, spend some time at the factory to quench your thirst for quality tequila. In the southwest, the fire is always burning.
An Del Sol
Featuring local arizona celebrity restaurateur, mr. An, this iconic restaurant includes famous sushi at the signature sushi bar, contemporary chinese cuisine in the main daining room, and a lounge and bar offering specialty cocktails, asian beers, and live sports and entertainment viewing.
PY Steak House
Featuring a professional staff including a sommelier and mixologist, py houses all the latest accoutrements of a cutting edge and modern steakhouse. In addition to the greatest steak and seafood standard offerings, executive chef jason jonilonis will oversee a culinary team preparing daily seasonal highlights.
Abuelita's
Abuelita's Taqueria is a great choice for a quick bite, with classic made to order Mexican eats like tacos, burritos, and quesadillas with a great view of the casino floor.
Moby's
Enjoy the nostalgia of decades past at Moby's, the beach-themed diner featuring your favorite all-American cuisine. Pull up the wagon and stop in for some vintage pancakes, a frosty milkshake, or a classic burger and fries. Not to mention the coolest tunes this side of the Mississippi. Happy days are here again!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Highlighted by the flexibility of the 18,000 sq. Foot grand ballroom, the conference center divides into five individually accessible meeting rooms to accommodate corporate events, banquets, and receptions from 30 to 2,000 attendees. An 8000 sq. Foot pre-function space is also available for your clients' needs. 19 ft high ceilings, state of the art audio visual, and world-class service round off this must see destination. Supporting the larger conference facility are two smaller, more intimate meeting rooms. The resort also comes equipped with a 13,500 sq. Foot deck that can accommodate outdoor events with distinction and grace. An executive boardroom for twelve rounds out this phenomenal addition to the southern arizona meeting and conference environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Casino del Sol Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Le2012
San Diego
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay for the Money!

Great hotel, nice casino, excellent staff.. Not very crowded. Beautiful pool. A little far from downtown Tucson, but that might be a good thing for some.. Our stay exceeded expectations. We left our Kindle in the room when we checked out and the hospitality staff found it and called us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for their Casino Rewards Program and receive a FREE dinner Buffet!

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshinedsr
Tucson, AZ
May 14, 2012

Hotel nightmare!

worst hotel experience ever! Rude front desk staff. Room service horrible. Bedspread stained. One disappointment after the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshinedsr
Tucson, AZ
May 14, 2012

Bad experience

Our stay encountered many issues. We ended up emailing the hotel after our stay. The hotel manager did take care of us in the end. I would not go back but I was assured that the issues would be taken care of for future guests. I am still rating this hotel a one because that was our experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Weekender
Phoenix AZ
May 27, 2014

Seriously lacking hospitality

Property is clean and inviting, but the pleasantries pretty much end there. Staff varies from not very helpful to downright rude. Restaurants have poor service, food is mediocre to bad. This place has a lot of potential but is poorly managed and not at all customer friendly. After two disappointing stays, we won't be going back. Plenty of other Tucson resorts for around the same price that have more to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working stiff 316
Tucson, AZ
Jan 6, 2014

Up all night

Supposedly, no pets allowed except service animals but we were kept up for several hours with the constant barking from a pet left in the room down the hall. Also had the pleasure of listening to the couple next door fight until 2:00am in the hallway and in their room. The room was nice but way over priced for such a lack of privacy. We had a good time at the casino a good meal but no sleep! Will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
Jan 2, 2012

Start up blues

Had the cleaning staff member dealing with this room really cleaned and stocked the room as I would expect, this hotel would have received a nearly perfect score in my overall rating. Amenities: terrific Location: a bit off the beaten path, but still very accessible to freeways, gas etc. Room Cleanliness: that's where the biggest hit. Moved the ottoman, to find a potato chip beneath. Marie G. according to the card left, I guess would only refill used items if we tipped her. Never asked. Room Comfort: The room was beautiful, the heaviest doors I have ever seen. The beds were exemplary. The shower was beautiful however the configuration needed to be rethought. To turn the shower on, you had to reach into it around a glass wall, and get douced with cold water and then you had to guess where the valve needed to be to get the hot water. This took trial and error soakings. Don't know if i would stay there again. Maybe after a couple more months of shake down, it could live up to the reported reviews, and ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate Chinese....expensive but excellent. The staff/waitress was exceptional

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yvette2012
Tucson, Az
Jul 29, 2012

One night getaway

I paid for a room with two queen beds and was given one king bed. There was no cold water on restroom. Overall stay was just ok. Room was kind of small. Slit machines were boring and over-crowded. Didnt have slot of variety like they do in Vegas. But it was nice. Nwxt try maybe I will try Desert Diamond until I can get back to Vegas. I also had to pay an upfront fee of!$100 that cheap tickets did not tell me about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was very good, and the pool was just beautiful!!

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monty64
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 6, 2012

room for improvement

After spending 5 days and 4 nights at this resort, I can tell you it was very interesting! First of all, ordering a glass of wine was funny, because at the bar it cost $6. for a pinot Griggio, then the next night at the restaurant, just steps away -the same wine was $10, then the next night, $8.00. I was not away of any specials. The room service was not impressive. One morning, one of the crew kept taking off my door sign (that said clean now) and putting it in the room. this happened 3 times. I had been waiting for a parcel that was delivered but no where to be found for an hour. When I finally got my parcel, (1 1/2 hours after it had been delivered by fed ex) I went into Tucson. When I came back, my room had not been touched--- I complained and the night cleaner did a great job. However, the next night when I complained again, as my dirty dishes, glasses had not been removed, my coffee or towels hadnt been reloaded,, she reminded me that the girls complained that they didnt get tips, and that she was around until 11 that night, and I could find her. And she hung around: i am sure for that tip! which I only do at the end if the service warrants it. Hot tub: Situated outside beside the pool, I found was quite far away from the hotel elevators-- was nice and hot: They should have provided guest robes and slippers for the this purpose which other good hotels in the area provide- Also a little scary when having to share with some ex con littered with tattoos and a vocabulary known and learned by those behind bars. So the conclusion: No, I will not be going back. Nice looking place, clean but the lobby wreaking to smoke because of the casino attached, what is one to expect?? Now this Hotel has only been open since 11/11/11, so I am sure there is quite alot of kinks in the system. Everyone hired here is from the reservation, They are very polite and courteous for sure- The staff will probably take a little while to work itself out- When I complained - they would try to get to the bottom of it- I could see they needed feedback. I think the Casino should be separated from the Hotel by glass doors to give it some class and independence and peace to eat and dine. Also, as far as amenities, I like to order movies ( This was not an option) when I am alone on a trip, take a tennis lesson, etc. (no courts) . And the distance from town was a 15 minute drive. So if I am going to spend my downtime away from the city, there should be something to keep me coming back. If you like Casinos, you might be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sahuaropower
Hermosillo, Mex
Aug 2, 2012

Hotel/casino vacations

The pool and spa are excellent, the casino is ok, no big wins but no big loses. The buffet is good and using the Club Sol card the price is nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Spa

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bah umbug
az
Dec 18, 2011

what ever

well i booked a king bed they upgraded me to two smaller bed's in room. upgrade i wanted the king i paid for. was woken up at 2 am by drunk'n party next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nu Grampa
Arizona
Apr 1, 2014

Nice Stay

Room was nice, could use some cleaning around the edges. Garage to entrance elevators could have been better designed. Food pricey and not the quality I expected for the price and gambling that goes with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top