$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Arizona Riverpark Inn

3 stars
View map of 350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Riverpark Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leah mom
Business
arizona
Nov 11, 2013

Needs an update and cleaning

This hotel is next to the freeway and rail line so it is very noisy. The hotel is dirty, the doors stick so you have to slam them to close, and the walls are thin. The hotel is nothing like the website. I was very disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SUZY HASH
Business
YUMA, AZ
May 11, 2013

SUZY HASH

OVER WELCOMING STAFF.. CLEANLINES OF THE ROOM IS OK.. FURNITURE IS SO POOR AND VERY OLD.. THE BATHROOM TUB HAS CRACKS AND RUSTY THE LEATHER FURNITURE WERE WORN OUT CEILING AND WALLS ARE VERY TACKY.. BATHROOMS ARE SO OLD..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE Z BURGER RESTAURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC AC
Business
Tucson AZ
Apr 8, 2013

Great family hotel

First visit; 1-night stay; staff was very friendly and helpful; FREE breakfast was very good; overall a great hotel for a very good price; I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katelyn
Business
Buckeye,AZ
Apr 5, 2013

Close to downtown

The pictures on the website are not the reality when you get there. Pools of water across the tile of a leaky ice machine. Leaves and debris on the walkways. Broken tile in the bathroom. A good location for going to the Tucson Music Theatre. However traveling from the hotel to the downtown area was filled with construction. Even without the construction you have a circuitous route to get where you're going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican cuisine you must go to El Charro in downtown Tucson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melfling87
Business
Emmuas pa
Mar 29, 2013

A restful night

My boyfriend and I had been away for two weeks for a wedding and then a quick trip to Vegas. We wanted to just relax and do nothing and this was the stop. It might not e the prettiest hotel but the bed was comfortable and th staff was very helpful. We were able o relax by the pool or in the hot tub. We played tennis and just relaxed in our room. I travel a lot or my job and for the price you can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jorge Artur
Business
Bozeman, MT
Mar 27, 2013

Difficult Access

Decent breakfast. Access difficult beside freeway. Could not open sliding glass door for fresh air because of security warning and concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nynex
Business
Austin TX
Mar 13, 2013

Passing through.

My wife and daughter were passing through and found this place. The pictures looked really nice and the heated pool was a perfect idea, it was cold though. The cafe was closed too early and didn't offer any coffee throughout the day. Overall it is just a good "pass through" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous local folk
Business
Tucson AZ
Mar 11, 2013

Checking out new hotels in the area

We often have friends and family members visiting Tucson and wanted to check out the Riverpark for possible future recommendations. Our room was wonderful - comfortable king bed, spacious room, efficient and slightly retro-charming bathroom (even had one of those old pull-out cords in the shower to dry your undies overnight!), the honest-to-goodness cooked breakfast was great (but where were the "breakfast meats" mentioned in the description?). However, neither the heated swimming pool nor the jacuzzi spa were useable and the bar/cafe was closed for renovating. It was refreshing to stay in an independently owned property and be free of the logos of the major chains every where you look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elkabong
Business
Phoenix
Feb 27, 2013

Not a Good Choice

This place is in the middle of a lot of construction next to the I10 freeway. There are other motels in the area offering rooms that appear to be of a similar quality for 40% less. When I arrived I was informed that I the room that I reserved was not available unless I didn't want hot water. So they offered me a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel occupance was about 10% so it wasn't close to full. Not a family location, won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPK Minnesota
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Feb 23, 2013

Good for the price

Handy location, great front desk staff, excellent buffet breakfast. Room furnishings could use a refurb but that would, naturally, cause a price increase. We would have appreciated the crew & machinery waiting until 7AM to begin their workday taking down the tents from the recent gem show -- 6AM was too early to have that high level of noise right outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top