$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Arizona Riverpark Inn

3 stars
View map of 350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Arizona Riverpark Inn

Perfect location for my purposes--and I could do anything I wanted by public transportation. The... See full review

  • Milantram
  • Dec 8, 2014
Busy Weekend

The hotel was busy, but staff was on top of their toes. Breakfast bar was replenished quickly, food... See full review

  • Wildcat Momma Z
  • Oct 14, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Riverpark Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Arizona Riverpark Inn Rooms

Courtyard King
Courtyard view 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed alarm clock ironboard hairdryer coffeemaker
Deluxe 1 King
Deluxe 1 king bed room with all the standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe 2 queen beds room with all standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.3 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 7.5 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.6 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.1 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Riverpark Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zanlea
Business
phoenix
Jan 21, 2014

2 night stay

we booked this hotel for a sports event with our some of our team, the location was ok but the hotel amenities very poor, the room was average, bed squeeked everytime you moved, old. They were preparing for an event one morning and the workers outside our door very loud and their cigarette smoke filled our room. We couldn't wait to get out of there. Breakfast was ok, no fruit on the full breakfast bar. The coffee was very good. Probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4vaca
Business
az
Jan 21, 2014

Team hotel

More of a motel, I wasn't sure my car would be safe at night (but all ok in the am) Walls and doors paper thin! My view looking out to the center of the hotel was a tractor, old car, giant storage units and basically what looked like junk. Tents around the entire property (because of the gem show coming soon) was odd. They did have a free breakfast but was pretty much inedible. Someone used their key and came into my room at 8am thankfully I had the safety lock on. They were unloading all of the rooms that morning that there was not a chance to sleep in and it made me feel like the hotel was closing and they were getting rid of everything! Fine for a bed to sleep in for the night and that is all. The staff was very friendly though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparky 59
Business
phx
Feb 24, 2014

will not recommend any one to stay there

I arrived at the hotel at 11:45, I waited at the desk for about 3 min. I ring the bell, and gentlemen behind me that was joking around with a lady answered what do you need and I reply I have reservation and I will like to cancel because your rate is to high, he replayed you can not cancel because you went through third party. I said okay,than he said come back later after 3:00 PM your room will be ready Inside of the room was dirty, with trash next to the bed and in the corner next to the safe,windows and doors not sealed you can see day light under and around door, hot water I waited 5 minutes with the water running before I got hot water This was waste of my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

air plane museum

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wtfdino
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Bummer

The day I arrived, the hotel looked like it was under construction and empty. There was construction equipment and material everywhere. I had to change rooms 3 times because of noise. First, the construction going on right outside my door. Secend, the fitness room was right above my room! The housekkeeping staff was lame. They did not vacuum when they cleaned the room and they left the clean towels in a pile on the sink rather than hang them on the rack. When I asked for another blanket for my bed, they left it folded on the desk. The breakfast was OK. The lobby was nice, with the fireplace on in the morning to enjoy your coffee and free newspaper. THe pool was too cold to swim in although it looked inviting. The ice machine was broken the day I arrived and never fixed although they left it running making a horrible noise. They obviously don't clean the hallways as they had cigarette butts that had been put out on the carpet and not even picked up. The room was large and the frig and micro very convenient. The baths were are very tired and needed some deferred maintainence ( like grout and caulk). I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sonoran Glass Art school (on 18th street) and Philabaum Glass studios (on 18th and 6th ave). Both has live demonstrations and Philabaum's had a world class glass gallery.

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the traveling couple33
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Apr 2, 2014

ehh.. ok getaway

So in the pictures the hotel looked really nice! We didn't expect for it to look the way it did. The staff was great, but the hotel itself was a little dirty. For the price I payed I could have stayed somewhere better. The room was a little dirty and cheap looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from downtown

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelli1971
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Overnight trip

Not what I expected for $70.00. No trash Liners in the trash cans, floor in bathroom was not up to par, dirt/hair in corners near the bathtub, when opening door to patio there was a million cigarette butts on the ground along with a plastic bag that had something hairy in it. NOOO Way was I going to pick it up. It very well could have been a dead animal. The remote control did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 16, 2012

2nd chance-2nd failure

With the hotel nearly empty after a big city event, I couldn't believe they put me in a room that had the tv cable coming through the sliding door which prevented the door from locking OR even closing! Beyond tacky! No attempt to fix the heater when I complained about the cold air blowing in and no offer to compensate me. Breakfast was ok, but the cook was late in getting things out and had a bad attitude. AGAIN. Apparently this hotel is not interested in repeat business. WAY BELOW STANDARDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sad so Sad
Business
San Diego, Ca
May 1, 2012

Average

I was very disappointed that after three nights sheet and pillow cases had not been changed. Sheets had holes in them. Dried food on blanket. No clean glasses one day. Parking lot trashy during entire stay. Person in charge of breakfast buffet was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elkabong
Business
Phoenix
Feb 27, 2013

Not a Good Choice

This place is in the middle of a lot of construction next to the I10 freeway. There are other motels in the area offering rooms that appear to be of a similar quality for 40% less. When I arrived I was informed that I the room that I reserved was not available unless I didn't want hot water. So they offered me a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel occupance was about 10% so it wasn't close to full. Not a family location, won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid

Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nynex
Business
Austin TX
Mar 13, 2013

Passing through.

My wife and daughter were passing through and found this place. The pictures looked really nice and the heated pool was a perfect idea, it was cold though. The cafe was closed too early and didn't offer any coffee throughout the day. Overall it is just a good "pass through" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top