$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Arizona Riverpark Inn

3 stars
350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Great family hotel

First visit; 1-night stay; staff was very friendly and helpful; FREE breakfast was very good;... See full review

  • KC AC
  • Apr 8, 2013
Checking out new hotels in the area

We often have friends and family members visiting Tucson and wanted to check out the Riverpark for... See full review

  • Anonymous local folk
  • Mar 11, 2013
RIVERPARK INN

The Riverpark Inn is a full-service AAA 3 Diamond newly renovated hotel with 174 rooms including 5 suites and 31 first floor mini-suites with patios in a lush resort-like setting with mountain views in downtown Tucson within walking distance of the Convention Center and minutes from the University of Arizona.

The hotel offers a heated outdoor swimming pool, spa, fire pit, tennis and shuffle board courts, onsite fitness room, 24-hour business center and delightful extras including a large social area and a bar in the lobby with a fireplace. The Terrace Cafe & Bar offers a good variety of fine-tasting food and beverage items for lunch and dinner.

All rooms feature free high-speed internet access an ergonomic chair Direct TV HBO microwave and refrigerator in-room coffee two-line speaker telephones with voicemail iron and ironing board hairdryer and in-room safe.

Hotel Map

32.2166 -110.9801
Area served
Tucson

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Riverpark Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Arizona Riverpark Inn Rooms

Courtyard King
Courtyard view 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed alarm clock ironboard hairdryer coffeemaker
Deluxe 1 King
Deluxe 1 king bed room with all the standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe 2 queen beds room with all standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.3 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 7.5 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.6 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.1 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Riverpark Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparky 59
Business
phx
Feb 24, 2014

will not recommend any one to stay there

I arrived at the hotel at 11:45, I waited at the desk for about 3 min. I ring the bell, and gentlemen behind me that was joking around with a lady answered what do you need and I reply I have reservation and I will like to cancel because your rate is to high, he replayed you can not cancel because you went through third party. I said okay,than he said come back later after 3:00 PM your room will be ready Inside of the room was dirty, with trash next to the bed and in the corner next to the safe,windows and doors not sealed you can see day light under and around door, hot water I waited 5 minutes with the water running before I got hot water This was waste of my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

air plane museum

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zanlea
Business
phoenix
Jan 21, 2014

2 night stay

we booked this hotel for a sports event with our some of our team, the location was ok but the hotel amenities very poor, the room was average, bed squeeked everytime you moved, old. They were preparing for an event one morning and the workers outside our door very loud and their cigarette smoke filled our room. We couldn't wait to get out of there. Breakfast was ok, no fruit on the full breakfast bar. The coffee was very good. Probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elkabong
Business
Phoenix
Feb 27, 2013

Not a Good Choice

This place is in the middle of a lot of construction next to the I10 freeway. There are other motels in the area offering rooms that appear to be of a similar quality for 40% less. When I arrived I was informed that I the room that I reserved was not available unless I didn't want hot water. So they offered me a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel occupance was about 10% so it wasn't close to full. Not a family location, won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CowboyRRG
Business
New Mexico, USA
Apr 29, 2012

buisness trip

It is a nice place to spend a night for a buisness trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 16, 2012

2nd chance-2nd failure

With the hotel nearly empty after a big city event, I couldn't believe they put me in a room that had the tv cable coming through the sliding door which prevented the door from locking OR even closing! Beyond tacky! No attempt to fix the heater when I complained about the cold air blowing in and no offer to compensate me. Breakfast was ok, but the cook was late in getting things out and had a bad attitude. AGAIN. Apparently this hotel is not interested in repeat business. WAY BELOW STANDARDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 26, 2009

Good value

We've stayed at the Riverpark several times and it's always been a good value. The south side of the hotel is much somewhat noisier than the north side because of the location of the freeway. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is friendly. There is a wonderful, complimentary breakfast from about 6 to 9 each morning and the waitstaff will happily bring you anything they've run out of. We stay in Tucson a lot and this is one of the best values we've found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because of the freeway construction that is ongoing in Tucson, this hotel is a little difficult to get to and a little more difficult to get out of! It sits directly on the access road, and the only way to turn is south. Take the nearest underpass (about half a mile) and loop around to the north access road. The lights on the access roads ar surprisingly well timed, and taking the access road to Speedway is the easiet and quickest way to get to the University. Note: The nearest off ramp from the freeway is currently closed due to construction. Take Speedway.

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 26, 2009

Good value

We've stayed at the Riverpark several times and it's always been a good value. The south side of the hotel is much somewhat noisier than the north side because of the location of the freeway. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is friendly. There is a wonderful, complimentary breakfast from about 6 to 9 each morning and the waitstaff will happily bring you anything they've run out of. We stay in Tucson a lot and this is one of the best values we've found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because of the freeway construction that is ongoing in Tucson, this hotel is a little difficult to get to and a little more difficult to get out of! It sits directly on the access road, and the only way to turn is south. Take the nearest underpass (about half a mile) and loop around to the north access road. The lights on the access roads ar surprisingly well timed, and taking the access road to Speedway is the easiet and quickest way to get to the University. Note: The nearest off ramp from the freeway is currently closed due to construction. Take Speedway.

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2007

i would stay there again

I would stay there again. not a luxury hotel but comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2007

i would stay there again

I would stay there again. not a luxury hotel but comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top