$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

aloft Tempe

3 stars
View map of 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ 85281

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table See full review

  • Eva longbottoms
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great stay

The hotel is clean and has a friendly staff. Small rooms but a unique layout. Location is excellent... See full review

  • Djtone411
  • Mar 2, 2015
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe, with views of Arizona State University and plenty of places to play! Sun Devil Stadium lures the football fans, while top golf, corporate offices, and easy breezy airport access make business travel a pleasure. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed aloft Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

aloft Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soldonfm
Business
Fargo, ND
Sep 26, 2010

Walking distance to Sun Devil Stadium

Located just a block south of the 202 off Scottsdale/Rural Rd. this property is an easy walk to Sun Devil Stadium. Very clean, fantastic staff and a great breakfast. The pool was nice and, while we didn't take advantage of it they also have a sports bar. The room was very European. Small but very efficient. The bed was comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We chose to walk across the bridge over Tempe Town Lake to save the hassle of trying to find/pay for parking before an ASU football game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friends of the bride
Business
san antonio
Mar 14, 2011

terrific in tempe

Upscale at a great priceGreat personal serviceLovely pool and landscaped areaNice bar in lobbyVery European atmosphereconvenient to airport, shopping and highwayFriendly and very helpful staffI was even offered a fresh baked muffin on my way out at 6:30 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very short distance to the airport, very conveniently located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva longbottoms
Business
memphis, tn
Sep 25, 2014

Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlynn676
Business
Spokane,WA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas with the family

This hotel was very clean and the room was large and well proportioned. Two sinks would have been much nicer. Check-in was easy and quick. The pool area is nice, but the pool is very small and shallow. Front desk staff were available, but didn't offer any particular greetings or ask if we needed anything. We did call down for more pillows, and they were very quickly brought up to the room. All in all, a nice stay...perhaps a little overpriced for the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single woman
Business
lake zurich, il
Apr 17, 2013

our stay was well worth the $and staff was great. only downside was the pool area was not clean

contemporary and different. We enjoyed the staff but would love to see the pool area cleaner. The rooms were immaculate though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure to try Chompys jewish deli. Unbeleivable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hull
Business
Grand Terrace CA
Jun 24, 2013

Primary choice when traveling to AZ

The aloft is awesome the staff is nice and its down the street from the airport and my warehouse, I also like the aloft in tempe because it near more restaurants and bars and the crowd of college people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad brought his wallet
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Guys Golf Weekend

Great experience...somewhat disappoint there was no frig in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is close to airport, highways, ASU campus, golf courses and many more options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sconi guy
Business
Phoenix AZ
Mar 25, 2014

not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or snacks.. Beds were very comfortable !!! Location was easy to find...gym surprisingly had free weights not just a treadmill. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 21, 2010

AZ Rock n Roll

This was such a great locale for the Az Rock n Roll half marathon. The service was great and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to the airport, the freeway and Tempe attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jul 29, 2009

Trendy, Clean, Efficient!

Great stay. Great accomodations. Good location, but a car will still be a necessity. Although the hotel rooms themselves are quiet, it's a trendy modern place with a bar area and club music blaring at the front desk/reception area. Though I didn't see a formal business center there was a flight check in station which was a huge help as I didn't have a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top