$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 6801 S Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Awesome Birthday Trip

Amazing Staff, Comfortable and clean beds. Nice and quiet even though it was near airport See full review

  • SAUL G.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Excellent location

Excellent location if you want to be close to the airport, and bed was really comfy. See full review

  • MexicanJacinta
  • Dec 3, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites features a resort style, lushly landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Our business center will accommodate your needs away from home and the office. Our exercise room includes state of the art equipment and free weights. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Newly renovated, clean and spacious, the hotel's guest rooms feature an upscale, contemporary decor and offer either one king or two queen beds. The two room suites offer one king bed and pull-out sofa sleeper. Guest room amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe. Watch premium cable channels on a 42-inch HD flat screen TV. Many rooms have patio doors opening to a tranquil courtyard. Microwave ovens are available. Wake up daily to a hot complimentary breakfast that includes hot eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices, 100% Arabica coffee and more. Free coffee & tea service can be found in the lobby 24/7. With 4,500 square feet of banquet space, our team creates successful meetings and memorable events. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and five mile radius is provided from 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Free parking accommodates vehicles of all sizes. We are the only airport hotel to feature covered parking spaces. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites is two blocks from Tucson International Airport (TUS). Our leisure travelers enjoy Tucson attractions like the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson, San Xavier Mission, Kino Sports Complex and Pima Air & Space Museum. For business travelers, this hotel is minutes from companies including Raytheon, University of Arizona, Freeport-McMoRan, Caterpillar® and many aviation organizations such as Flight Safety, Bombardier and Atlantic Aviation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LCD TV,REFRIG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LCD TV,REFRIG,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LCD,FRIG,SAFE,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Miniature golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.5 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.4 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 4.5 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.5 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 6.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.9 mi
  • Fox Theater: 6.9 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.1 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.3 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.3 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.4 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.6 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 9.8 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 9.8 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.1 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.1 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 14.7 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 15 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 20 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 25 mi

Dining

Jerry Bob's
0.60 mile(s) from Jerry Bob's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 2680 E. Valencia
Silver Saddle
5.00 mile(s) from Silver Saddle, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden®
5.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
0.20 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Waffle House
0.80 mile(s) from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, 2701 E. Valencia
Baggins
1.30 mile(s) from Baggins, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, 3191 E. Valencia
Panda Express
5.00 mile(s) from Panda Express, fast food, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
El Guero Canelo
4.50 mile(s) from El Guero Canelo, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King®
0.40 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mi Nidito
6.00 mile(s) from Mi Nidito, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 1813 S.4th Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chipmunk
San Bernardino, CA
Oct 30, 2012

What a STEAL!

We got a really good rate (about $60) and I think they can charge more than a hundred dollars for the room! I saw reviews that they were remodeling and I was told by the counter clerk that they still were although I didn't notice it at all. Room is clean, bed is clean, towels are relatively new. Everything in the room was working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAUL G.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Awesome Birthday Trip

Amazing Staff, Comfortable and clean beds. Nice and quiet even though it was near airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bennett v.
Business
Victorville
May 14, 2015

Tucson

Great staff good room close to airport. Nothing but good things to say about stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MexicanJacinta
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 3, 2014

Excellent location

Excellent location if you want to be close to the airport, and bed was really comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidneysmomma0428
Business
Glendale, az
Oct 14, 2014

Great!

Veryy nice staff!! Clean rooms! Asked to get down stairs and they accomodated my needs! My kids love to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blueagave 4
Business
Tumacacori, AZ, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Convenient,time saving

Simply I chose to stay here for the proximity to the airport and the "stay and fly" option, which allows you to park your car on the premises while you are away,as long as you stay the night before your departure. This was perfect for me as I live over an hour from the airport and had an early flight to catch. I did not want to hassle with getting up extra early,driving, parking the car and being at check in two hours prior. Staying here was stress free and I will do it again for any early morning flights or late night arrivals I might have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flightwriter
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 8, 2014

If You're Going to Advertise Having an On-Site Restaurant...

...Make sure that restaurant is open! After a long day of travel and without ground transportation of my own, I chose this location based solely on its mention of having a restaurant and lounge on the premises. Once I arrived, however, I was informed that the restaurant was closed - on a Friday night - because "the owner was at a bike rally in Phoenix." The clerk tried to be helpful, suggesting that I order in from a local sandwich franchise... that, alas, had closed three hours earlier. So, I was stuck with ordering from Domino's. Apart from that, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, but IMO the restaurant owner needs to get his priorities straight. When you own a business you should always ensure it is there to support your customers. If no one else is available to do that, then skip your bike rally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
Apr 7, 2014

Really nice clean comfortable place

Well located for the places we wanted to visit. An exceptionally nice place. Quiet. clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great also. Had friends visit us who also commented on how nice it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MPB1111111111111111111111
Business
NV
Mar 29, 2014

Beware Cockroaches

Had a cockroach on the counter by my toothbrush in the bathroom. Won't stay there again! Internet service wasn't working in my room either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip Gal
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Mar 14, 2013

missing my eggs...

Very nice rooms, comfy bed, everything was clean. The pool area is beautiful, wish I had time to stay and enjoy it. My one gripe was that they ran out of eggs at breakfast. I was there for 30 minutes and no eggs showed up. The manager said that their delivery had been late...I guess they can't control that but it was a ding nevertheless. The lighting in the parking lot is terrible - as a single woman on a business trip, that didn't sit well with me. Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Guero Canelo...Sonoran Hot Dogs, you have to try this local treat!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 10, 2013

Gem Show Journey

Great staff andvery clean. Breakfast choices not as good as other places we have stayed. They need to improve their method of inventory for breakfast items. Ran out of basics like tea, yogurt and coffee creamer. Problems with room keys. Everyday we needed to get new keys because they became inactivated. We were told this is a common problem. Only downside to this location is that there is only one close restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top