$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Casino del Sol Resort

4 stars
5655 West Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85757
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Bithday get together

We found this hotel to be wonderful. Patricia at the concierge was fantastic. All of the staff was... See full review

  • Sister Susan
  • Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful desert destination

I have to say this was one of the best vacations I have ever had. The hotel is top notch. To be... See full review

  • AngieKay
  • Apr 26, 2014
Welcome to casino del sol resort-spa-conference center-amphitheater. Casino del sol resort spa and conference center is nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert and conveniently located just 15 minutes from tucson international airport and downtown tucson. With 215 luxurious rooms and suites, and more than 65,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor function space, the resort is perfect for any event. Property amenities include: hiapsi spa and fitness center prema lobby lounge festa international buffet py steak house tequila factory moby's restaurant (24 hours) an del sol asian sushi bar two starbucks locations on property froz-an yogurt expansive pool area featuring the oasis pool bar nearly 5,000 seat amphitheater, featuring world class entertainment high limit lounge paradiso bar and lounge zeboz covered parking garage atm on site casino convenience store gift shop 24hr front desk 24hr fitness center full health club/spa heated outdoor pool staffed business center concierge valet room service in room movies high speed wireless internet.

Note, Suites with balconies are limited and based on availability at time of check-in.

Hotel Map

32.1328 -111.0812
Area served
Tucson.
Nearby airports
Tucson international airport is 9.27 miles east of the property.
Area description
Casino del sol resort spa and conference center is nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert and conveniently located just 15 minutes from tucson international airport and downtown tucson. Nearby attractions: - arizona sonoran desert museum - 11.0mi/17.7km - kitt peak observatory - 15.2mi/24.5km - madera canyon - 35.0mi/56.3km - old tucson movie studios - 12.0mi/19.3km - old tucson studios historic western movie set - 8.0 mi/12.9km - pima air and space museum - 13.0mi/20.9km - san xavier mission - 6.51 mi/10.5km - university of Arizona - 15.0mi/24.1km - davis monthan air force base - 16.4 mi/26.4km - downtown Tucson - 15 mi/24.1km - tucson convention center - 15 mi/24.1km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casino del Sol Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Casino del Sol Resort Rooms

Luxury Suite
Deluxe suite. 900 sf, master bedroom and living room, king sized bed, access to two balconies with pool or mountain view (in select rooms - based availability at time of check-in), 55" lg 1080p led-hdtv in living room, 47" lg 1080p led-hdtv in bedroom, full wet bar, executive work desk, multi-line phones, walk-in travertine shower, master bathroom with jetted whirlpool tub, guest powder room, large living area with pull out queen sofa, in-room keurig coffee center, sony bedside entertainment center with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Suite
Sky level suite. 900 sf, master bedroom and living room, king sized signature mattress, access to two balconies with pool or mountain view (in select rooms - based availability at time of check-in), 55" lg 1080p led-hdtv in living room, 47" lg 1080p led-hdtv in bedroom, full wet bar, executive desk, multi-line phones, walk-in travertine shower, master bathroom with jetted whirlpool tub, iron and ironing board, guest powder room, refrigerator, large living area with pull out sofa, professional hairdryer, upgraded pillows and towels, upgraded snack basket, fresh flowers, in-room keurig coffee center, sony bedside entertainment center with docking station, vip check-in, personal concierge, in-room safe, vip parking 1st level, turndown service, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Traditional King Room
420 sf, king sized bed, 42" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Traditional Queen Room
420 sf, two queen sized beds, 42" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Deluxe Guest Room
420 sf, king sized bed, 47" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary high speed wireless internet.
Deluxe Guest Room
420 sf, two queen sized beds, 47" flat screen hdtv, large work area, two multiple line phones, in-room keurig coffee station, walk-in travertine shower, ihome alarm clock with docking station, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, professional hairdryer, state of the art ibahn entertainment center, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casino Del Sol: 0.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 9.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 9.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 0.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.6 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 7.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 7.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 9.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 9.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 10 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • McKale Center: 10.4 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 10.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 11 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 11.7 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 12.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 14.2 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 14.5 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 15.2 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 15.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 18 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 20 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 21.5 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Highlighted by the flexibility of the 18,000 sq. Foot grand ballroom, the conference center divides into five individually accessible meeting rooms to accommodate corporate events, banquets, and receptions from 30 to 2,000 attendees. An 8000 sq. Foot pre-function space is also available for your clients' needs. 19 ft high ceilings, state of the art audio visual, and world-class service round off this must see destination. Supporting the larger conference facility are two smaller, more intimate meeting rooms. The resort also comes equipped with a 13,500 sq. Foot deck that can accommodate outdoor events with distinction and grace. An executive boardroom for twelve rounds out this phenomenal addition to the southern arizona meeting and conference environment.

Dining

Froz-An Yogurt
-
Festa International Buffet
Festa international buffet features live action cooking stations showcasing traditional favorites day and night. Indulge yourself with cuisine from around the world as the chefs prepare fresh ingredients to order and cook whatever your appetite desires.
Tequila Factory
What's in a name, you ask? How about more than 120 varieties of tequila gracing the shelves of this rustic hideaway where family recipes create the signature dishes of old mexico. Seafood, beef, chicken, fresh tortillas, and all of the classics are prepared with the secret spices and sauces of past generations. Homemade soups, unique salads, appetizers, and the specialty dessert menu will take you across the border without ever leaving your seat. Whether you crave one margarita or two, spend some time at the factory to quench your thirst for quality tequila. In the southwest, the fire is always burning.
An Del Sol
Featuring local arizona celebrity restaurateur, mr. An, this iconic restaurant includes famous sushi at the signature sushi bar, contemporary chinese cuisine in the main daining room, and a lounge and bar offering specialty cocktails, asian beers, and live sports and entertainment viewing.
PY Steak House
Featuring a professional staff including a sommelier and mixologist, py houses all the latest accoutrements of a cutting edge and modern steakhouse. In addition to the greatest steak and seafood standard offerings, executive chef jason jonilonis will oversee a culinary team preparing daily seasonal highlights.
Abuelita's
Abuelita's Taqueria is a great choice for a quick bite, with classic made to order Mexican eats like tacos, burritos, and quesadillas with a great view of the casino floor.
Moby's
Enjoy the nostalgia of decades past at Moby's, the beach-themed diner featuring your favorite all-American cuisine. Pull up the wagon and stop in for some vintage pancakes, a frosty milkshake, or a classic burger and fries. Not to mention the coolest tunes this side of the Mississippi. Happy days are here again!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Casino del Sol Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Le2012
San Diego
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay for the Money!

Great hotel, nice casino, excellent staff.. Not very crowded. Beautiful pool. A little far from downtown Tucson, but that might be a good thing for some.. Our stay exceeded expectations. We left our Kindle in the room when we checked out and the hospitality staff found it and called us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for their Casino Rewards Program and receive a FREE dinner Buffet!

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sister Susan
Texas
Aug 12, 2014

Bithday get together

We found this hotel to be wonderful. Patricia at the concierge was fantastic. All of the staff was very helpful and prompt. Not as much of a smoke smell as some of the reviews have mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

I did not think the buffet was worth the money.

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChefTracie
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 7, 2014

Great Stacation

We booked a little trip to Tucson to get away before school started. The staff was great and we loved the free valet although we self-parked sometimes and the garage was convenient as well. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice, no complaints except that there were 3 of us and the kept giving us 2 sets of towels so we had to call repeatedly for more towels. Moby's restaurant was good. Not so great the first night we were there but excellent on the last night. The buffet was terrible. Food was not held at proper temps, selection was bad, desserts looked like they had been sitting out for days and the staff of every area BUT the Asian station were not very nice or helpful. Waiter was great though. Would never eat at buffet again. Casino was smoky but what do you expect. We're not gamblers so we just walked through to get to the restaurants. Location was good, close to everything we were there to visit. Pool was very crowded the first night, there was a birthday party going on so it was crazy and kids were playing football across the pool and hit my husband in the face with a ball, not cool. No lifeguards or supervision at all, very surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose P 4911
Tucson
Jun 30, 2014

get away

from the parking valet to check in, experience was great. staff is very friendly and makes one feel good. The person that helped with luggage Perla, was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Social Worker
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 21, 2014

Super Social Worker Away on Business

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The staff were hospitable and attentive, the room was clean and there was a variety of activities to engage in. However, I had discontent with a buzzing noise in the room all night long which made it difficult to sleep. I was also disdained that there was no microwave in the room to accompany the frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy tucson
Tucson
May 27, 2014

Casino resort

Beautiful pool but lots of children rooms are nice beds are not too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Weekender
Phoenix AZ
May 27, 2014

Seriously lacking hospitality

Property is clean and inviting, but the pleasantries pretty much end there. Staff varies from not very helpful to downright rude. Restaurants have poor service, food is mediocre to bad. This place has a lot of potential but is poorly managed and not at all customer friendly. After two disappointing stays, we won't be going back. Plenty of other Tucson resorts for around the same price that have more to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngieKay
Columbus, OH
Apr 26, 2014

Wonderful desert destination

I have to say this was one of the best vacations I have ever had. The hotel is top notch. To be honest, I didn't know what to expect. It went beyond all expectations. The rooms are expansive and the decor is gorgeous. The staff is friendly. The pool is beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Casino Del Sol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse is outstanding.

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nu Grampa
Arizona
Apr 1, 2014

Nice Stay

Room was nice, could use some cleaning around the edges. Garage to entrance elevators could have been better designed. Food pricey and not the quality I expected for the price and gambling that goes with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DibTed
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Hotel!

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights. The staff are really friendly, the rooms are beautiful and very clean. We loved the pool also very clean. Our favorite resturant was Mobys we enjoy burgers and for breakfast eggs, were not fancy eatiers. If gambling is your thing well there are lots of slots and table games to enjoy. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel. Thank You we have a wonderful time. Upstate, NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casino del Sol Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfing
Sedona
Mar 10, 2014

Great value, nice room, good service.

Came to celebrate birthday's & to see Tucson, never been, we live in Sedona. Tucson is over rated, won't be back. Nice room, great value, room service was very fast and a good breakfast, we had technical problems & they were taking care of immediately, it was unbelievable fast. Very friendly guest services. Nice pool area, nice shower with hot water, good coffee in room, we don't gamble so we didn't stay for that. Lots of things closed downtown at night & Saterday day. Found a wonderful Italian restaurant not to be missed, Cafe Milano, authentic great food, a fun place for lunch La Conina at Old Town, good food , awesome homemade pies owner is Joe very friendly. Come to Sedona no place like it.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Milano & La Cocina at old Town.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search