aloft Tempe

3 stars
View map of 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great getaway

It was just what we needed. We dropped off the little one with her aunt and made our way to the... See full review

  • JonnyB.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table See full review

  • Eva longbottoms
  • Sep 25, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe, with views of Arizona State University and plenty of places to play! Sun Devil Stadium lures the football fans, while top golf, corporate offices, and easy breezy airport access make business travel a pleasure. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

aloft Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

33.4342 -111.9248
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 8.05, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gklip
Business
tempe az
Feb 18, 2014

overpriced tiny rooms

Rooms are very modern but for what you pay its not worth it. If you want the room a little warmer and turn the temp up the heater comes on full blast I probably adjusted the thermostat 30 times to stay comfortable. Lobby was over run by screaming kids and when we went to go get breakfast nothing was complimentary and for the price of the room that was a big shocker. Refrigerator would not sit level door barely closed and because it wasnt plugged in it had just finally gotten cold in the morning when I was ready to leave. I will never stay here again its no where near worth the nightly rate and when I made a comment about it to the guy at the front desk he even said he wouldnt stay there for the price charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do stay and are thinking about going to the in-n-out across the street walk or you will never get out of the parking lot

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. In Progress
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2014

February 2014 Stay

I travel often both for pleasure and work. On my recent trip, I needed a one night stay in a centralized location from my office and the freeway. Aloft provided an easy to get to location, a highway skip away from my office and minutes from the Tempe Marketplace. I was pleased by location, hotel staff, feeling of safety, comfort of the bed and comfort of the room. The one criticism that I have about this hotel and the Aloft brand in general is the fact that I do feel like I am in a dorm room--though I never lived in a dorm in college. I found that experience to be rather odd as I was not expecting it. In addition, I did not like the gym shower feel. I wanted to take a nice warm bath with bubbles and a face mask to relax from the day. However, I could not do this. Other than that, if you are look for a contemporary dorm room stay with great staff, great design of rooms, a great location and a comfortable bed--this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dstreff
Business
Sartell MN
Mar 10, 2014

Not worth the price

Arrived at 3:20 in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Pool was filthy. No hot tub, thought that was strange for the price. Was givin a handicap room, didn't ask for one. No tub in the room to kick back and relax in. Room we did receive was small and no place to store anything. No shuttle service to airport either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2010

aloft tempe

When I picked Aloft Tempe hotel I expected a modern style hotel for the younger crowd, and thats what I got; 42" tv in the room with the capability to connect devices via HDMI:)Although the rooms were very small, they looked very nice. However their customer service was horrible and unprofessional. They all were very stuck up and had poor attitudes. When I got there they put me in the wrong room, which is'nt a big deal but when they were changing my rooms they charged me for both rooms, I'm sure was accidental but that's not the problem. When I contacted them back to get my refund for extra room, it took me three days to get hold of management and when I did he answered the phone while he was ordering food somewhere and told me he will call me back. It was a two week hassle calling back and forth after that untill I finally got my money back. Through all my troubles they did'nt give me any sort of compensation:( Times like these make me wish I was one of those angry customers that were annoying untill they got something lol but I too am in customer service so I understand but I also know how to make a customer satisfied. Bottom line I like the way the hotel looked but hate their customer service(DAVid Watkins, and Brian) need to get fired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Golfer 84
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Good home base

Came down to Phoenix for a few days of golf and stayed here. Its by no means a luxury hotel but the rooms are nice, location is good (across the street for In-n-Out Burgers), and the bar in the lobby is open late. What else could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-Out burger across the street!

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What'sinaname
Business
Nutley, NJ
Nov 21, 2014

Suits the Purpose

If you need a decent place to stay that is close to Arizona State and close enough to the airport, this hotel suits the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a very enjoyable dinner outside at the House of Tricks.

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
Etiwanda
Jul 20, 2015

Work trip

The hotel is fine, it is clean, staff was nice, BUT... The Beds are the worst unless you like sleeping on ply-wood. New or Old I don't know why the matters were so HARD..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad brought his wallet
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Guys Golf Weekend

Great experience...somewhat disappoint there was no frig in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is close to airport, highways, ASU campus, golf courses and many more options

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sconi guy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Mar 25, 2014

not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or snacks.. Beds were very comfortable !!! Location was easy to find...gym surprisingly had free weights not just a treadmill. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlynn676
Business
Spokane,WA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas with the family

This hotel was very clean and the room was large and well proportioned. Two sinks would have been much nicer. Check-in was easy and quick. The pool area is nice, but the pool is very small and shallow. Front desk staff were available, but didn't offer any particular greetings or ask if we needed anything. We did call down for more pillows, and they were very quickly brought up to the room. All in all, a nice stay...perhaps a little overpriced for the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top