$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Arizona Riverpark Inn

3 stars
350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Great family hotel

First visit; 1-night stay; staff was very friendly and helpful; FREE breakfast was very good;... See full review

  • KC AC
  • Apr 8, 2013
enjoyed the stay

room was nice....food was nice....staff was amazing.....hotel is easy access to route 10... See full review

  • Edhinman89
  • Sep 16, 2014
RIVERPARK INN

The Riverpark Inn is a full-service AAA 3 Diamond newly renovated hotel with 174 rooms including 5 suites and 31 first floor mini-suites with patios in a lush resort-like setting with mountain views in downtown Tucson within walking distance of the Convention Center and minutes from the University of Arizona.

The hotel offers a heated outdoor swimming pool, spa, fire pit, tennis and shuffle board courts, onsite fitness room, 24-hour business center and delightful extras including a large social area and a bar in the lobby with a fireplace. The Terrace Cafe & Bar offers a good variety of fine-tasting food and beverage items for lunch and dinner.

All rooms feature free high-speed internet access an ergonomic chair Direct TV HBO microwave and refrigerator in-room coffee two-line speaker telephones with voicemail iron and ironing board hairdryer and in-room safe.

Hotel Map

32.2166 -110.9801
Area served
Tucson
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 7.50, MI, NW; Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 100.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Riverpark Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Arizona Riverpark Inn Rooms

Courtyard King
Courtyard view 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed alarm clock ironboard hairdryer coffeemaker
Deluxe 1 King
Deluxe 1 king bed room with all the standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe 2 queen beds room with all standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.3 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 7.5 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.6 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.1 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Riverpark Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4vaca
az
Jan 21, 2014

Team hotel

More of a motel, I wasn't sure my car would be safe at night (but all ok in the am) Walls and doors paper thin! My view looking out to the center of the hotel was a tractor, old car, giant storage units and basically what looked like junk. Tents around the entire property (because of the gem show coming soon) was odd. They did have a free breakfast but was pretty much inedible. Someone used their key and came into my room at 8am thankfully I had the safety lock on. They were unloading all of the rooms that morning that there was not a chance to sleep in and it made me feel like the hotel was closing and they were getting rid of everything! Fine for a bed to sleep in for the night and that is all. The staff was very friendly though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparky 59
Business
phx
Feb 24, 2014

will not recommend any one to stay there

I arrived at the hotel at 11:45, I waited at the desk for about 3 min. I ring the bell, and gentlemen behind me that was joking around with a lady answered what do you need and I reply I have reservation and I will like to cancel because your rate is to high, he replayed you can not cancel because you went through third party. I said okay,than he said come back later after 3:00 PM your room will be ready Inside of the room was dirty, with trash next to the bed and in the corner next to the safe,windows and doors not sealed you can see day light under and around door, hot water I waited 5 minutes with the water running before I got hot water This was waste of my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

air plane museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zanlea
Business
phoenix
Jan 21, 2014

2 night stay

we booked this hotel for a sports event with our some of our team, the location was ok but the hotel amenities very poor, the room was average, bed squeeked everytime you moved, old. They were preparing for an event one morning and the workers outside our door very loud and their cigarette smoke filled our room. We couldn't wait to get out of there. Breakfast was ok, no fruit on the full breakfast bar. The coffee was very good. Probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wtfdino
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Bummer

The day I arrived, the hotel looked like it was under construction and empty. There was construction equipment and material everywhere. I had to change rooms 3 times because of noise. First, the construction going on right outside my door. Secend, the fitness room was right above my room! The housekkeeping staff was lame. They did not vacuum when they cleaned the room and they left the clean towels in a pile on the sink rather than hang them on the rack. When I asked for another blanket for my bed, they left it folded on the desk. The breakfast was OK. The lobby was nice, with the fireplace on in the morning to enjoy your coffee and free newspaper. THe pool was too cold to swim in although it looked inviting. The ice machine was broken the day I arrived and never fixed although they left it running making a horrible noise. They obviously don't clean the hallways as they had cigarette butts that had been put out on the carpet and not even picked up. The room was large and the frig and micro very convenient. The baths were are very tired and needed some deferred maintainence ( like grout and caulk). I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sonoran Glass Art school (on 18th street) and Philabaum Glass studios (on 18th and 6th ave). Both has live demonstrations and Philabaum's had a world class glass gallery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sad so Sad
San Diego, Ca
May 1, 2012

Average

I was very disappointed that after three nights sheet and pillow cases had not been changed. Sheets had holes in them. Dried food on blanket. No clean glasses one day. Parking lot trashy during entire stay. Person in charge of breakfast buffet was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the traveling couple33
Las Cruces, NM
Apr 2, 2014

ehh.. ok getaway

So in the pictures the hotel looked really nice! We didn't expect for it to look the way it did. The staff was great, but the hotel itself was a little dirty. For the price I payed I could have stayed somewhere better. The room was a little dirty and cheap looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jorge Artur
Bozeman, MT
Mar 27, 2013

Difficult Access

Decent breakfast. Access difficult beside freeway. Could not open sliding glass door for fresh air because of security warning and concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elkabong
Business
Phoenix
Feb 27, 2013

Not a Good Choice

This place is in the middle of a lot of construction next to the I10 freeway. There are other motels in the area offering rooms that appear to be of a similar quality for 40% less. When I arrived I was informed that I the room that I reserved was not available unless I didn't want hot water. So they offered me a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel occupance was about 10% so it wasn't close to full. Not a family location, won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Oct 28, 2009

reasonable, clean and friendly

I attended a four day seminar at the convention center which is less than half a mile from the hotel and. There are no sidewalks to the convention center going under the freeway. Hotel is cozy, clean, mostly updated, beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and pleasant. A big plus! Because it sits across from I-10, it's a bit noisy unless you get rooms towards the back. It would have been nice to provide a folder with a map, nearby attractions, restaurants, hotel amenities, etc. Wireless internet a bit patchy but workable. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SUZY HASH
YUMA, AZ
May 11, 2013

SUZY HASH

OVER WELCOMING STAFF.. CLEANLINES OF THE ROOM IS OK.. FURNITURE IS SO POOR AND VERY OLD.. THE BATHROOM TUB HAS CRACKS AND RUSTY THE LEATHER FURNITURE WERE WORN OUT CEILING AND WALLS ARE VERY TACKY.. BATHROOMS ARE SO OLD..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE Z BURGER RESTAURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search