$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Arizona Riverpark Inn

3 stars
350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Arizona Riverpark Inn

Perfect location for my purposes--and I could do anything I wanted by public transportation. The... See full review

  • Milantram
  • Dec 8, 2014
Busy Weekend

The hotel was busy, but staff was on top of their toes. Breakfast bar was replenished quickly, food... See full review

  • Wildcat Momma Z
  • Oct 14, 2014
RIVERPARK INN

The Riverpark Inn is a full-service AAA 3 Diamond newly renovated hotel with 174 rooms including 5 suites and 31 first floor mini-suites with patios in a lush resort-like setting with mountain views in downtown Tucson within walking distance of the Convention Center and minutes from the University of Arizona.

The hotel offers a heated outdoor swimming pool, spa, fire pit, tennis and shuffle board courts, onsite fitness room, 24-hour business center and delightful extras including a large social area and a bar in the lobby with a fireplace. The Terrace Cafe & Bar offers a good variety of fine-tasting food and beverage items for lunch and dinner.

All rooms feature free high-speed internet access an ergonomic chair Direct TV HBO microwave and refrigerator in-room coffee two-line speaker telephones with voicemail iron and ironing board hairdryer and in-room safe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Riverpark Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Arizona Riverpark Inn Rooms

Courtyard King
Courtyard view 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed alarm clock ironboard hairdryer coffeemaker
Deluxe 1 King
Deluxe 1 king bed room with all the standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe 2 queen beds room with all standard amenities awake to a free full hot breakfast

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theater: 0.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 0.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 0.9 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 1.1 mi
  • University of Arizona: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 2 mi
  • McKale Center: 2.2 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 2.2 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 3.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 5.3 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 6.3 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 7.5 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 8 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 8.6 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 8.7 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 8.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.6 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.1 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 11.7 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 14.1 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 31.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Riverpark Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SUZY HASH
Business
YUMA, AZ
May 11, 2013

SUZY HASH

OVER WELCOMING STAFF.. CLEANLINES OF THE ROOM IS OK.. FURNITURE IS SO POOR AND VERY OLD.. THE BATHROOM TUB HAS CRACKS AND RUSTY THE LEATHER FURNITURE WERE WORN OUT CEILING AND WALLS ARE VERY TACKY.. BATHROOMS ARE SO OLD..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE Z BURGER RESTAURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC AC
Business
Tucson AZ
Apr 8, 2013

Great family hotel

First visit; 1-night stay; staff was very friendly and helpful; FREE breakfast was very good; overall a great hotel for a very good price; I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katelyn
Business
Buckeye,AZ
Apr 5, 2013

Close to downtown

The pictures on the website are not the reality when you get there. Pools of water across the tile of a leaky ice machine. Leaves and debris on the walkways. Broken tile in the bathroom. A good location for going to the Tucson Music Theatre. However traveling from the hotel to the downtown area was filled with construction. Even without the construction you have a circuitous route to get where you're going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican cuisine you must go to El Charro in downtown Tucson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melfling87
Business
Emmuas pa
Mar 29, 2013

A restful night

My boyfriend and I had been away for two weeks for a wedding and then a quick trip to Vegas. We wanted to just relax and do nothing and this was the stop. It might not e the prettiest hotel but the bed was comfortable and th staff was very helpful. We were able o relax by the pool or in the hot tub. We played tennis and just relaxed in our room. I travel a lot or my job and for the price you can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jorge Artur
Business
Bozeman, MT
Mar 27, 2013

Difficult Access

Decent breakfast. Access difficult beside freeway. Could not open sliding glass door for fresh air because of security warning and concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nynex
Business
Austin TX
Mar 13, 2013

Passing through.

My wife and daughter were passing through and found this place. The pictures looked really nice and the heated pool was a perfect idea, it was cold though. The cafe was closed too early and didn't offer any coffee throughout the day. Overall it is just a good "pass through" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous local folk
Business
Tucson AZ
Mar 11, 2013

Checking out new hotels in the area

We often have friends and family members visiting Tucson and wanted to check out the Riverpark for possible future recommendations. Our room was wonderful - comfortable king bed, spacious room, efficient and slightly retro-charming bathroom (even had one of those old pull-out cords in the shower to dry your undies overnight!), the honest-to-goodness cooked breakfast was great (but where were the "breakfast meats" mentioned in the description?). However, neither the heated swimming pool nor the jacuzzi spa were useable and the bar/cafe was closed for renovating. It was refreshing to stay in an independently owned property and be free of the logos of the major chains every where you look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elkabong
Business
Phoenix
Feb 27, 2013

Not a Good Choice

This place is in the middle of a lot of construction next to the I10 freeway. There are other motels in the area offering rooms that appear to be of a similar quality for 40% less. When I arrived I was informed that I the room that I reserved was not available unless I didn't want hot water. So they offered me a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel occupance was about 10% so it wasn't close to full. Not a family location, won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPK Minnesota
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Feb 23, 2013

Good for the price

Handy location, great front desk staff, excellent buffet breakfast. Room furnishings could use a refurb but that would, naturally, cause a price increase. We would have appreciated the crew & machinery waiting until 7AM to begin their workday taking down the tents from the recent gem show -- 6AM was too early to have that high level of noise right outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildcat fanS
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 5, 2013

Disconnect for me

The pictures on the website do not match what we saw at the hotel. Th room was clean but the grounds were a mess. I am not sure if there was a remodel going on...no signs anywhere to tell you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To the University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top