$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

3 stars
6801 S Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
If You're Going to Advertise Having an On-Site Restaurant...

...Make sure that restaurant is open! After a long day of travel and without ground transportation... See full review

  • Flightwriter
  • Apr 8, 2014
Really nice clean comfortable place

Well located for the places we wanted to visit. An exceptionally nice place. Quiet. clean and... See full review

  • Grandpa Fuzzy
  • Apr 7, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites features a resort style, lushly landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Our business center will accommodate your needs away from home and the office. Our exercise room includes state of the art equipment and free weights. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Newly renovated, clean and spacious, the hotel's guest rooms feature an upscale, contemporary decor and offer either one king or two queen beds. The two room suites offer one king bed and pull-out sofa sleeper. Guest room amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe. Watch premium cable channels on a 42-inch HD flat screen TV. Many rooms have patio doors opening to a tranquil courtyard. Microwave ovens are available. Wake up daily to a hot complimentary breakfast that includes hot eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices, 100% Arabica coffee and more. Free coffee & tea service can be found in the lobby 24/7. With 4,500 square feet of banquet space, our team creates successful meetings and memorable events. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and five mile radius is provided from 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Free parking accommodates vehicles of all sizes. We are the only airport hotel to feature covered parking spaces. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites is two blocks from Tucson International Airport (TUS). Our leisure travelers enjoy Tucson attractions like the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson, San Xavier Mission, Kino Sports Complex and Pima Air & Space Museum. For business travelers, this hotel is minutes from companies including Raytheon, University of Arizona, Freeport-McMoRan, Caterpillar® and many aviation organizations such as Flight Safety, Bombardier and Atlantic Aviation.

Hotel Map

32.1282 -110.9345
Area served
Nogales, Green Valley, Phoenix, Tubac, Casa Grande, Vail, Sahuarita, Patagonia, Sierra Vista, Bisbee, Oro Valley, Marana, Wilcox, Sonoita, Tombstone
Nearby airports
(TUS), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LCD TV,REFRIG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LCD TV,REFRIG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LCD,FRIG,SAFE,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Miniature golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.5 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.4 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.5 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.4 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 9.8 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 9.8 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.1 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.1 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 14.7 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 15 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 20 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 25 mi

Dining

R&R
0.50 mile(s) from R&R, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Silver Saddle
5.00 mile(s) from Silver Saddle, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.20 mile(s) from Subway®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cattletown Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Cattletown Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 3141 E. Drexel
Jerry Bob's
0.60 mile(s) from Jerry Bob's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 2680 E. Valencia
Starbucks
5.00 mile(s) from Starbucks, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Panda Express
5.00 mile(s) from Panda Express, Fast Food, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
5.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Burger King
0.40 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
0.80 mile(s) from Waffle House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, 2701 E. Valencia

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MPB1111111111111111111111
NV
Mar 29, 2014

Beware Cockroaches

Had a cockroach on the counter by my toothbrush in the bathroom. Won't stay there again! Internet service wasn't working in my room either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe1
Phoenix, Az
Nov 25, 2012

Nicely renovated but Lacking

Has just been recently renovated and by first appearance it was very nice. Many small issues that can make the difference. Very few guests, but we were lodged at the very rear of the property. No reason given. Not provided with the room we reserved. Internet Wi-Fi was almost non existent. Full "Breakfast" was supposed to be included, breakfast items were very limited, not even enough to be called a continental breakfast. It felt very unsafe at night. The entire north side of the property was pitch black. We parked our vehicle at the front entrance and walked all the way back to our room. We were locked out of our room on the second night and had to wait for the clerk to bring us new keys. (one key going bad happens, both should never happen) No good answer from the clerk. Billing issues; we were contacted by management three times. I pre-paid the room thru a third party. All the issues were address to the operations manager. Although very courteous, He had no answers and only offered a polite apology. When asked for contact information for corporate he did not know, gave me the business card for the Director of Sales and told me to call him for the information I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 10, 2013

Gem Show Journey

Great staff andvery clean. Breakfast choices not as good as other places we have stayed. They need to improve their method of inventory for breakfast items. Ran out of basics like tea, yogurt and coffee creamer. Problems with room keys. Everyday we needed to get new keys because they became inactivated. We were told this is a common problem. Only downside to this location is that there is only one close restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgressler
NW Michigan
Mar 7, 2013

Gem show vacation

We stayed for one week and we had a nice stay. The first thing I would like to brag about was the beds. Super comfortable. The staff were very very polite no matter where or what time of the day you saw them. The breakfast was good, got tired of the same thing every day for breakfast though. The staff worked hard at keeping the coffee dispenser filled. First couple of days I would hear the airplanes coming and going but after awhile I didn't notice them. If you are going to be bringing back food to eat ask for a microwave. My only complaint had nothing to do with the hotel but with the weather. I'm sure people could tell we came from a cold climate (northern Michigan) because we were the only people sitting in the hot tub when it was 40 degrees out. The gem show was mind blowing! All the locations and not enough money or time.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is good place to walk off all the real Mexican food we consumed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip Gal
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Mar 14, 2013

missing my eggs...

Very nice rooms, comfy bed, everything was clean. The pool area is beautiful, wish I had time to stay and enjoy it. My one gripe was that they ran out of eggs at breakfast. I was there for 30 minutes and no eggs showed up. The manager said that their delivery had been late...I guess they can't control that but it was a ding nevertheless. The lighting in the parking lot is terrible - as a single woman on a business trip, that didn't sit well with me. Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Guero Canelo...Sonoran Hot Dogs, you have to try this local treat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Alsip, Il
Apr 7, 2014

Really nice clean comfortable place

Well located for the places we wanted to visit. An exceptionally nice place. Quiet. clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great also. Had friends visit us who also commented on how nice it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepless Nomad
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 5, 2014

A GEM

Suprised. The location and comfortability of room was excellent and then the cost caught me off guard when I entered my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flightwriter
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 8, 2014

If You're Going to Advertise Having an On-Site Restaurant...

...Make sure that restaurant is open! After a long day of travel and without ground transportation of my own, I chose this location based solely on its mention of having a restaurant and lounge on the premises. Once I arrived, however, I was informed that the restaurant was closed - on a Friday night - because "the owner was at a bike rally in Phoenix." The clerk tried to be helpful, suggesting that I order in from a local sandwich franchise... that, alas, had closed three hours earlier. So, I was stuck with ordering from Domino's. Apart from that, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, but IMO the restaurant owner needs to get his priorities straight. When you own a business you should always ensure it is there to support your customers. If no one else is available to do that, then skip your bike rally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TUCAZ
Arizona
Jan 27, 2013

Better than I Expected

Normally suspicious of the "recently remodeled" label, but the hotel is in good shape, clean and reasonably comfortable. Got a $68 rate, which was a good deal for an airport location. Everything on the street is $100+. Liked the grounds and the pool. Rooms are nicely redone with new flat screens and furniture. Mine was clean. Plenty of staff. Breakfast was pretty minimal and they ran out of things quickly. Would have rated the experience higher if it had been better. Overall, would not rate it as outstanding, but totally acceptable at the price, especially for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top