$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

aloft Tempe

3 stars
951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive, Tempe, AZ 85281
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Love aloft

Trendy comfy and great value. Great location and I love the pool table See full review

  • Eva longbottoms
  • Sep 25, 2014
not quite worth the price

We waited to get into a room...there weren't any vending machines for soda, water, or... See full review

  • sconi guy
  • Mar 25, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft Tempe, with views of Arizona State University and plenty of places to play! Sun Devil Stadium lures the football fans, while top golf, corporate offices, and easy breezy airport access make business travel a pleasure. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed aloft Tempe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

aloft Tempe Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Devil Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Arena: 0.8 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for aloft Tempe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single woman
Business
lake zurich, il
Apr 17, 2013

our stay was well worth the $and staff was great. only downside was the pool area was not clean

contemporary and different. We enjoyed the staff but would love to see the pool area cleaner. The rooms were immaculate though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure to try Chompys jewish deli. Unbeleivable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Golfer 84
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Good home base

Came down to Phoenix for a few days of golf and stayed here. Its by no means a luxury hotel but the rooms are nice, location is good (across the street for In-n-Out Burgers), and the bar in the lobby is open late. What else could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-Out burger across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friends of the bride
Business
san antonio
Mar 14, 2011

terrific in tempe

Upscale at a great priceGreat personal serviceLovely pool and landscaped areaNice bar in lobbyVery European atmosphereconvenient to airport, shopping and highwayFriendly and very helpful staffI was even offered a fresh baked muffin on my way out at 6:30 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very short distance to the airport, very conveniently located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2010

aloft tempe

When I picked Aloft Tempe hotel I expected a modern style hotel for the younger crowd, and thats what I got; 42" tv in the room with the capability to connect devices via HDMI:)Although the rooms were very small, they looked very nice. However their customer service was horrible and unprofessional. They all were very stuck up and had poor attitudes. When I got there they put me in the wrong room, which is'nt a big deal but when they were changing my rooms they charged me for both rooms, I'm sure was accidental but that's not the problem. When I contacted them back to get my refund for extra room, it took me three days to get hold of management and when I did he answered the phone while he was ordering food somewhere and told me he will call me back. It was a two week hassle calling back and forth after that untill I finally got my money back. Through all my troubles they did'nt give me any sort of compensation:( Times like these make me wish I was one of those angry customers that were annoying untill they got something lol but I too am in customer service so I understand but I also know how to make a customer satisfied. Bottom line I like the way the hotel looked but hate their customer service(DAVid Watkins, and Brian) need to get fired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of aloft Tempe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 21, 2010

AZ Rock n Roll

This was such a great locale for the Az Rock n Roll half marathon. The service was great and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to the airport, the freeway and Tempe attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top