$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

aloft Tempe

3 stars
View map of 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great getaway

It was just what we needed. We dropped off the little one with her aunt and made our way to the... See full review

  • JonnyB.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table See full review

  • Eva longbottoms
  • Sep 25, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe, with views of Arizona State University and plenty of places to play! Sun Devil Stadium lures the football fans, while top golf, corporate offices, and easy breezy airport access make business travel a pleasure. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed aloft Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

aloft Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas R.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Aloft was nice, but forgetful

I love this chain, and have never had problems before, so I'll mark it up as a slip. Main problem was the housekeeper took the dirty towels, but did not restock with fresh. They also didn't empty the trash. Yeah, little things, but it makes a difference. Oh, and the first room they put me in faced West, and them temp was 105, so i could never get the room cool. They were kind enough to move me to another space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
Etiwanda
Jul 20, 2015

Work trip

The hotel is fine, it is clean, staff was nice, BUT... The Beds are the worst unless you like sleeping on ply-wood. New or Old I don't know why the matters were so HARD..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manuel S.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Good Trip

My stay was good. My room location was not what I wanted. Overall my stay was positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonnyB.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Great getaway

It was just what we needed. We dropped off the little one with her aunt and made our way to the hotel. It was valentines and we were looking for a special place to relax and enjoy. The room was perfect. Clean, spacious and modern. The fitness center was just the right size and the equipment was not a hazard to your health and well being. There was plenty to do in the immediate area and after a short cab ride we were in the thick of it in downtown TEMPE. The staff was friendly and not snooty like some places we stayed. We decided this was our place and we plan to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djtone411
Business
phoenix
Mar 2, 2015

Great stay

The hotel is clean and has a friendly staff. Small rooms but a unique layout. Location is excellent close to the highway and downtown tempe and scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What'sinaname
Business
Nutley, NJ
Nov 21, 2014

Suits the Purpose

If you need a decent place to stay that is close to Arizona State and close enough to the airport, this hotel suits the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a very enjoyable dinner outside at the House of Tricks.

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva longbottoms
Business
memphis, tn
Sep 25, 2014

Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Marketplace

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sconi guy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Mar 25, 2014

not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or snacks.. Beds were very comfortable !!! Location was easy to find...gym surprisingly had free weights not just a treadmill. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dstreff
Business
Sartell MN
Mar 10, 2014

Not worth the price

Arrived at 3:20 in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Pool was filthy. No hot tub, thought that was strange for the price. Was givin a handicap room, didn't ask for one. No tub in the room to kick back and relax in. Room we did receive was small and no place to store anything. No shuttle service to airport either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad brought his wallet
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Guys Golf Weekend

Great experience...somewhat disappoint there was no frig in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is close to airport, highways, ASU campus, golf courses and many more options

Back to menu Return to top